Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Waynesborough nightstand
 from La Conner, WA,  Feb 13, 2013

We order two for our master bedroom. Both arrive in perfect condition. The assemble is easy, if you just follow the instructions. Nice finish, solid wood, and a contemporary style. We added a large basket to the open shelf for additional storage and texture...nice nightstand at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, a rich espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, assembles to be a sturdy and beautiful piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Las Cruces NM,  Nov 27, 2012

I got two night stands to match the Waynesborough bed. I was absolutely surprised by the weight and quality of these peices. They are a little difficult to put together because the illustrations in the directions are not very detailed. I had to redo the drawer slides a few times to get them right. But once put together they could have come out of a high end show room. Much taller and more substantial than expected given the price, but this was a pleasant surprise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking nightstand
 from Dubuque, IA,  Nov 9, 2012

The nightstand comes completely disassembled. It took a couple of hours to put it together. Very nice looking for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Putting together is tedious
 from Texas,  Nov 1, 2012

I purchased this nightstand for our guest bedroom. It perfectly matched the bed I had purchased about a year ago from a national furniture chain. The price was exceptional since the matching nightstand from the furniture chain would have been $150 more! The delivery was quick. When the UPS guy arrived, he had to put the box on a dolly since it was so heavy. It was extremely well and carefully packaged and no part showed a scratch. Putting this together is tedious. It is not a quick procedure and took my husband and I about 2 hours. I would definitely recommend someone to help with the assembly. I had never put in a drawer on rollers and the illustration showing the drawer rails is misleading.which then required us to remove the rails to correctly install them once we had the nightstand assembled. No part of the rail extends beyond the body of the furniture as shown in the illustration. Even with the hiccups we had with the assembly of the nightstand, I am very pleased with our final result.Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Minnesota,  Oct 16, 2012

This nightstand is an excellent choice to use with our new king size bed. It stands tall, and doesn't get lost next to the bed. It is a chore to put together, but overall very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very dark, may look black in less light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAYNESBOROUGH 1 DRAWER NIGHTSTAND
 from GILBERT, ARIZONA,  Jun 21, 2012

WE LOVE OUR 1 DRAWER NIGHTSTAND FROM OVERSTOCK. IT ARRIVED IN A FEW DAYS AND ALTHOUGH ASSEMBLY WAS REQUIRED THE DIRECTIONS WERE PERFECT. HAD TO PURCHASE A RUBBER MALLET AND HEX WRENCH TO COMPLETE THE ASSEMBLY. ALL THE BAGS CONTAINING THE BOLDS, SCREWS, ETC WERE WELL LABELED AND EXTRAS WERE INCLUDED. OUR GUESTS HOPEFULLY ENJOY THIS NEW NIGHTSTAND DURING THEIR STAY HERE ON HARVEST.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPER
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, but a pain in the ass
 from OH,  Jun 7, 2012

The overall feel of the nightstand is very solid, when put together well. The assembly process is way beyond what you could possibly imagine. I recall something like 16-20 cam locks, perhaps 25 dowel pins, as well as 30-40 individual screws and . Once this is together, you will not want to take it apart. There is a large margin of error here, if you put it together shoddily, its going to feel shoddy and wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Build quality of the product was good, wood felt solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite ... its a nightstand.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, excellent value, but brace yourself.
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  May 21, 2012

We owned the matching bed for a couple of years before coming back to Overstock and finding the nightstands and dresser. We are thrilled that the finish matches even with a two-year gap between purchases, and I have to say the entire bedroom set looks awesome together considering how reasonably priced it was. The wood construction is solid and doesn't feel cheap with the exception of the drawer bottoms and backing (which of course can't be seen, so no big deal). The one thing to prepare yourself for - near nightmare-ish assembly. Read the instructions thoroughly beforehand, lay out the pieces around you carefully, pop an extra Prozac and say a quick Hail Mary. It took a good two hours to assemble this piece, including some time to "un-assemble" when it turned out the instructions were not clear or inaccurate along the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar, matches the accompanying bed and dresser perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Drawer bottoms are thin but adequate, rail mechanisms adequate but not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table!
 from Kennesaw GA,  Apr 28, 2012

Love this night stand that I repurposed for a side table in my office. It looks like it was meant to go with the desk, bookcase and computer table I already have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy Duty. Matches a desk and side table that I already have in my office.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle, WAQ,  Apr 9, 2012

I bought this second nightstand after I bought the first one and the 6 drawer dresser and liked both so much bought the second one and could not be more happy. I found all three pieces very easy to put together but did take a little time. But all turned out fabulous and I love them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great nightstands
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 10, 2011

These are wonderful nightstands. Be sure to measure the space around your bed, however, because they are pretty large. The drawers glide well once they are together and have a lot of space to hold books or other bedside necessities. The space underneath is perfect to hold a basket for papers and magazines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful solid nightstand.
 from Timberlake, NC,  Oct 29, 2011

I really like the nightstand. The quality of the wood is excellent. M y husband was able to put it together easily. The only thing I didn't like was the handle which I plan on changing. It arrived very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a very solid nightstnad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Expected
 from Toledo, OH,  Oct 29, 2011

The nightstand was just as I expected it. It's a solid night stand and the drawer tracks are really smooth. It was a little time consuming putting together, but now that it's done I love 'em.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for a great price!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 19, 2011

I bought a pair of these nightstands and they look excellent in my bedroom. I love the dark color and they are made with good strong wood unlike many similarly priced nightstands from other retailers. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve M
 from Atlanta,  Sep 27, 2011

The unit came very well packaged. The assembly instructions were clear. I loved the fact they sent more fastening parts than the minimum required. The unit is solid, of good quality and pleasing to the eye. I am very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the quality of the wood was very high. It had the feel of mahogany.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A TRUE BEAUTY!!!
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Aug 27, 2011

THIS PIECE OF FURNITURE IS A TRUE BEAUTY AND CAN BE A WELCOMED ADDITION IN ANY PART OF YOUR HOME, NOT JUST AS A NIGHTSTAND. HOWEVER, I DID BUY TWO FOR MY GUEST BEDROOM AS NIGHT STANDS AND THEY TRULY MAKE THE ROOM POP WITH CLASS WITHOUT HAVING TO CLEAN ANY OLD NIGHTSTAND MADE OF GLASS! WE THEN WENT ON TO BUY ANOTHER PIECE OF FURNITURE IN THE SAME FAMILY AS THE NIGHTSTAND WHICH IS THE 3 DRAWER CHEST, AND IT'S EQUALLY A HIT IN OUR LIVING ROOM/FAMILY ROOM AREA. WE USE IT FOR FAMILY PHOTOS TO BE DISPLAYED AND KEEP ALL OF OUR THINGS WE WOULD GRAB BEFORE LEAVING THE HOUSE THROUGH THE ATTACHED DOOR WHICH LEADS TO THE GARAGE. I GUESS ONE MIGHT SAY WE USE IT AS A SECRETARY. THIS IS A FINE, DURABLE PIECE OF FURNITURE WHICH I PUT TOGETHER MYSELF;NOT NEEDING THE HUBBY. DON'T MISS OUT, IF THIS IS STILL AVAILABLE.. I MUST APOLOGIZE FOR JUST REALIZES I NEVER WROTE ANY REVIEWS WHEN I RELY ON YOU FOLKS AND YOUR REVIEWS. I PROMISE TO GET MY REVIEWS DONE WHEN MY NEXT BIG ORDER GETS HERE; WHICH SHOULD BE IN SEPTEMBER. HAPPY LABOR DAY TO ALL. DRIVE SAFELY. SINCERELY SATISFIED IN COLORADO, JANAY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIGHT ON THE MONEY.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AFTER 2 AND A HALF YEARS, THIS PIECE OF FURNITURE LOOKS BRAND NEW.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? AGAIN, RIGHT ON THE MONEY.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Nightstand.
 from West Coast, California,  Aug 22, 2011

Very nice heavy piece of furniture. Not difficult to assemble with a power drill. Assembly looks intimidating but really is fine if you follow the pictures exactly. Good to have an extra pair of hands, but not absolutely needed. Takes a little time, but well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the money
 from missouri,  Jul 7, 2011

I purchased two of these nightstands for my guest room. I am a 57 year young woman and it took me two hours to put them both together.(Use a power screwdriver) The instructions were excellent and easy to follow. They were packed very well and had no damage. Compared to my local furniture store inventory they were a bargain. I would highly recommend. The only negative was the cheap handles, but an easy fix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another fine piece of furniture.
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 27, 2011

This was our third purchase of Waynesborough furntirure form O.co: first a five drawer chest, then the six-drawer dresser. As with the two previous purchases, the quality was excellent, assembly was very easy (this time only needed one person), and the finished product was exactly what we wanted. The two nightstands match the other pieces perfectly, and the overall emsemble provides a very nice look and feel to our bedroom.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matched the on-line dispay as well as the two other purchases I made of Waynesborough furniture
  • How is the quality of the product? Again, like the other two purchases, quality was excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Purchase!
 from Concord, CA,  Jun 8, 2011

The packages came quite quickly and they were all wrapped securely. The furniture looks great and was somewhat easy to put together. My husband is super handy so I think that is why there was much trouble in that department---it just takes a little patience. The drawers are solid and strong. So happy to have this set!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top