Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, functiopnal armoire
 from Saint Louis, Missouri,  Apr 29, 2012

Spacious armoire with clean lines and functional drawer pulls. Can be either for hanging clothes or storing on shelves. Arrived very well packaged. Solid wood construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood, heavy but scratches easily
 from NJ,  Jul 30, 2011

The product arrives in 4 big heavy boxes - UPS man was not happy! lol The wood is solid and heavy. I like the look of the wood. It definitely takes two people to assemble and a good amount of time. This is a project. I did not like the way the doors close, they seem to close too far in... I also don't like that you can see right into the drawers when looking down...its hard to explain but the drawers fronts do not completely conceal the contents. too narrow. I MUST STRESS - BE VERY VERY CAREFUL - ESPECIALLY WHEN ASSEMBLING THIS PIECE - IT SCRATCHES AND CHIPS VERY VERY EASILY. It is a good looking piece for the money and will be used for a tv and clothes storage in my son's room. We will see how it holds up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? could use more details
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but a challenge to install!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 12, 2011

Solid and heavy. Good piece of furniture. I use it for clothes, and the top hangs my shirts and stuff, and the bottom drawers are nice and deep, they hold a lot of folded sweaters and blouses. Beware though, it is quite heavy, so you definitely need 2 people to put this together, and will take you some time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to the set
 from Greenwich, CT,  Apr 19, 2011

This is a great piece of furniture. Regardless of the other reviews, putting it together is not that challenging. Yes it is big and heavy, but isn't that part of what also makes it a quality piece? My only complaint is the shallow height of the interior space when used to hang clothing. I wear men's large shirts and they all make significant contact with the bottom of the compartment. Keep in mind this is after I raised the height of the bar by two inches from where the initial holes indicate it should be hung. That grip aside though, it makes a great addition to the room as I also own the 6-Drawer dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK....
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 17, 2010

Not a bad piece of furniture, the storage space is great, but i had some issues when putting the doors on--the right one is fine, but the pre-drilled holes for the left one make it crooked, and even if they were straight, the doors are still about a centimeter apart in the middle. I've taken them off and adjusted them several times and the door is straighter now, but there is still a gap. That's really my only complaint, other than the fact that you really need two people to put it together. I'm stubborn and did it myself and my back is regretting it now. I also have the bed from this collection and love it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waynesborough armoire
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 21, 2010

beautiful well made. many boxes and were just dropped at porch did not like delivery method but do like furniture very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Susquehanna Twp, PA,  Aug 4, 2010

I am very impressed with this amoire; it is absolutely beautiful. It does take a little time to put together and it is necessary to have two people, but it is engineered so well, it goes together perfectly square, without any struggle or adjusting, an experience I've had with some other RTA furniture. It goes so nicely with my other things I already have, but now I want to buy more pieces from this group. It was delivered in a couple of days, right to my door, and I am still thrilled about the price I paid for it!!! Love it, love it, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for the price!
 Dec 8, 2009

This is a very pretty piece of furniture and will be great for our baby's room. Great for extra storage and wood is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from new york, ny,  Oct 17, 2008

this is a very attractive piece. the assembly was a bit taxing. i recommend that three people work to assemble it. also, ive researched armoires, just like this one, and they are often double, even triple the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding quality
 from Vidalia, GA,  Sep 12, 2008

The quality of the product , color and design were amazing. Requires two people to assemble and move (large heavy pieces). Good finish and sturdy when assembled. Would and will purchase additional items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waynesborough armoire
 from ca,  Aug 31, 2008

solid construction;good looking; fairly easy to assemble; beautiful wood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waynesboro armoire
 from western oklahoma,  Aug 29, 2008

my wife and i bought a 5 piece set. the armoire had a problem with the top piece, but overstock shipped a new one right away. directions were easy for us to follow. had a little trouble adjusting the top two doors so they worked right. had to swap the three drawers around, they seemed to work better in certian positions. had to re-mount the drawer guides on one drawer, didn't get them quite rught the first time. overall we really like out new beedroom set!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product gets C but Customer Service get A+
 from New York, NY,  May 20, 2008

I honestly cannot recommend the Waynesborough Armoire. Although the wardrobe is quite atrractive looking once assembled, I had so many issues putting it together... For instance, I could not get the doors to close properly. I also had some minor issues with the botttom drawers. Don't even attempt to put togther if you are a novice. But in all fairness, if I did not have any assembly issues, I would certainly recommend the armoire, mainly becasue it is really good value. The wood is authentic and substantial. It looks like you spent much more than the price. In facrt, it is better looking than some of the products out there for twice the price. However, if you are using it to hang your shirts, just be aware that they drag on the bottom as the upper cabinet is not tall enough. All this being said, I really think Overstock's customer service is the best that I have ever delt with. When I explained to them my problems, they were willing to literally do anything to make me happy! At the end of the day, they were more than fair and made me whole. Despite my problems with the armoire, I am definately going to shop at Overstock again. The customer serivce gives me alot of confidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire assembly
 from Clinton, NJ,  Apr 28, 2008

Well, my husband is very handy...able to follow directions...but these were a little difficult to follow...the adjusting was difficult. The wood is excellent value. The look of this armoire is smashing!! But, realize the assembly takes much time and patience!!! We also purchased the nightstand to match...and that too looks smashing! Hopefully my daughter will enjoy this furniture for years to come...it's very sturdy. I would recommend overstocks to a friend. You can't beat the prices!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from South Dakota,  Jan 13, 2008

My husband and I bought the complete Waynesborough bedroom set and love it. The quality is much better than I expected for the price. It took us many hours to assemble the bed, dresser, armoire and two night stands, but after figuring out one piece of furniture, it was easy to grasp the rest. The furniture has some traditional appeal, but is updated with simple lines, dark wood and shiny silver drawer pulls. Absolutely beautiful, solid furniture that we will enjoy for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to put together but nice once done
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 1, 2011

It was a little challenging to put this together, but the finished product looks great,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought