Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a great meal making tool. !
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 31, 2012

I am enjoying using my new pot. I can boil pasta or potatoes withput a "boil over" because of the pouring vents. The heavy bottom helps prevent food from sticking. A great value at reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ths is a good design. A heavy bottom protedts the food and the spouts on the pan and holes in the lid allow for easy draiing of spaghettti or boiled potatoes!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WearEver A8342465 Stainless Steel 3-quart Sauce Pa
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 29, 2013

Check the size of this pan. I was quite surprised how large it was. I bought it because I thought it would be good for draining. But, it is large for cooking needs of one person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic product
 from upstate ny,  Sep 1, 2012

I was very happy with this purchase. If you have ever been to one of those house parties where they sell cookware, this product beats the quality of those items and at less than half the price. So glad I bought this at Overstock!! You can drain the liquid from the pan just like those house party pots (their big selling feature). It has a good weight to it so if you have trouble managing heavy weight cookware you may not like this. This product is a really great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty-nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sauce pan is nice looking and works well.
 from Holden, Utah,  Mar 4, 2014

I like being able to mash potatoes in the pan and drain liquid out without losing what is in the pan.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This pot is exactly what I wanted
 from Ohio,  Mar 4, 2014

This pot is exactly what I was needed. The size was perfect and the product is very durable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta sauce pan
 from NW Florida,  Feb 18, 2014

great sauce pan for cooking spaghetti pasta, etc! eliminates the colander makes clean-up, dirty dishes so much easier - love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sauce pan is perfect
 from Shepherdstown, WV,  Sep 23, 2013

The straining lid is perfect for straining potatoes or pasta. You don't need to use a colander. It's great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and durable
 from Mauldin, SC,  Aug 6, 2013

An excellent sauce pan. I use it al the time and it cleans up well. I love the drain spouts in two sizes and the way it does not overspill on my stove top when I am cooking at a high temperature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cookware/Budget Friendly
 from Illinois,  Apr 22, 2013

This pot has lasted me four years. It still looks as good as new. This purchase was so I could have an additional pot b/c it's so great! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pan
 from okc,  Mar 13, 2013

Haven't used it yet, but is heavy and looks nice. Lid fits nice and the strainer is a real plus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-Quart stainless steel pot
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 23, 2013

The 2-quart pot I ordered is wonderful. The cover is glass to see the contents; the metal knob does, however get hot. The pot is a good weight, not too heavy when being used. It cleans easily. The perforations in the lid allow for both convenient drainage of liquids and venting of unwanted steam build-up AGAIN, the description online was of a 2 -quart pot which I ordered and received. I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all! I ordered and received the 2-quart pot, NOT A 3-QUART SAUCE PAN !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pot, but...
 from Titusville, FL,  Feb 12, 2013

I got this to work on my induction cooktop. Nothing in the description says it will or will not work on induction cookers. It is stainless steel so does have the requisite metal content. When I put it on to check it out, I got heavy cycling and flickering lights. Flipped the pot over and lo and behold, there is a deep indented inscription right in the center of the bottom of the pot. Since induction works best with flat bottoms, this indent makes this pot unsuitable for use with inducton cooktops. Mind you, it is a beautiful pot, and if I had a normal stove I would keep it happily, but I believe I must return this one and the other one I ordered with it, Hope the set I ordered has flat bottoms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good quality pot but...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite pan
 from Colorado,  Jan 25, 2013

I have had this pan for over two years now and it is holding up very well. I bought it because it has a clear lid with a vent hole and also has holes you can pour liquid out of on the sides. I wash mine in the dishwasher most of the time and there doesn't seem to be any discoloration. The weight of the pan is moderately heavy as in sturdy, not weighty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good especially for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST EVER COOKWEAR
 from Haverhill, MA,  Jan 12, 2013

This sauce pan is so perfect, I use it every day. It takes no time at all to cook with it, and the features I like best are the steam vent and the strainer to pour without losing the food within. It cleans so well and the price was excellent. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality tool to use in the kitchen.. After using inferior cookware for years let me assure you it is a pleasure to finally have a sauce pan that adds to the pleasure of cooking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quallity product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookin!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 4, 2013

Cooks evenly. Easy clean up. Love the self-draining aspect of it. I don't find the metal handle or the knob on the cover to be an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it can compete with pots in higher price ranges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pot.
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 23, 2012

This is a great pot. Good weight to it. I use it often, from heating things to melting chocolate. Cleans easily. Wish I had more like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality surpasses the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pan.
 from Nebraska,  Dec 16, 2012

I love this pan. Cooks evenly and cleans up easily. Have to remember that the lid knob does get a little hot and have to use a hot pad when lifting lid. Otherwise, absolutely no complaints. I really love the fact that you can drain vegetables easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sauce pan
 from VA,  Dec 3, 2012

Great product! It has a fairly heavy bottom and perfect for making sauces or boiling pasta. I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, heavy sauce pan
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great versatile pan
 from near Columbia, MO,  Sep 21, 2012

great pan only drawback was the stainless steel knob on glass cover which got very hot during heating I already had some plastic knobs, so I replaced the steel knob with the plastic one and now I don't burn my fingers.or have to use a potholder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality stainless steel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pan!
 from Cameron Park, CA,  Aug 14, 2012

This pan is a really good size -- it is easy to use and really easy to clean! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy to use and clean. And excellent for cooking pasta!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top