Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this furniture!!
 from Reno, NV,  Oct 21, 2008

I purchased the 9 drawer dresser, 6 drawer chest and 2 night stands. The furniture is beatiful. It is very dark-almost black. It looks sleek and modern and beautiful in the bedroom. The pieces are big, so make sure you measure before you buy. The drawer capacity if great compared to what I had before and they roll nice and easy. Assembly was not too hard, just time consuming. I think the first piece took about 3 hours, but once you get the hang of it they pretty much all go together the same way. I would definately buy this furniture again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dresser
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 7, 2009

I sooooo looked forward to this dresser!! It is beautiful indeed. It is as others have stated made of real solid wood (pretty heavy) and a classy, beautiful dark brown color. In fact...it matches furniture that I purchased from other very pricey retailers PERFECTLY!I had to have "one of the guys" put it together for me. It took him about 5 hours to assemble alone.BIG WATCH OUT!!! LINE THE DRAWERS!!! I have now had the dresser a few months...and I had some white shirts in the drawers and wherever they touched the drawer (bottom and on the sides)...it YELLOWED all of my white clothes. I am trying to bleach them now. Just line the drawers and you will be a very happy camper!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a gorgeous dresser, very solid and well-designed. But be forewarned, it comes in three large, heavy boxes of pieces, and has to be totally assembled. It took my husband and me the better part of a day to do it, but I will say that the pieces were very well designed and cut, and everything fit together beautifully. It is almost black in color and fairly large, with nice-sized drawers. It's a heavy piece of furniture. I'd recommend it to anyone with the time and facility to do a full assembly (there were over 25 different sizes of wood pieces, for example, all labelled with letters and numbers, and over 14 different types of hardware). If you don't mind building it from the ground up, you'll have a very nice piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking, but not for the faint of heart!
 from new york, ny,  Jun 5, 2012

This is a great looking set - high quality and graceful. However, the number of pieces is overwhelming and the directions are quite complicated. My husband is an engineer and even he was surprised at complexity of the assembly. So if you decide to purchase it, the end result is worth the effort, but the amount of time it takes cannot be understated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looks, looks more expensive than it is
 from Washington DC,  Jul 15, 2011

Overall I am extremely pleased with this purchase and I would recommend this. Relative to furniture one must assemble, this is definitely much higher quality than most. It was easy to put together, although it does take time. I glued every dowel and joint as well as the mechanical connections and the furniture is rock solid. Other reviews are correct in the fact that you must pay attention to the finished side of the pieces of wood, some of the pieces have a less finished side which would be noticeable. I bought 2 night stands, chest, and dresser and it took me most of a Saturday to put it together by myself. The dresser was the only problematic piece in the fact that the 2 front facing horizontals between the drawers had a slight bow to it, so it would have stuck out of and looked bad. I simply countersunk screws into the vertical to align it perfectly. I took heed of the warnings in other reviews concerning discoloration of clothing from the drawers. Prior to assembling the drawers I attached clear contact paper to each drawer bottom (much easier to do it in advance so you can simply trim the edges) and have had no issues with discoloration. Not sure if it would/would not have been an issue but it most certainly was not worth the risk. Overall the pieces look great and am happy with my purchase. If I could, I would have changed the design so that the vertical ends on each piece of furniture fit underneath the top surface of the furniture. It would have made a more refined and more expensive look. Furthermore, the 9 drawer dresser has 2 vertical legs in the middle aligned with the vertical separation of the 3 columns of drawers. While this is great for support and strength, it is a bit annoying for moving the furniture. I would prefer to have seen some stronger horizontal 2x3 type pieces spanning the distance for the same strength as well ease of movement after the fact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was slightly darker, but I liked it better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking dresser, but....
 from NEw york,  Aug 5, 2013

The dresser looks very nice and expensive and it is big with enough space. A few of the draws came scratched but will quickly replace by Overstock. However, this dresser scratches easily, even your finger nails can make a scratch , so I have had the dresser up for about a month and it has 3 scratches already and I have tried to be careful. IMO it not worth the money, because it will look old in a few months.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and Beautiful
 from North Florida,  Feb 15, 2012

A large, beautiful dresser. While it took quite some time to put together, the end result is of such quality that you don't mind having spent the better part of a day on assembly. This piece of furniture not only looks modern and beautiful, it is also extremely well designed with two extra supports in the middle (designed so as not to be seen but adding strength where needed). We purchased the nightstands and 6-drawer chest as well for a set of beautiful, sleek, and contemporary bedroom furniture. I couldn't be happier with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not as dark as in the photos (looks black on my computer) but a beautiful, deep espresso brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Effort
 from Denver, Co,  Jul 7, 2011

This is a great piece of furniture.So Happy with it! My 1st time ordering a large piece online that I never touched or seen in person. Being an Interior designer I knew it could be of poor quality and look great in the piucture but I was happily suprised. Its long and narrow. no wasted space in the drawers. BEWARE!!!! If you are not a patient person or have construction skills, this might be to big of an project for you. It took 6 hours of constant work to assemble and a palm blister to boot! I give this piece an A+.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy hardwoood, beautiful finish and Style
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extreme disappointment
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 19, 2011

I was very excited when I recieved this dresser. Then we opened it and after spending many, many hours puttin it together my husband realized that the front of one of the top drawers had a huge crack down the front of it. Two other drawer front were scratched up also. Very noticeable. I called Overstock for a replacement part. The dresser is now out of stock and they gave me 2 choices: take $30 for the damage or take the whole thing apart, put it back in the boxes and mail it back. A damage piece of furniture at a furniture would be deeply discounted. $30 is just not enough for a damaged $600 piece of furniture. Taking it apart after my poor husband spent 2 days working on it is not even an option. So, either option I come out losing. I am very disappointed. I've never had such a bad experience with this company before. Other than the crack and multiple scratches and dent, it is a very nice looking dresser. The color was perfect, deep dark brown, almost black. Other reviews say that the drawers stain clothes, so beware.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not so good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dresser -
 from Colorado,  Jan 16, 2014

Gave it 4 stars because of the work involved in putting everything together. Dresser is beautiful, although prepare to spend a great deal of your day to assemble. Instructions are clear, and halfway through my husband finally realized it would be easier to assemble the smaller areas on a workbench- this is good advice and will help your back greatly. The end result is gorgeous. Also ordered the nightstand but have not even taken it out of the box yet, waiting to recover from the assembly of the dresser. Looking forward to getting it all done this weekend. Great value for the price and it looks wonderful, drawers are spacious.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dresser If You are Handy
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 29, 2013

The dresser is nice. Putting it together took me four hours. In theory, you can make a dresser from scratch if you can put this thing together. I will say there are about 100 screws and 40 pieces you need to put up together. It is a tedious job. The quality is better than what you get from some factory like stores for sure. It is frustrating to put them together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site is way darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 4, 2013

We purchased this set (dresser/side tables) after the reading the reviews on-line. We were a little concerned with some reviews mentioning damaged pieces but our packages arrived perfectly. We have put a lot of furniture together over the years and while this was a bit time consuming, it is only because the pieces are very well made---extremely sturdy---which requires a bit more in terms of construction. We are very happy with the set and were thrilled with how well made the set it. I lined the drawers as I did read that there is some stain transfer, so we'll see if that does the trick. Highly recommend if you are looking for a high quality (solid wood in most of it) bedroom set at an affordable price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First problem product from Overstock
 from California,  Nov 6, 2012

We were very excited when we received three big boxes for this dresser because it has a chic look and the price was good. However, once we opened the third box, which is all the panels for drawers, we found 6 broken pieces. We contacted Overstock, and very quickly, they resent those replacement pieces to us. We started building the frame of the dresser while we were waiting for the replacement pieces. When we received them, we thought we can complete the dresser, but we found two pieces of 6 were broken. I was quite upset, but since we have spent the whole afternoon to build the frame, I don't want to waste my energy and return the dresser in whole, so I requested another replacement for the two broken pieces. We finally got the last two pieces today. I think the dresser fram is in good quality, but the design and material of the drawers create the problems. If the panels are real wood instead of high pressured wood liminates, there would not have defects. The cutted edge make the wood liminates panels very flimsy. Overall, Overstock has great customer services, and I am happy that they took care the problem in a timely manner, but I won't recommend this product to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is lighter than the website pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The panels for the drawers have design defect, so they can be broken very easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and practical addition to the bedroom
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 23, 2012

I absolutely love this dresser. My husband and I were looking for something large enough to fit both of our clothes, but that didn't look antiquated or too large for our condo bedroom space. After looking around, this was by far the best piece I found and we couldn't beat the price which at the time was $*** on sale; however, this piece would easily go for $1000+ at many furniture stores. We were a bit worried about the assembly part of it after seeing the reviews, but went for it and couldn't be happier. Assembly did take my husband nearly 6 hours and he's really into that kind of thing. It's not difficult, but just a cumbersome process, especially when it comes time to put together the NINE drawers. The finished product is well worth it. I can't emphasize enough how nice it looks and how great the quality is. I did line the drawers after reading previous reviews to prevent staining - it is a very dark wood, so definitely take the extra time to do that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but emphasis needed on Assembly Required!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 7, 2012

The assembly time is no joke - it will literally take you almost an entire day to put this together. I knew that reading the other reviews, and for the price and the quality the reviewers were stating, it was worth me losing a weekend to get the ideal set of dressers. They're beautiful once assembled, and are SO heavy and well built... They look amazing in our master. We bought the 6-drawer chest and this 9-drawer dresser together.. what a statement.. They're perfect and I paid under 1k for them both.. Would've never found something like this for that cheap in a local furniture store - not to mention the price they charge you for delivery. Definitely satisfied with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More reddish brown then a black/brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice dresser
 from Chicago,IL,  Jun 21, 2012

This is a great looking dresser. We got the matching chest as well. It does take some time to put together but all the pieces (even extra) were there. One little compliant: there was a little scratch on the front inbetween the drawers. I covered it up with marker and you can't notice it as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Dover, NH,  May 30, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of this dresser, especially with the quality of the wood. Assembly took a few hours but was very manageable with a powered drill. The directions for assembly were great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just Right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Vancouver, Washington,  Apr 25, 2012

Very nice qualty triple check your draw slides I thought I had it right until the end. Assembles fairly easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Fantastic!
 from Midwest USA,  Apr 3, 2012

Bought this to replace a 4 drawer dresser that was mine (all mine) and an in-closet drawer rack that my husband was using. I feared that even though this had 9 drawers, I would actually be trading for less space once my husband took 3-4 drawers. I am pleasantly surprised! This dresser is large (measure your space) and seems sturdy, well-made, and looks great!! Feels solid too! Took my very handy man 4 hours to put it together but everything was well labeled and went together smoothly.. just have patience. You are going to be building it yourself. 3 large and heavy boxes. The drawers go together well and look great but there does seem to be some dragging on a couple of the glides that no amount of adjusting will get rid of. Overall I am very pleased with the look, functionality, and quality of this dresser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well represented.. Color is deep brown expresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a gorgeous dresser
 from TN,  Apr 1, 2012

This is a gorgeous dresser, very solid and well-designed. But be forewarned, it comes in three large, heavy boxes of pieces (around 250 lbs total), and has to be totally assembled. It took me the better part of a day to do it, but I will say that the pieces were very well designed and cut, and everything fit together beautifully. It is almost black in color and fairly large, with nice-sized drawers. It's a heavy piece of furniture.. If you don't mind building it from the ground up, you'll have a very nice piece of furniture. It doesn't look cheap at all.I have been chasing some furnitures around and for the same price or higher price, this is the best furniture in the market. Everything is strong, that you can rely on the next 20 years and more. I bought it for my daughter and she's very please with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? like we wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. assembly (very good and easy),result (very good), impressive piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pictures help to decide, reviews also
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wavelength 3-drawer Nightstand
Sale $215.99
Was $239.99
(70)
Henry 6-drawer Sicilian Black Dresser
Sale $319.49
Was $354.99
(4)
Preston 9-drawer Cherry/ Black Dresser
Sale $359.99
Was $399.99
Wavelength 6-drawer Chest
Today $439.99
Compare $502.33
Save 12%
(70)
Back to top