Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Waynesborough 3 Drawer Nightstand Review
 from Bend, Oregon,  Apr 8, 2008

I was really impressed after getting this product. First off it arrived at my house within 1 week of ordering. It was packed very securely. And yes, like everyone else has said you assemble this line of products piece by piece. Every screw, dowel, drawer track etc. But if you read the directions it is quite easy for someone with any sort of do it yourself type of skill. Everything is labeled with letters or numbers so it is very easy. I assembled them all by myself (bed, dresser, chest and nightstands). Two people would make it much easier to assemble the larger pieces as they are quite heavy. The drawers do come with metal tracks so they slide nice. The top, sides and front are made up of solid wood, which in my opinion is closer to black than expresso but I was still very happy with the finish. The interior drawer pieces are made up of a heavy MDF which I am not too fond of but they seem pretty sturdy. The backs are also not solid wood so make sure you will not see the back of the furniture where you are planning on placing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I were using nightstands that were very small and had only one drawer in them. These Waynesborough nightstands are a godsend. Three roomy drawers, an attractive design and enough room on top for a lamp, book, baseball cap and even my jewelry box. The assembly instructions were easy to follow and it took us less than two hours to put both nightstands together. Just be sure to have a rubber mallet on hand because you will need to pound the wooden dowels securely into the holes. Despite what some reviewers said, I think the drawer handles are lovely. They are shiny but they look very classy. We also bought the matching dresser and couldn't be happier with this set. The price can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality in the price range
 from Aloha, Or,  Mar 31, 2013

I ordered one piece to try it out. I liked it enough to order a second piece. Shipping was fast and both pieces arrived undamaged and complete. A significant amount of the assembly time will be in figuring out the instructions. They compress too much information into each step. Recommend against using a drill. Most of the screws can be driven by hand and will give you a feel for when it is sufficiently tight. While using a drill is more convenient it also risks stripping the screws. The color is very dark. It is brown but in low light can appear to be black. The back is wood not cardboard. It is held to the back with screws not nails. Once assembled the piece is solid. When grabbed and shaken it doesn’t wobble under its own weight. The drawers slide easily. They don’t have the tight resistance point that some nightstands use to keep the drawer closed. Some nightstands push closed easily until the last ¼ inch. Then you have to push the drawer closed the rest of the way as if there is a small wedge in the track. Opening the drawer also requires extra effort. The tracks on this piece have a slight downward pitch at the point of travel where the drawer is closed. Gravity keeps the drawer closed and the movement is smooth and even through the entire length of travel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is lighter than the actual item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Holes and parts fit together well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble. Great height if you have a pillow top mattress. Wasn't too fond of the drawer pulls (like most everyone else), but those can be replaced. It is pretty heavy, so I suggest assembling close to where you plan on placing it. Otherwise, you will be lugging it across the house like I had to. There were some issues during the drawer assembly - wood splitting when screws were drilled in. A little wood glue and clamps fixed that issue. Other than that, very nice looking nightstand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waynesborough 3-Drawer Nightstand
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 7, 2008

I really like the Waynesborough line and this piece is no exception. It has plenty of room for storage and I am really glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered two and kept them.
 from Sonoma,  Nov 5, 2013

The manufacturer has a lot to learn from one big box store company (blue and yellow) that has made "assemble yourself furniture" for the past 50 years. I have a lot of experience assembling furniture, but this dresser came with poor instructions. They are not step by step, but lump several steps into one. The hardware that came with the dresser were of poor quality, several of the screws actually broke- has never happened to me before- and I drilled them in with a manual screwdriver! On a positive note, the dresser is made of wood and looks very good, just like the picture. The color (espresso) looks black in my otherwise well lit bedroom. The height was perfect for my tall bed. It was on sale when I bought it and I feel the price was fair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this nightstand!!!
 from Marion, IN,  Dec 15, 2012

I loved the look of this nightstand & the price. However, when we received them (ordered 2), they were not assembled & in 100's of pieces. We put the first one together fairly easily, using the instructions, only to learn the drawers DID NOT FIT. There was a defect in the construction that made it impossible to put the drawers in place. We contacted Overstock & got instructions on how to return both nightstands. That part was easy. I'm disappointed & reluctant now to try any other furniture advertised at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great but it came in NUMEROUS pieces & had to be assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except it didn't state it came unassembled & drawers DID NOT FIT. Had to be returned!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and nice looking
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 12, 2010

We are going to be using this as a bathroom vanity rather than a nightstand. It seems to be pretty well made. The outer parts are all heavy, solid wood making it a solid piece. It's exactly what we needed and we weren't disappointed when we received it. Not too difficult to assemble, although you need a certain sized hex key which we didn't have. All in all, if it looks like what you want in the picture, you won't be disappointed if you order it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is well designed and made of solid materials. It did take some effort to assemble but feels sturdy and well made, especially compared to other "assembly required" furniture. This was a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waynesborough 3-drawer Nightstand
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 8, 2008

We bought two of these nightstands, along with two matching five-drawer chests. They all arrived together & in a timely manner. We feel we made the right choice (once we got them together), but the ease of assembly was not as easy as we would have liked. My husband's handy, but getting the drawers to glide with ease took some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 May 20, 2015

Gorgeous and affordable. The quality is high. Assembly took a few hours and my husband was formally a cabinet maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 5, 2015

I bought this as an addition to my matching dresser. The best part pf these items are the draws open and close with such ease. They just glide! Wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 May 1, 2015

Absolutely love the night stand

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered two of these and have had them about 5 months. My husband thought the assembly directions were poor and he spent a lot of time on the first one. The nightstands look great, and the drawers are spacious and slide nicely. However, one of them has cracked on the top, so probably not as high quality as they look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item is top quality, heavy duty furniture. Great value, easy assembly and such a great piece to any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 Mar 11, 2015

These have the look of a high end piece. They are solid and heavy. Pay close attention to the measurements. They are LARGE. I love being able to fit books, lamp, etc on top but not everyone has the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really like these nightstands, I purchased two. Somewhat of a challenge to assemble. The first one took 3hrs the other one I assembled in half that time. They are dark brown in color and appear to be almost black. They match my dark espresso bed perfectly. Well worth the price and look like high end furniture!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not espresso, but black
 from Lancaster, PA,  Dec 13, 2014

We ordered this to match our current 'espresso' furniture. When we opened it, it's pure black. Not what we wanted. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night Stands
 from Vancouver, BC,  Sep 22, 2014

PERFECT night stands. Deep rich colour. Lots of storage. Love them. They do require a fair bit of assembly so if you do not have an engineer husband, you may be a little frustrated!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Gorgeous!
 from Johnsonville, NY,  Apr 20, 2014

We ordered the dresser, it was kind of challenging. Thank goodness for the extra pieces, as some were broke. After a month we ordered the night stand. This was much easier for my husband to assemble. It's very elegant!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought