Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great cookware
 from Locust Grove, Okla.,  Nov 21, 2013

Bought this for my daughter for her Birthday which is in her early 20's as she needed pot & pans . This was the first good set that she has ever had. She doesn't do dishes very well but they do clean up good and still look good. The shipping was fast and they looked good when they arrived . Was really hoping to get me some but a bigger set as I like cast iron for skillets am still looking for me a bigger set of these. I would recommend these to any young adult start out for a good starter set . I even bought additional pot so she would have enough pots . She fries lots in these and makes lots of spaghetti sauce in the pots..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2012

I read the reviews before purchasing. Loved it mainly for the convenient lids for draining liquid. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a starter set for daily cooking. Great quality for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookware
 from Leesburg, Va,  Feb 11, 2011

I had bought one of these for myself first because it has pour spouts and drain lids. Then I bought one set for my brother in law for his birthday. I thought he wouldn't be crazy about them because they are pots and pans, but he was. When I called him he was at his neighbors house showing them the gift. He loves them and it is a gift that will last for years. He uses them and loves them as much as I do. The price on overstock can't be beat and either can the shipping cost. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pots
 Aug 7, 2010

As always with Overstock, received this order well within the time promised. We purchased these for a second home and did not want to spend a lot on cookware. These are exactly as described and are great looking. I especially like the "self-draining" feature. (The lids come with holes on the lip and, when turned, allow you to drain off the cooking fluid.) They are not heavy gauge which may be either a benefit or a fault, depending on your needs. For me, like the Baby Bear in Goldilocks, they're "just right."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd buy - excellent
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Feb 12, 2010

I had this set of cookware several years ago, then got robbed, and missed it more than anything else I lost! I couldn't wait to get my hands on it again. Excellent quality, heats up very evenly, a breeze to clean, and does not get scratched. The spouts on the side are more useful than you think: drain water, grease, anything without having to get additional dishes to wash. Holes can be used for steaming, or, if you don't want them, just turn the lid a few inches and voila! At this price, it's an amazing investment. I adore my cookware!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pot value
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 5, 2009

These pots were selected as an Engagement gift for my daughter. We were very pleased to receive these lovely pots. The clear glass lids make it easy to keep an eye on whats cooking. The utensils have a ledge to keep from falling into the pot. The weight of the pots provides even cooking temperature. This was a great value and it was a pleasure not to carry them home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Cookware Ever!
 from Vicksburg, MS,  Nov 15, 2009

I have owned this cookware for several months. It is by far the best I have ever had. The pour spouts and straining lids are wonderful. I don't have to worry about getting out my colander when I want to drain spaghetti. I just pop on the lid, turn it up, and start draining. Because of the thick/heavy base, you can use a lower heat setting. It retains heat so well that once you get your food cooking you can turn down the burner saving gas or electricity in the process. Also, the heavy base on it keeps your food warm for quite a while after you take it off the burner.There's only one improvement I think could be made in this cookware and that is heat resistant handles. I have arthritis in my hands and sometimes I have to use a thick potholder because the handles get so hot. With a bulky potholder, my grip is not quite as strong and I risk dropping the pot. Other than the handles, I think this cookware is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long lasting beautiful and durable
 Feb 25, 2016

No bad things to say all pro's....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ofi7
 Sep 7, 2015

I was looking for a got set of pots and decided to give this set a try. I've had them for a few months now and must say I love cooking with them. It was exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Cookware
 Jul 28, 2015

packaged well. items intact. nice looking set. perfect for everyday use. highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wearever cookware set- great!
 Jul 28, 2015

Love these! Best part is the holes in the side of the pan so that you can pour off water instead of getting out a colander to drain noodles, etc Wish the fry pan had teflon. I don't use it- too much work to clean but the pots are GREAT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookware/Budget Friendly
 from Illinois,  Apr 22, 2013

Great set, fast shipping. Would definitely recommend to a friend and I would buy additional pieces or replacement pieces of this set. Great on the wallet, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Cleans up nicely. Love the strainer lids!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome pans
 from Loveland CO,  Apr 26, 2012

Ordered this for a gift because I have a set that shows no wear after 7 years of use! Delivery was fast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cookware for the price
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Jan 2, 2012

Really liked this set of cookware. Sturdy, heavy duty and handles are hallow so they conduct the heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 30, 2010

These were purchased as a gift for my bf (who loooves to cook). He's used them for about two months now and hasn't had any complaints. My only issue is they've already started to discolor a little bit, and we take very good care of our cookware. Even heat, good cooking surface, easy to clean, etc etc. Just wish they were still as shiny and pretty as they were two months ago. ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wearever Pots
 from Hampden, MA,  Aug 9, 2010

Great heavy bottomed pans. Lids fit snugly and the drain feature is handy. Even heat distribution. Would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from tacoma, wa,  Jul 9, 2010

I needed a new set and this fit the bill. They are sturdy with very heavy bottoms. I think my cooking has improved all ready.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Nashua, NH,  Jun 1, 2010

I was looking for a good complete SS set for not too much $$$ for a better half of two months. Read previous buyer reviews and can vouch for accuracy, very nice cookset, hefty, cleans well, finish is durable and I believe it's made locally(although I may be wrong on that count, set arrived in simple box, no factory packaging). No biggie, very happy with my purchase, highly recommend for anyone looking for affordable quality stainless steel cookset.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookware
 from Michigan,  May 26, 2010

The cookware is very stylish. I like the pour spouts, and so far, so good. The only reason I haven't given it a 5-star review is that I haven't used it long enough to tell how durable it is, but it looks fairly durable, and it feels hefty (but not too hefty).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Mount Pleasant, NC,  Mar 10, 2010

These Wearever pots and pans are great. I have had them for about a month now and love them. I woul definitely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought