Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
TURNS WHITES.......GREEN!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from KS,  Dec 6, 2009

I bought the 2 different Waynesborough dressers and night stands about six months ago. My husbands undershirts and socks kept turning green and I couldn't figure out why! The whites would look like they were washed with something covered in grass stains!!! I kept asking him what the heck he was getting into, while he was wondering what the heck I was doing to them in the laundry! Well I figured it out- It was the drawers all along!!!! Many of my own things had turned green where they were touching against the bottom and sides of the drawers (even some brand new/never been washed stuff). The weird thing about all this is the drawers are black pressed board- NO GREEN!! I still think the Waynesborough set is a good deal, but I will be figuring out a way to put some sort of lining in the drawers before I put any clothes in it again! I only gave it a 1 star overall rating to help it stand out against all the 5 stars so you know what you are getting into. Use a liner! I had to throw out several whites.... bleach only goes so far against GREEN!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, but.....
 from glenville, ny,  Aug 14, 2010

has a wonderful appearance, however the color finish bleeds onto whatever you store in it!!! We are going to have to paint or polyurethane the inside of all the drawers if we are going to continue to use this dresser, Well, you get what you pay for!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from New Jersey,  Nov 6, 2007

Heavy, strong and sturdy piece of furniture. Love it. Very modern & sophisticated looking. Time consuming to assemble, but well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stains Clothing
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 3, 2010

We purchased this 6 drawer dresser, 2 of the chests and the armioire. We were very pleased. I will agree it did take some time to put all of them together yet if you take your time and follow the instructions it's not too bad. I had read the reviews and there was one warning me that it stained the person's clothing green. Since all of the other reviews were good I concluded that maybe the person had not cleaned the dresser very well and that possibly the staining had come from some factory dust. So when I put my furniture together, I took my time an carefully cleaned it all, inside and out. approximately on week after putting my clothes in, I noticed any of the clothing touching either the sides or the bottom of the drawer had stains that were yellow. The stains only showed on lite colored clothing. All of our whites were ruined and some of our lite colored shirts were as well. Overstock did work with me but in the end, I had to line every surface on the inside of the drawers. Although it is a beautiful set, I would not reccomend it due to the time I had to put into not only building it but then lining all of the drawers and having to replace all of our whites. Buyer Beware!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice Beauty
 from Colorado,  Jan 28, 2008

Came well packaged in many seperate boxes...you assemble EVERYTHING. Directions were a bit tricky and lacked some specificity but overall they get the job done. I improvised and assembled the drawer supports first - made it much easier for two hands to assemble it that way. It comes with plenty of extra screws and plugs. You might want to add some carpentry glue in there as well. When putting on the drawer rails you can butt the bracket all the way to the drawer front - there are no predrilled holes in this part only and fasten with screws from the bottom side up - from the side they catch on the runners. Overall a good buy for home assembly. It's pretty dark - bordering on black/mahogany about 1" thick for the drawer fronts 2"+ on the top. Drawers are particle board painted black...good enough for a spare bedroom dresser. Very chic & heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly ****
 from Washington DC,  Nov 16, 2010

We put a lot of furniture together, and we're pretty good at it. But this piece came with about 200 pieces of hardware, and about 40+ pieces of wood that needed significant assembly. It's taken us over 4 hours to put this together, and one of the pieces was missing (we had to drill a hole because we knew we'd never be able to return this.) While the finished product looks very nice, let's be honest - it's made of pressed wood, and you'd better hope that you can get everything assembled properly, including the 12 different sets of wheel tracks so that the drawers go in and out properly. For this price, I had assumed it wouldn't require this much assembly. I would NOT recommend buying this product unless you are a professional furniture assembler.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impatience more than Difficult, Worth the Wait
 from Oakland CA,  Aug 10, 2008

I echo what all reviewers have said about the process to construct this dresser. If you go slow, have a power drill and carefully read the instructions, and use the drawings as a guide (look carefully at the drawings for things like correct direction, etc) this does end up being a beautiful dresser. The assembly is NOT easy or quick, but it's not impossible for anyone who has put together furniture pieces. One person could potentially do this - I needed my 12 year old son to help me at one point flip the piece to continue, but I probably could have done this on my own. I also agree to be careful to put the drawer sliders in exactly right, and make sure that all screws are tightly flush, otherwise the drawers will stick. They will slide nicely if done right. Finished, the dresser is really high quality. Good rich color. More black/brown than brown - darker than the picture that came up on my computer monitor. Finally, the drawer pulls are too shiny and actually do look cheap as another reviewer noted, so I spent about $50 more at my large hardware design store and purchased some new sleek brushed stainless pulls. The original pulls have holes (predrilled in the front of the drawers) that are not standard to most hardware, so I had to find some that would cover the original holes and extend wider to cover the predrilled ones. I ended up using one hole, then drilling a new one just about a 1/2 inch wider to install the new pulls. It looks fantastic, and ended up being a much more expensive look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waynesborough Dresser
 from SF Bay Area,  Dec 27, 2007

This dresser is beautiful. Assembly was time consuming but not impossible. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waynesborough 6-drawer Dresser
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Dec 1, 2013

Nice solid piece when full. Very heavy will need two people to assemble and or move. Quality and great even color throughout piece. Adds a clean and modern look to your room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy this dresser again
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Aug 10, 2013

Sturdy, drawers slide easily. The dark color pairs nicely with my black mirror. I like the width and the drawer pulls. Makes a classy addition to the bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Waynesborough is a good value
 from Cedar Grove, WI,  Aug 9, 2013

We purchased the bed, dresser, chest of drawers, and 2 night stands. All of the pieces assembled pretty easily but there are a lot of parts so it does take some time. As far as self assembled furniture goes this stuff is about the most solid Iíve seen. For the price I donít think you can beat it. It looks great and all the drawers feel solid when you pull them out. I guess the best thing you can say about any product is that youíd buy it again; and I would buy this set again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice dresser
 from Ohio,  Jul 23, 2013

This is the final piece of the Waynesborough furniture I bought to complete the set.Very well made and extremely heavy. It took time to put it together but it was worth the effort. I had it in the spare bedroom but my son and his fiance asked if they could have the set for their apartment. It looks absolutely beautiful and they are happy. I am back to square one so I probably will start buying this set all over again!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the prize
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Apr 30, 2013

This piece is a good deal: high quality for the prize. I like how it looks in my bedroom. A lot of space to keep the stuff. But you need to keep in your mind that to assemble it you need to be skilful. My husband spend about three hours to put puts together ( as it composed from a lot of pieces but they match well ).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality furnuture piece. It made from the solid durable wood ( but side drawers' walls are engineering wood).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This piece exactly matches the explanation given by Overstock.com.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 18, 2013

Great dresser fantastic quality reasonably priced! Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On point
 from Schenectady ny,  Mar 15, 2013

This dresser here gave me the most headache in the world but over all it's very sturdy it took about 4 to 6 hours to put together all I can say it hard work payed off in the end

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just as good as in the picture
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 9, 2013

It is a great looking product. No surprises, what you see in the picture is what it looks like. I will say, you will probably need two people to put it together. You have to stand it up vertically for one part of the building and I couldn't imagine doing that alone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very hard to assemble
 from nashville, TN,  Jan 2, 2013

Alot of pieces to assemble...poor instructions. Buy something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product is shinier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser-pain to assemble
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 27, 2012

We have used this dresser well and taken it through two moves, and it has held up great. It took forever to assemble though, and you might end up hating it before you end up using it because of how long it takes to put together. It is very heavy and seems to be a nice quality. It works best with other modern, dark furniture, but may be a bit heavy to mix with lighter colored woods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waynesborough 6-drawer Dresser
 from CA,  May 2, 2012

It was a bit tricky to put together and the directions were unclear in places, so I put most of the wood panels on the face that are between the drawers facing the wrong direction, the unfinished side is showing but it is also dark so I didn't notice when assembling the unit. I have left it this way rather than take it all apart again. Maybe one day I will decide to fix it, but it will take hours to disassemble it again. Still I do love the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 9, 2012

I first bought a nightstand and then decided I like it so much I would get the 6 drawer dresser and liked that so much I bought the other nightstand. They look fabulous! I love my bedroom. I am so happy I have this set it goes great with my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stack-On Cadet Garage Storage System Set
Today $1004.99
Compare $1321.79
Save 24%
(16)
Abriella Table Lamp
Today $248.60
Compare $380.26
Save 35%
Linda Merlot Chest
Today $519.99
Back to top