Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Albuquerque,  Dec 5, 2014

It looks very rich, was easy to assemble, and makes the room love awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing Service
 from San Diego,  Nov 12, 2014

The service was disappointment. I arrived home to find the bed sitting on my doorstep. There was no advanced noticed that the bed was going to be delivered. I though delivery was with "white glove" service which included set-up. I had bought a mattress at the same time and it include "white glove service", so I mistakenly though the beed also included set-up. I few months previously I had both another bed from ****** which did include set-up. Maybe I got spoiled with the ****** service. Anyway, I recommend you check the delivery agreement. You might want to consider ******. Better quality and service. Randy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from St Cloud, FL,  Jul 14, 2014

Didn't know what to expect when I ordered. I was getting a lot of slack from my wife about ordering things online without seeing it face to face. When I received the delivery and opened the boxed she was so impressed all I could do is smile with a "I told you so" look on my face. I will definitely be ordering from your site in the near future. Thanks for making me look good! LoL! Check two points for the men lol!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful height
 from New Jersey,  May 17, 2014

This bed is what I have been looking for. It is the perfect, height & color. However; I take issue with the weight of the bed. I have hardwood floors and I am able to slide the bed across my floor. I have never been able to with any of my other furniture. It does not move while I am in it; but I am able to move it with out assistance by a gentle push. In addition, there is a small gap between the top of the headboard & the panels that allows light to seep through from my windows. Customer service was very accommodating and sent me a replacement. I have not had a chance to put it up yet b/c I am afraid to take it apart & not being able to put it back b/c I am unsure if the handyman used glue on the sides. In any event I still feel like a princess in this tall bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glad I purchased
 from Burlington, Vermont,  May 6, 2014

I've been looking at this frame online and finally purchased it when it was discounted. So glad I finally did! The bed is sturdy AND quiet. Also it looks great and was easy to put together - the instructions were clear. With two people it took under two hours. It also came with extra parts, which was unnecessary but a nice bonus. I didn't use the wood glue (like another reviewer mentioned) because I plan on taking it apart and moving it eventually. It doesn't seem to need the wood glue at all, although I saved the tube for when I put the bed in it's final location. The bed looks great, with my 20" of mattress and box spring, it's not too high or too low. I get a ton of compliments on it, and it's just as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Arlington, Texas,  Nov 19, 2013

Great bed. Just as described. Just as pictured. Colors were as described. Size was as described as well. Went well with the rest of our bedroom furniture. Very impressed. Would recommend highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My beautiful bed
 from Los Angeles CA,  Sep 26, 2013

This bed is such a great deal. Absolutely gorgeous!!!! Rich espresso color, grand tall headboard. I 'WOW' every time I enter my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 15, 2013

Love this bed. The high headboard gives it an elegant look. Very sturdy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

I think this bed will last a long time. The color is perfect and the love the high headboard. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is the rails should be 2-3 inches longer. With a comforter on the bed you really have to work hard to tuck it in at the foot of the bed. Other than that it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Should last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy consumer
 from Schenectady ny,  Mar 15, 2013

I don't suggest using the crazy glue if you have to take it apart to move . It took some time to put together but what a master piece! I love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the pain of assembly!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 13, 2013

This is a very nice bed. Solid wood, very dark brown, high off the ground. It took my husband and I approx 90 minutes to put together-this is because the assembly does not require many screws(too bad-you could use an electric screwdriver) Most of the bed uses bolts that require an L shaped/ 6 sided tool (included). Most of these bolts are installed in "well holes" (I really can't explain it any other way) which make manuvering of this tool difficult! Anyway-after all this, we were very impressed with the overall quality. Nice high headboard and low footboard. Solid slats with wood support legs. Overall-it's worth the assembly time. You will find it hard to find a solid wood bed of this quality anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, solid wood construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waynesborough Bed (queen)
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Dec 27, 2012

have been waiting for a few months to be able to even get our bed together.Had to finish painting our room and life got crazy..Sleeping nicely now..everyone loved it that has seen it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good a few invisible scratches once set up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Las Cruces NM,  Nov 27, 2012

This bed is goregous. True to the pictures and excellent quality for the price. The headboard is over 5 ft tall and feels very subsaintial.I am a deal hound and this is a fantastic buy. Thanks overstock. Fair price, timely delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and stylish
 from cary north carolina,  Nov 23, 2012

I have had this bed for a few years. It looks solid, and I feel like a queen when I sleep in it. Putting it together took time, but I did it on my own. I also have the matching bedside tables. It may not be super high end furniture, but it looks like a million bucks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very, very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed.
 from hartford, illinois,  Nov 6, 2012

I have had this bed for a while now and have received many compliments. It is a lovely bed and has held up great in the guest bedroom. It is a real pain to put together though, and it took 3 people to do it, and also took quite a while to get it all together, but once done I was amazed at how lovely the bed is. Don't hesitate, you will love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!
 from Tulare, CA,  Nov 5, 2012

I liked the pic of this bed online but in person it's even better. Very nice quality, very heavy/sturdy, beautiful color and very stately. I highly recommend this bed, my husband and I both love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Is this bed a platform? does it require a boxspring or just a mattress? Can someone pleaes tell me???

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed!
 from Oregon,  Sep 3, 2012

We really like the bed! It's very nice looking, but also very sturdy. It took awhile to put together, but other then that it was great!! I would recommend this to a friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly espresso very very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's nice and sturdy and heavy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed
 from Carthage, Mo.,  Jul 20, 2012

I am so happy with this bed and so is my husband. He is very particular about furniture and the quality used to make it, but even he was impressed with this bed. Every time we walk in our room we smile because it has made it so inviting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed at a great price.
 from Seattle, WA.,  Apr 19, 2012

I'm so glad I purchased this bed. I had look at other stores and this is by far the best value for my money. My only concern is that it is a bit difficult to put together, but I think any queen size bed would be difficult to assemble alone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 106 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought