Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for the price!
 Dec 8, 2009

This is a very pretty piece of furniture and will be great for our baby's room. Great for extra storage and wood is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from SF, CA,  Aug 14, 2009

This is a very nice piece - solidly built and attractive. The other reviews are right on: the assembly was taxing. I put this together alone and it took more than 5 hours. The whole thing arrived in 4 very large (and heavy) boxes.Positives: beautiful finish, solid wood, very sturdy and heavy piece of furniture. It's a great piece at a low price.Negatives: assembly was not easy, especially for one person.Bottom line: I recommend this armoire. It's worth the price and the time spent on assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amoire
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 25, 2008

This was a nice looking piece of furniture. I've never had to put together a piece of furniture before so even though I knew it was coming in four boxes, I was a bit overwhelmed at the project. With help it took two days and is very functional. It looks nice and works fine although we were never able to get the two doors to meet and left a quarter of an inch between the two. No amount of adjustment corrected it. We'll try again some other time - it looks okay for the short term.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood
 from North Dakota,  Oct 20, 2008

I got this because I was tired of veneered wood and this is a solid rubberwood piece of furniture. The only major complaint I have is that there is a large gap between the front doors. It probably could be fixed with some work, but it would take a lot of tinkering...other than that I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from new york, ny,  Oct 17, 2008

this is a very attractive piece. the assembly was a bit taxing. i recommend that three people work to assemble it. also, ive researched armoires, just like this one, and they are often double, even triple the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding quality
 from Vidalia, GA,  Sep 12, 2008

The quality of the product , color and design were amazing. Requires two people to assemble and move (large heavy pieces). Good finish and sturdy when assembled. Would and will purchase additional items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Clean, looks black
 from Jersey,  Sep 10, 2008

This is a nice piece of furniture, looks clean and neat, one thing it looks more black than brown. Assembly is not that difficult I am giving it 4 stars because it states the entire thing in made of solid rubber wood, the brawer boxes and bottoms are black painted particle board, still very solid. I also bought the bed and the dresser, I would recommend the bed as it is awesome the dresser is the cheapest of the three items, I would not recommend the dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waynesborough armoire
 from ca,  Aug 31, 2008

solid construction;good looking; fairly easy to assemble; beautiful wood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waynesboro armoire
 from western oklahoma,  Aug 29, 2008

my wife and i bought a 5 piece set. the armoire had a problem with the top piece, but overstock shipped a new one right away. directions were easy for us to follow. had a little trouble adjusting the top two doors so they worked right. had to swap the three drawers around, they seemed to work better in certian positions. had to re-mount the drawer guides on one drawer, didn't get them quite rught the first time. overall we really like out new beedroom set!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product gets C but Customer Service get A+
 from New York, NY,  May 20, 2008

I honestly cannot recommend the Waynesborough Armoire. Although the wardrobe is quite atrractive looking once assembled, I had so many issues putting it together... For instance, I could not get the doors to close properly. I also had some minor issues with the botttom drawers. Don't even attempt to put togther if you are a novice. But in all fairness, if I did not have any assembly issues, I would certainly recommend the armoire, mainly becasue it is really good value. The wood is authentic and substantial. It looks like you spent much more than the price. In facrt, it is better looking than some of the products out there for twice the price. However, if you are using it to hang your shirts, just be aware that they drag on the bottom as the upper cabinet is not tall enough. All this being said, I really think Overstock's customer service is the best that I have ever delt with. When I explained to them my problems, they were willing to literally do anything to make me happy! At the end of the day, they were more than fair and made me whole. Despite my problems with the armoire, I am definately going to shop at Overstock again. The customer serivce gives me alot of confidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire assembly
 from Clinton, NJ,  Apr 28, 2008

Well, my husband is very handy...able to follow directions...but these were a little difficult to follow...the adjusting was difficult. The wood is excellent value. The look of this armoire is smashing!! But, realize the assembly takes much time and patience!!! We also purchased the nightstand to match...and that too looks smashing! Hopefully my daughter will enjoy this furniture for years to come...it's very sturdy. I would recommend overstocks to a friend. You can't beat the prices!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from South Dakota,  Jan 13, 2008

My husband and I bought the complete Waynesborough bedroom set and love it. The quality is much better than I expected for the price. It took us many hours to assemble the bed, dresser, armoire and two night stands, but after figuring out one piece of furniture, it was easy to grasp the rest. The furniture has some traditional appeal, but is updated with simple lines, dark wood and shiny silver drawer pulls. Absolutely beautiful, solid furniture that we will enjoy for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedroom armoire
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Dec 30, 2007

My husband and I bought this peice to coordinate with the Waynesborough bedroom suit. We like that it has ample storage and fits a tv beautifully. The drawers have metal sliders, a big step up from the wooden jobs of most bedroom sets. My only complaint is the doors do not open flush with the armoire or slide in along the sides of the tv when opened for tv viewing. The armoire came in 4 boxes and arrived in a timely manner. After putting the rest of our bedroom furniture together this one was a piece of cake!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Arizona,  Dec 30, 2007

Great value. Excellent workmanship. A bit difficult to put together. I consider myself an avid handyman and auto mechanic. I still found it difficult to assemble compared to similat products. The directions are not very clear. You will get through it but plan on 2 people and plenty of time and patience. In the end it is worth it. A great looking pice of furnitire. Furnitire from home decorators has similar workmanship and better instructions and assembly techniques.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ditto
 from WA,  Dec 13, 2007

I would agree 100% with the previous commenter. This is a beautiful piece that I now consider to be fringe furniture in our bedroom. The drawers may be better sutied for holding media--or socks since they are so shallow. We bought this to hang my husband's pressed shirts and the bureau part is too short causing his shirts to fold over toward the bottom; ladies' shirts do fit, so we may adjust our plans or simply use it for media. The big O sent us 2 by mistake so we were able to sift through all of the banged up pieces to find a set that was relatively smooth, but it still has some pretty big scratches. I would not buy this again, but we love the overall set and this complements it well. By the way, the drawers are on metal runners--very smooth!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At least it looks good
 from Queens NY,  Dec 3, 2007

This is a great looking piece but the drawers are VERY shallow. They extend far back but are about as deep as desk drawers. The "closet" part is good for folded pants only. Shirts on hangers do not even fit! Not much room for storage. This piece is very heavy and there were quite a few chips and gashes in the wood. Too much of a hassle to return so we kept it. Also, the instructions say that you need 2 adults to assemble this armoire. That is completely true. At least it looks nice. If you have plenty of room for furniture and don't expect it to hold much, then you should buy this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought