Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Waynesborough 3 Drawer Nightstand Review
 from Bend, Oregon,  Apr 8, 2008

I was really impressed after getting this product. First off it arrived at my house within 1 week of ordering. It was packed very securely. And yes, like everyone else has said you assemble this line of products piece by piece. Every screw, dowel, drawer track etc. But if you read the directions it is quite easy for someone with any sort of do it yourself type of skill. Everything is labeled with letters or numbers so it is very easy. I assembled them all by myself (bed, dresser, chest and nightstands). Two people would make it much easier to assemble the larger pieces as they are quite heavy. The drawers do come with metal tracks so they slide nice. The top, sides and front are made up of solid wood, which in my opinion is closer to black than expresso but I was still very happy with the finish. The interior drawer pieces are made up of a heavy MDF which I am not too fond of but they seem pretty sturdy. The backs are also not solid wood so make sure you will not see the back of the furniture where you are planning on placing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I were using nightstands that were very small and had only one drawer in them. These Waynesborough nightstands are a godsend. Three roomy drawers, an attractive design and enough room on top for a lamp, book, baseball cap and even my jewelry box. The assembly instructions were easy to follow and it took us less than two hours to put both nightstands together. Just be sure to have a rubber mallet on hand because you will need to pound the wooden dowels securely into the holes. Despite what some reviewers said, I think the drawer handles are lovely. They are shiny but they look very classy. We also bought the matching dresser and couldn't be happier with this set. The price can't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality in the price range
 from Aloha, Or,  Mar 31, 2013

I ordered one piece to try it out. I liked it enough to order a second piece. Shipping was fast and both pieces arrived undamaged and complete. A significant amount of the assembly time will be in figuring out the instructions. They compress too much information into each step. Recommend against using a drill. Most of the screws can be driven by hand and will give you a feel for when it is sufficiently tight. While using a drill is more convenient it also risks stripping the screws. The color is very dark. It is brown but in low light can appear to be black. The back is wood not cardboard. It is held to the back with screws not nails. Once assembled the piece is solid. When grabbed and shaken it doesnít wobble under its own weight. The drawers slide easily. They donít have the tight resistance point that some nightstands use to keep the drawer closed. Some nightstands push closed easily until the last ľ inch. Then you have to push the drawer closed the rest of the way as if there is a small wedge in the track. Opening the drawer also requires extra effort. The tracks on this piece have a slight downward pitch at the point of travel where the drawer is closed. Gravity keeps the drawer closed and the movement is smooth and even through the entire length of travel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is lighter than the actual item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Holes and parts fit together well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble. Great height if you have a pillow top mattress. Wasn't too fond of the drawer pulls (like most everyone else), but those can be replaced. It is pretty heavy, so I suggest assembling close to where you plan on placing it. Otherwise, you will be lugging it across the house like I had to. There were some issues during the drawer assembly - wood splitting when screws were drilled in. A little wood glue and clamps fixed that issue. Other than that, very nice looking nightstand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waynesborough 3-Drawer Nightstand
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 7, 2008

I really like the Waynesborough line and this piece is no exception. It has plenty of room for storage and I am really glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered two and kept them.
 from Sonoma,  Nov 5, 2013

The manufacturer has a lot to learn from one big box store company (blue and yellow) that has made "assemble yourself furniture" for the past 50 years. I have a lot of experience assembling furniture, but this dresser came with poor instructions. They are not step by step, but lump several steps into one. The hardware that came with the dresser were of poor quality, several of the screws actually broke- has never happened to me before- and I drilled them in with a manual screwdriver! On a positive note, the dresser is made of wood and looks very good, just like the picture. The color (espresso) looks black in my otherwise well lit bedroom. The height was perfect for my tall bed. It was on sale when I bought it and I feel the price was fair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this nightstand!!!
 from Marion, IN,  Dec 15, 2012

I loved the look of this nightstand & the price. However, when we received them (ordered 2), they were not assembled & in 100's of pieces. We put the first one together fairly easily, using the instructions, only to learn the drawers DID NOT FIT. There was a defect in the construction that made it impossible to put the drawers in place. We contacted Overstock & got instructions on how to return both nightstands. That part was easy. I'm disappointed & reluctant now to try any other furniture advertised at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great but it came in NUMEROUS pieces & had to be assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except it didn't state it came unassembled & drawers DID NOT FIT. Had to be returned!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and nice looking
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 12, 2010

We are going to be using this as a bathroom vanity rather than a nightstand. It seems to be pretty well made. The outer parts are all heavy, solid wood making it a solid piece. It's exactly what we needed and we weren't disappointed when we received it. Not too difficult to assemble, although you need a certain sized hex key which we didn't have. All in all, if it looks like what you want in the picture, you won't be disappointed if you order it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product is well designed and made of solid materials. It did take some effort to assemble but feels sturdy and well made, especially compared to other "assembly required" furniture. This was a good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waynesborough 3-drawer Nightstand
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 8, 2008

We bought two of these nightstands, along with two matching five-drawer chests. They all arrived together & in a timely manner. We feel we made the right choice (once we got them together), but the ease of assembly was not as easy as we would have liked. My husband's handy, but getting the drawers to glide with ease took some time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Gorgeous!
 from Johnsonville, NY,  Apr 20, 2014

We ordered the dresser, it was kind of challenging. Thank goodness for the extra pieces, as some were broke. After a month we ordered the night stand. This was much easier for my husband to assemble. It's very elegant!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful solid wood furniture
 from Lake St Croix Beach, MN,  Feb 10, 2014

Everything about this piece of furniture is great. The finish is a very rich, dark espresso brown, and is gorgeous. The style is beautiful. The material is solid wood, and not MDF or particle board. It is fairly easy to put together, if you are at all mechanically inclined and have the correct tools. All of this for a VERY reasonable price. The only suggestions I do have when assembling, is to drill small pilot holes when screwing the drawer slides to the edge of the drawer, and use wood glue on the guide dowels/holes. I highly recommend this piece of furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions easy. Furniture solid. Choice great!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jan 29, 2014

This is truly an ebony espresso, which is very dark. The instructions were easy, but the time invested took about 2 hours with 1 person. This piece is solid wood. It was well packaged for shipping so nothing was even close to being damaged (can happen through ups). I love everything but the too-shiny pulls.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect!
 from State College, PA,  Jan 11, 2014

I wanted a large nightstand that had some storage, and this one fit the bill. We have it in a guest room and use the top drawer to store a travel clock, white noise machine, night light, and other stuff a guess might want. The drawer is large, and there's plenty of space left over. The bottom two drawers are big enough to use for linens -- napkins, placemats, and a tablecloth or two. The color is the same as the photo. Be prepared for the bin handles to be a very shiny chrome -- not really a good look for the piece. Bin handles seem to me to belong in a kitchen or a more rustic piece of furniture, (and not to be so shiny) but I'm picky! There were a LOT of pieces, but my husband said it wasn't difficult to put together. The drawers glide smoothly. There was a small scrape across the front edge of the top, but I disguised it with a combination of a black and brown permanent marker. Definitely not something bad enough for me to send it back.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Phoenix,  Nov 23, 2013

I absolutely love these night stands! They look like I paid a fortune for them but I did not. They are very well made and pretty heavy. They took me a while to put together with basic hand tools, but it was so worth it! I may order the tall dresser to go with it. Great product, you won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a nice solid piece
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 30, 2013

First of all, this thing is HEAVY! I had trouble getting the box up to my second floor apartment. It is solid though. It looks black to me or "espresso". In the photo it looks a little more brown than mine looks in real life, which was perfect for me. The instructions were easy to follow. I do recall it taking me a couple of hours to assemble though, but it's totally worth it. Everything fits together like it should and nothing breaks apart as you assemble it which I am finding to be the case with many of these cheaper Target and Walmart brands of furniture. It does seem to dent kind of easily if you're not careful. I've had mine for a few years now and it is still in great condition. I'll probably have it for many more years to come. I can't say the same for that walmart dresser I bought a few months ago!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stands, look good, good value
 from Washington DC,  Jul 6, 2013

Every to assemble, we like the look and height of these night stands. They were dark as pictured.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Nightstand
 from North Dakota,  Jun 30, 2013

This is a nice nightstand. There are several pieces to putting it together but once you get done, it is a beautiful piece of furniture for your bedroom. We are a little nervous on the quality but we bought some wood glue and used that when assembling so I think it should stay together nicely. This has a very elegant look for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstands
 from Northern Arizona,  Jun 24, 2013

You will need to take an inventory of the contents first because there are a jillion pieces. Assembly requires at least 2 hours. My father is a carpenter and cabinet maker. He is used to building and assembling furniture pieces. However, after assembling the first nightstand (I purchased 2 for them) he had to take a break. He said it was no joke putting this piece together. It is very well-built and an attractive piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent solid wood construction - heavy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Nightstand
 from CA,  Jun 23, 2013

We picked up this one as our nightstands in our bedroom. The color and style matches our bed. Assembly is not complicated. Cleaning is also easy. So far so good. We are happy about this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Nicola Black 3-drawer Nightstand
Today $122.99
Compare $261.00
Save 53%
(18)
Back to top