Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Armoire is great!
 from Highland, California,  Dec 2, 2013

The color and size are great. The doors don't quite meet but otherwise everything else is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality control
 from New Jersey,  Oct 29, 2013

I don't know if my review biased based on my experience with overstock customer service. The instruction on assembling the furniture were not quite clear. I received an incorrect part for the side pannel ( intead of part B &C), i received 2 Cs. This piece of furniture is out of stock and according to overstock, i'm responsible for repackaging and shiipping the furniture back to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look/Scratches easy, be careful w/assembling
 from Northern, Va/Washington, DC,  Oct 21, 2013

Great looking and serves its purpose for my guest room. Had no problems putting it together however just be extra careful with the screws. It scratches and dents rather easily but nothing major that we couldn't fix with a little wood filler and a repair marker. It's as good as new but you certainly get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from L.A. County. California.,  Jul 8, 2013

Quality product! Easy to build. It looks great in our bedroom. The instructions are easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warped
 from MD,  Jun 5, 2013

Warped top wood djd not set flat. Gap and split in wood corner.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood top was warped and split corner.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy, looks nice
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 6, 2013

Good quality, roomy, looks good. Good addition to our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exaclty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Newark, DE,  Mar 1, 2013

What a beautiful armoire! I also bought the matching bed and 2 side tables. The quality is great...very heavy wood. Assembly was a bit tough by myself, but certainly doable with some patience and strength! My 32 tv fits in very well and the drawers provided good space for clothing. I LOVE the whole set! Definitely would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Sturdy
 from Georgia,  Feb 27, 2013

I am pleasantly surprised with this armoire. I looked for months for something economical that would match my current furniture. I was hesitant to purchase this piece because it had to be assembled, but I'm glad I did. The assembly was relatively easy and I had no missing parts or damaged pieces. The only complaint I have with putting it together, is that it could have been labeled better. On some pieces it was difficult to determine what was the front and what was the back. Overall, the piece looks good in my room, and it has held up really well since I purchased it (over 2 years ago). I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a beautiful piece of furniture, but doesn't have thousands of dollars to spend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site and the actual product matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is surprisingly good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, functiopnal armoire
 from Saint Louis, Missouri,  Apr 29, 2012

Spacious armoire with clean lines and functional drawer pulls. Can be either for hanging clothes or storing on shelves. Arrived very well packaged. Solid wood construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to put together but nice once done
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 1, 2011

It was a little challenging to put this together, but the finished product looks great,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood, heavy but scratches easily
 from NJ,  Jul 30, 2011

The product arrives in 4 big heavy boxes - UPS man was not happy! lol The wood is solid and heavy. I like the look of the wood. It definitely takes two people to assemble and a good amount of time. This is a project. I did not like the way the doors close, they seem to close too far in... I also don't like that you can see right into the drawers when looking down...its hard to explain but the drawers fronts do not completely conceal the contents. too narrow. I MUST STRESS - BE VERY VERY CAREFUL - ESPECIALLY WHEN ASSEMBLING THIS PIECE - IT SCRATCHES AND CHIPS VERY VERY EASILY. It is a good looking piece for the money and will be used for a tv and clothes storage in my son's room. We will see how it holds up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could use more details
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but a challenge to install!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 12, 2011

Solid and heavy. Good piece of furniture. I use it for clothes, and the top hangs my shirts and stuff, and the bottom drawers are nice and deep, they hold a lot of folded sweaters and blouses. Beware though, it is quite heavy, so you definitely need 2 people to put this together, and will take you some time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Los Angeles,  May 4, 2011

having purchased the other products in this range, I bought the armoire - not sure if it is just my one but the overall quality is poor. The top does not fit properly so there is a gap and worse there is an inch gap when the doors are closed. It does not look of the same quality as the rest of the range.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Awful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to the set
 from Greenwich, CT,  Apr 19, 2011

This is a great piece of furniture. Regardless of the other reviews, putting it together is not that challenging. Yes it is big and heavy, but isn't that part of what also makes it a quality piece? My only complaint is the shallow height of the interior space when used to hang clothing. I wear men's large shirts and they all make significant contact with the bottom of the compartment. Keep in mind this is after I raised the height of the bar by two inches from where the initial holes indicate it should be hung. That grip aside though, it makes a great addition to the room as I also own the 6-Drawer dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I wanted
 from Center of the U.S.,  Dec 9, 2010

When I was looking for an armoire, I read lots of reviews. This had some really good ones and they were all spot on. It is beautiful and very sturdy which really suprised me. My daughter put it together because she likes doing that and she said it went together very well. Make sure you build it where it will be located so you do not needlessly have to carry it up stairs like we did. Being so sturdy it is also heavy. It fits wonderfully in my bedroom. I just love Overstock for the low, low shipping rate. Did I say it was very sturdy and heavy? If you are shopping online for an armoire and like to put furniture together you will love this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK....
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 17, 2010

Not a bad piece of furniture, the storage space is great, but i had some issues when putting the doors on--the right one is fine, but the pre-drilled holes for the left one make it crooked, and even if they were straight, the doors are still about a centimeter apart in the middle. I've taken them off and adjusted them several times and the door is straighter now, but there is still a gap. That's really my only complaint, other than the fact that you really need two people to put it together. I'm stubborn and did it myself and my back is regretting it now. I also have the bed from this collection and love it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waynesborough armoire
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 21, 2010

beautiful well made. many boxes and were just dropped at porch did not like delivery method but do like furniture very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Susquehanna Twp, PA,  Aug 4, 2010

I am very impressed with this amoire; it is absolutely beautiful. It does take a little time to put together and it is necessary to have two people, but it is engineered so well, it goes together perfectly square, without any struggle or adjusting, an experience I've had with some other RTA furniture. It goes so nicely with my other things I already have, but now I want to buy more pieces from this group. It was delivered in a couple of days, right to my door, and I am still thrilled about the price I paid for it!!! Love it, love it, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Jul 13, 2010

I bought this piece of furniture because I live in a smaller apartment and need storage space. It fits beautifully and hides any clutter I had going on before. The one down side is that is was shipped in 4 heavy heavy boxes and took my mom and I about 6 hours to put it together. It was tricky but we followed the directions page for page and it looks great. It was worth the hours of labor. It was worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waynesborough Armoire
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 19, 2009

My husband and I purchased this with the 6 drawer dresser. Overall, we are very pleased with this purchase. It arrived quickly and was well packaged. The color is very nice (dark brown/black) and for build-it-yourself furniture, this is definitely of a higher quality. There are some things I think everyone should know about this piece though. It is HEAVY! You will definitely need help carrying it upstairs. We had to take apart the boxes it came in and carry the individual pieces upstairs to the bedroom. Assembly also requires two people, simply because of the sheer weight of the side pieces. The drawers are a little thinner in height compared with the 6 drawer dresser. We use it for our TV. Having the shelf above is a nice touch for the electronics. The doors have a nice solid mechanism for opening/closing. The back has "punch outs" if for any reason someone wanted to open the back. We had to cut ours open bigger than the allotted hole because of the electronics we keep in it. Last note - we had damage on a different Waynesborough piece, and the color did not run deep enough to hide it. This piece maybe similar, so be careful not to scratch it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought