Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
broken
 from Chicago Il.,  Jul 11, 2012

This could be a great lamp however the top screw where the shade attaches was all off center. I sent it back. Overstock paid the return shipping and had UPS pick it up. That was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. recieved defective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a WINNER!!!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 30, 2011

Truly unique floor lamp! People will either love it or hate it. I love it! My home is transitional, leaning toward eclectic, so this lamp is just the type of item that suits me. It looks great by itself but is very practical at the same time. The bronze finish blends well with other fixtures in my home and the graceful 'pole' complements other furniture in the room. The shade has more texture than I expected - an extra plus - not just a boring white shade. Wish I got this 'lucky' with all my purchases!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a swan
 from Chicago,  Jan 8, 2011

I bought this as a reading lamp for my contemporary living room since it was not a traditional "pole" style lamp. Overall, I am pleased with it. It is sturdy and attractive and the beige shade is very pretty with small lines running through it. The stand is a dark bronze color and heavy for its size. My only complaint is that it will not take a 3 way bulb, so you have to choose your bulb depending on how much light you need in the area. WIth a 150 watt bulb It is plenty bright for reading but not much good for 'mood' lighting during a party. You have to change the bulb. I am keeping this lamp because it is so unusual that my guests all ask where I found it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brave new lamp
 from south jersey Cat,  Oct 4, 2010

This eye-catching floor lamp has substantial weight and presence in my newly decorated livingroom. Though distinctively modern, it will mix and compliment any furnishings. It gives a wonderful glow and the included on-line dimmer is a plus. I wasn't looking to spend this much, but it's a very good price for the quality and uniqueness! It is a piece of artwork.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Maryland,  Jan 20, 2013

Nice product, sturdy and it fit the space perfectly. I am pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly, but it turned out it coordinated with the other pieces even better than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my living room
 from Houston,  Nov 28, 2012

I'm thrilled with this lamp, it's height goes well next to a chair or sofa. I would have liked a more neutral shade though. It had a little more color - especially yellow - in it than I would have liked, but it still looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base is a dark bronze, and the shade isn't as white/ivory as it looks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Lamp
 from Costa Rica,  Jul 29, 2012

Love this lamp. I only gave it a four instead of a five because it did not give as much light as I thought it would. However, it's beauty outweighs reading on the couch. It was worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy weight and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from NY,  Jan 3, 2012

This is a beautiful, heavy lamp, well made, unusual and is in some respects a piece of art.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze lamp
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Dec 30, 2011

Real happy with the lamp, the wife loved the eclectic look! Good height for a reading lamp next to a chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bronze floor lamp
 from Dameron, Md.,  Oct 13, 2010

This lamp is the new focal point in my sunroom. It is very unique & goes well w/my modern furniture. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This lamp is terrific. Unusual, graceful, heavy. It looks so good on the side of my sofa that I bought another for the other end. Gives off enough light to read under and the square shade topping the swoop of the stand is elegant\. Oh, happy me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Boston,  Jul 30, 2010

This lamp is exactly what I was looking for. It's not that usual "shade on a stick". It came when promised and the quality is outstanding. Hefty weight and solid construction. It has a floor dimmer switch and takes up to 150w bulb. I like things that are a little out of the ordinary, and this certainly qualifies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Endless Sphere Off White Shade Floor Lamp
Sale $139.49
Was $154.99
Compare $231.84
Save 40%
(119)
Berkley Magazine Rack Floor Lamp
Today $110.99
Compare $143.76
Save 23%
(14)
Tiffany-style Mission Reading Lamp
Sale $95.02
Was $105.58
Compare $164.00
Save 42%
(43)
Back to top