Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Dec 21, 2015

Very heavy duty. Looks wonderful once put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guest bedroom
 Oct 21, 2015

awesome bed!! for the money, it's beautiful wood, sturdy, sort of easy to assemble (I tried to do it myself so once my husband stepped in, things went a little smoother.....). I would take on any name brand with this purchase. so happy I purchased this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved This
 Aug 7, 2015

I loved this bed although a bit challenging to put together. Great quality but required bed slats, so make sure you purchase with this bed as it does not come with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 Aug 6, 2015

The bed looks exactly as pictured. There were cracks in the compressed wood, however, upon delivery and assembly. That was disappointing. It was also a bit complicated to put together. It looks nice in our bedroom, and makes a statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for the $$
 Jul 1, 2015

I purchased other pieces from this line a few years ago and was happily surprised to find the bed that matches. I love the look of this line. Dark espresso (almost black). 2 people are need to assemble. Some of the pieces don't match up perfectly. NOTICE, the pieces are glued together, as well as screwed. They supply glue, I used my own carpenter's glue. Keep this in mind if you need to move it some day. NOTICE, do not use a lot of force as the CAM screws can break easily. I wish they didn't use die cast metal parts in furniture. I would be willing to pay a few dollars more for better CAM screws than what was supplied. I added and screwed in additional support planks on the bottom. I felt it was better to do so as the mattress is heavy and the supplied planks looked weak. Beautiful bed once assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queen bed ( solid wood )
 Jun 11, 2015

good price and good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 May 13, 2015

Can't wait to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Mar 10, 2015

I loved this bed for 7 years and moved it to the guess room because I upgraded to a king bed from overstock...but this bed was well worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super good solid bed.
 Feb 9, 2015

It's really heavy, solid wood bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Albuquerque,  Dec 5, 2014

It looks very rich, was easy to assemble, and makes the room love awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing Service
 from San Diego,  Nov 12, 2014

The service was disappointment. I arrived home to find the bed sitting on my doorstep. There was no advanced noticed that the bed was going to be delivered. I though delivery was with "white glove" service which included set-up. I had bought a mattress at the same time and it include "white glove service", so I mistakenly though the beed also included set-up. I few months previously I had both another bed from ****** which did include set-up. Maybe I got spoiled with the ****** service. Anyway, I recommend you check the delivery agreement. You might want to consider ******. Better quality and service. Randy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from St Cloud, FL,  Jul 14, 2014

Didn't know what to expect when I ordered. I was getting a lot of slack from my wife about ordering things online without seeing it face to face. When I received the delivery and opened the boxed she was so impressed all I could do is smile with a "I told you so" look on my face. I will definitely be ordering from your site in the near future. Thanks for making me look good! LoL! Check two points for the men lol!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful height
 from New Jersey,  May 17, 2014

This bed is what I have been looking for. It is the perfect, height & color. However; I take issue with the weight of the bed. I have hardwood floors and I am able to slide the bed across my floor. I have never been able to with any of my other furniture. It does not move while I am in it; but I am able to move it with out assistance by a gentle push. In addition, there is a small gap between the top of the headboard & the panels that allows light to seep through from my windows. Customer service was very accommodating and sent me a replacement. I have not had a chance to put it up yet b/c I am afraid to take it apart & not being able to put it back b/c I am unsure if the handyman used glue on the sides. In any event I still feel like a princess in this tall bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glad I purchased
 from Burlington, Vermont,  May 6, 2014

I've been looking at this frame online and finally purchased it when it was discounted. So glad I finally did! The bed is sturdy AND quiet. Also it looks great and was easy to put together - the instructions were clear. With two people it took under two hours. It also came with extra parts, which was unnecessary but a nice bonus. I didn't use the wood glue (like another reviewer mentioned) because I plan on taking it apart and moving it eventually. It doesn't seem to need the wood glue at all, although I saved the tube for when I put the bed in it's final location. The bed looks great, with my 20" of mattress and box spring, it's not too high or too low. I get a ton of compliments on it, and it's just as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Arlington, Texas,  Nov 19, 2013

Great bed. Just as described. Just as pictured. Colors were as described. Size was as described as well. Went well with the rest of our bedroom furniture. Very impressed. Would recommend highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My beautiful bed
 from Los Angeles CA,  Sep 26, 2013

This bed is such a great deal. Absolutely gorgeous!!!! Rich espresso color, grand tall headboard. I 'WOW' every time I enter my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 15, 2013

Love this bed. The high headboard gives it an elegant look. Very sturdy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

I think this bed will last a long time. The color is perfect and the love the high headboard. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is the rails should be 2-3 inches longer. With a comforter on the bed you really have to work hard to tuck it in at the foot of the bed. Other than that it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Should last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy consumer
 from Schenectady ny,  Mar 15, 2013

I don't suggest using the crazy glue if you have to take it apart to move . It took some time to put together but what a master piece! I love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the pain of assembly!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 13, 2013

This is a very nice bed. Solid wood, very dark brown, high off the ground. It took my husband and I approx 90 minutes to put together-this is because the assembly does not require many screws(too bad-you could use an electric screwdriver) Most of the bed uses bolts that require an L shaped/ 6 sided tool (included). Most of these bolts are installed in "well holes" (I really can't explain it any other way) which make manuvering of this tool difficult! Anyway-after all this, we were very impressed with the overall quality. Nice high headboard and low footboard. Solid slats with wood support legs. Overall-it's worth the assembly time. You will find it hard to find a solid wood bed of this quality anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, solid wood construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought