Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Waynesborough Queen-size Bed
 from Indiana,  Nov 6, 2007

At first I was very hesitant about ordering such a large item online. I was very surprised at the quality of the furniture once we received it. It is a lot heavier then I was expecting and the quality is very nice. It took a little while to put together but it was well worth it in the end! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3.5 stars. Pretty nice bed
 from Lexington, KY,  Aug 8, 2010

First, the bed is black. It's significantly darker than pictured. Second, it's a good quality bed, but far from great. You're getting what you pay for. Third, as others have mentioned, it's prone to arrive damaged; my headboard had a few scrapes and dents, but nothing serious enough to go to the trouble of sending it back. One of the machined connections was also stripped. (Happily, there were two in close proximity, and the bed still went together solidly). Overall, in other words, I'd say expect a few imperfections or be willing to deal with the hassle of re-boxing and returning. The bed did arrive promptly, though. And it looks very good put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Southern WV,  Mar 4, 2009

This is a beautiful bed and after a lot of shopping I can say with authority that it is a great value. Other reviews indicated that assistance was required in assembly however, I assembled the bed without assistance by leaning the headboard against the existing bed. There was not enough glue included in the package but I had gorilla glue on hand so it was not a problem. Also, I would NOT recommend gluing the side rails to the bed if you think you're ever going to be moving. Be sure to buy a rubber mallet if you don't have one to be sure you do not damage your bed during assembly. Once assembled, the bed is very sturdy and quite beautiful. I was disappointed with the delivery as it was guaranteed by Valentines day and I did not receive it until the following Monday. But it did arrive in excellent condition. This bed is a great buy and I can't imagine anyone being disappointed in this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 9, 2009

I got this bed after I ordered the night stands and really liked them and was impressed with the quality. The bed is super sturdy, and has nice support in the middle of the bed too with four center legs. The instructions are really easy to follow. I put it together by myself in about 2 hours. It looks so nice in my room. I LOVE it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Mar 26, 2013

I think this bed will last a long time. The color is perfect and the love the high headboard. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is the rails should be 2-3 inches longer. With a comforter on the bed you really have to work hard to tuck it in at the foot of the bed. Other than that it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Should last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy consumer
 from Schenectady ny,  Mar 15, 2013

I don't suggest using the crazy glue if you have to take it apart to move . It took some time to put together but what a master piece! I love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the pain of assembly!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 13, 2013

This is a very nice bed. Solid wood, very dark brown, high off the ground. It took my husband and I approx 90 minutes to put together-this is because the assembly does not require many screws(too bad-you could use an electric screwdriver) Most of the bed uses bolts that require an L shaped/ 6 sided tool (included). Most of these bolts are installed in "well holes" (I really can't explain it any other way) which make manuvering of this tool difficult! Anyway-after all this, we were very impressed with the overall quality. Nice high headboard and low footboard. Solid slats with wood support legs. Overall-it's worth the assembly time. You will find it hard to find a solid wood bed of this quality anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, solid wood construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Las Cruces NM,  Nov 27, 2012

This bed is goregous. True to the pictures and excellent quality for the price. The headboard is over 5 ft tall and feels very subsaintial.I am a deal hound and this is a fantastic buy. Thanks overstock. Fair price, timely delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid and stylish
 from cary north carolina,  Nov 23, 2012

I have had this bed for a few years. It looks solid, and I feel like a queen when I sleep in it. Putting it together took time, but I did it on my own. I also have the matching bedside tables. It may not be super high end furniture, but it looks like a million bucks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very, very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed.
 from hartford, illinois,  Nov 6, 2012

I have had this bed for a while now and have received many compliments. It is a lovely bed and has held up great in the guest bedroom. It is a real pain to put together though, and it took 3 people to do it, and also took quite a while to get it all together, but once done I was amazed at how lovely the bed is. Don't hesitate, you will love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 27, 2011

Great looking bed. As always, O customer service was great, headboard came with a dent from shipping I had a new one in a week. Put it together myself in about 2 hours. Did not use the glue since I am planning on dismantling the bed when I eventually move. Color is a solid dark espresso, beautiful in natural light. Bed with boxspring and mattress is high but exactly the height I wanted. Looks expensive, will have this bed for a long time. This is my fourth furniture purchase from Overstock this year and every one has been a great experience and I love love love my furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, need to stress the bed is a dark espresso
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Folsom, CA,  Oct 4, 2011

I've been wanting this bed for YEARS!!! Now that I finally have it, I absolutely love the piece. The headboard is really tall, and the color is definitely a dark espresso finish but that's exactly what I wanted. I'm so in love with the bed, its ridiculous. It will take two people to put together, there's no way it could be done alone, especially when attached the side rails, since they can't be leaned down or you break the dowels. And I have no idea how this piece of furniture will be to move, since you really can't take it apart once its together. But its a beautiful bed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING BED:)
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Aug 27, 2011

I have been searching for a bed for a couple of months now, but i couldn't make up my mind because I didn't want to spend a large amount of money, but on the other hand I didn't want some rickety old bed that would only last a year. So when I came across this bed on Overstock, I knew it was perfect. I bought it Sunday night, and by Friday it was already delivered. The directions are in great detail and showed me step by step instructions. I had it done it less than an hour and a half! I am SO pleased with my buy and i would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a new bed. I will DEFINITELY come back to Overstock with future purchases!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is a high quality, beautiful finish, wonderful buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY HAPPY WITH OVERSTOCK!!
 from Arizona,  Aug 12, 2011

I have been looking for a bed for my guest room and a co-worker had suggested that I check out Overstock. I had seen the commercials but never tried to order anything on-line from Overstock. I had looked at local stores and didn't find what I liked but this really caught my eye. I decided to take the plunge and buy it last Friday. The price was SO GOOD and the shipping is unheard of. I ordered it in the late afternoon on Friday the 5th of August and it showed up at my front door by the next Wednesday. A week later it is installed and it looks AWESOME!. It took some time to put together but the directions were helpful. I really don't think I could have found something like this at any stores that I looked at and certainly not for this price. The bed is very sturdy and looks very expensive and I am so glad that I decided to purchase from Overstock. I will be buying the matching nightstand and other items from Overstock. I am a beliver! If you are on the fence for buying this my suggestion is DO IT! I am a real customer and I know you won't be disapointed...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DEAD ON..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Compared to the matching dresser and night stands, the workmanship on the bed is horrible. After assembly the bed rocks back and forth, it's not very stable. Also, this bed was not made for easy disassembly. If you buy this bed, don't plan on moving any time soon. At least it's pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this!
 from spring hill, fl,  Dec 21, 2007

i love the bed. it looks great. it is exactly what i wanted at a fraction of what i was going to pay for a set almost identical to it. you do need two people to put it together and it is time consuming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't Be Happier!
 from Maryland,  Nov 29, 2007

This is an awesome bed and it looks great. I also ordered the one drawer nightstand and the 5-drawer chest. Although I was quite annoyed with the events surrounding the delivery, all item were delivered in tack. The purchase was definitely worth it. I assembled all the furniture myself (sometimes good help is hard to find) which took about 7 hours. I gave the workmanship a 4 because after I assembled the bed I noticed one of the finger joints in the top of the headboard is pertruding slightly. Not a big deal unless you know it's there. Overall, the room looks fabulous! I say go for it if you want a rich looking piece at an economical cost!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*****
 from Mount Pleasant, SC,  Nov 22, 2007

The bed is beautiful abd well worth it! A little nervous on the shipping. The 3 boxes arrived and were safely packed. The hard part was puttung the bed together!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Average
Disappointing Service
 from San Diego,  Nov 12, 2014

The service was disappointment. I arrived home to find the bed sitting on my doorstep. There was no advanced noticed that the bed was going to be delivered. I though delivery was with "white glove" service which included set-up. I had bought a mattress at the same time and it include "white glove service", so I mistakenly though the beed also included set-up. I few months previously I had both another bed from ****** which did include set-up. Maybe I got spoiled with the ****** service. Anyway, I recommend you check the delivery agreement. You might want to consider ******. Better quality and service. Randy

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Product
 from St Cloud, FL,  Jul 14, 2014

Didn't know what to expect when I ordered. I was getting a lot of slack from my wife about ordering things online without seeing it face to face. When I received the delivery and opened the boxed she was so impressed all I could do is smile with a "I told you so" look on my face. I will definitely be ordering from your site in the near future. Thanks for making me look good! LoL! Check two points for the men lol!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bedford Black Queen Bed
Today $339.99
Compare $555.70
Save 39%
(31)
Vilas Queen-size Bed
Today $438.29
(128)
Back to top