Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, heavy chest of drawers.
 from Maryland,  Jul 6, 2011

I ordered two of these dressers, and I just put one of them together. It took me about 6 hours to assemble, but I was working by myself. For the most part, the directions were intuitive and they even threw in a few extra screws/dowels/etc. for good measure. Each dresser came in three large boxes weighing about 50-60 lbs each. They were packed very well--not a nick or scratch on any of the pieces as I inspected them right out of the box. You really need to pre-drill some tiny holes in the drawers before attaching the rails with the screws, otherwise you risk splitting the wood (everything else came pre-drilled). When all is said and done, I think it's worth it to save a few hundred dollars to assemble the furniture yourself. I would put this furniture quality on par with xxxxxx or some other shops like xxxxxxx, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction, heavy piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falls apart after about a year of use
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 27, 2013

After about a year, this item started falling apart. While the front of the drawers are wood, the sides and back of drawers are made of some cheap material that is basically fancy cardboard. The interiors of the drawers became misshapen and the backs of the drawers started to come apart from the sides. Save your money and purchase a piece of furniture that is truly all wood, not this piece of junk that only has wood cabinet fronts. Since this no longer holds clothes well since the back of the drawers keep falling off, we are going to throw this away and buy something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Tucson,  Feb 8, 2012

This is a great value for the money - with one caveat - it's extremely labor intensive to put together. There were so many pieces. Fortunately they were labeled, but it still took over three hours to assemble. All the drawer slides had to be installed as well as everything else being assembled. However, it was well worth the time and money. It's a quality piece of furniture. I couldn't find anything in a store for double the price that came close to the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of he product was exceptional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of room!
 from Washington, D.C.,  May 31, 2011

The dresser takes a while to put together. I would recommend using an electric screwdriver if possible because my hands/fingers are a bit sore/blistered from the assembly. Overall the dresser is a nice size. Tall, roomy but not too bulky. The directions are pretty straightforward, and all the necessary pieces were included. I bought this to go with a simple platform bed (not of the same set) but the wood colors seem to match and I'm relieved that I can fit a lot of clothes into this dresser and unclutter my closet! Probably the best dresser I've owned in terms of appearance and space. Plus the price is a lot better than other dressers I've shopped for online.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh could be better
 from boston,  Mar 11, 2014

It is an absolute pain to build this. it does not take long but the directions were so bad. most of it was easy to follow but some parts you had to sit back awhile and figure it out yourself. it is a beautiful dresser but its not very sturdy although its made or very heavy and nice wood. I think you really do need a drill in order for this to come out perfect and not wobbly. I don't have the drawers in mine yet because I want to get a drill to get every screw nice and tight because as of right now it does not seem very stable. I think for this price would be able to find an already built dresser somewhere else and not have to go through the struggle. They took great care of the outside parts of the dresser but the insides had scratches and dents in them. I bought this one as wells at the matching 9 drawer dresser and im waiting to build up energy to build that one. although its beautiful its just not worth the effort or the time. I should of just bought something from ******* **** and got something of a bit higher quality and already put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value mid level quality piece
 from tx,  Jan 9, 2013

I did get this on sale, but even at the regular price I think this item is a great value. The pieces are nicely made and the wood is solid. Drawers fit and glide nicely, and seem to be able to hold a decent amount of weight. The color is just as pictured on the site. As other reviewers have noted, it is an extensive assembly. I have a decent amount of experience assembling this type of furniture, and I am very handy. I bought two- the first one took me 4 hours, the second one took 3. As long as you take care to double check you haven't missed one of the very numerous steps it is straight forward, and the instructions and hardware kit are complete. Once assembled properly it feels quite sturdy and solid. I do highly recommend a power screwdriver, as there are a bazillion screws and cam locks. I also had to employ a hand held sledge with a towel wrapped piece of scrap wood to protect the furniture from the hammer, as getting the pieces to fully squeeze together required this extra power. I would recommend this to anyone desiring a mid-grade quality piece of furniture. It is a massive step up from the Swedish design type MDF furniture I am replacing, and for a comparable price as the lower quality stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, nice color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Too Difficult
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 25, 2012

This piece is far too difficult to put together, mostly because the instructions don't give enough information. For instance, the instructions don't tell you which way the drawer slides go in and the front and back are not labelled. I had to hire a carpenter to finish the piece and I'm pretty handy and not an idiot. I would not recommend this item to anyone because of the problems with assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't tell yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? find
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Great Price
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 23, 2012

After having shopped around at the local stores for furniture I decided to take my chances on Overstock.com. So glad I did! Most furniture we found was 2-3 times the price of this furniture line (wavelength) AND was very cheaply constructed. We purchased two night stands, the dresser and the chest. It took my husband and I ALL day to put everything together but with what we saved and the quality of the furniture it was a day well spent! The furniture is SOLID. No flimsy drawer bottoms or backings! There are ALOT of pieces and you need to be good at reading directions but everything fits together well. You MUST use an electric drill. If you screw everything in by hand you will probably get carpal tunnels syndrome AND take 3 weeks to put everything together. Our recommendation is to divide up all your parts and then start with the drawers. We had a little system going when I did what I could with popping in the metal screws and using a rubber mallet on the wooden pegs; then my husband used the screw driver to tighten the screws and lock down the tracks. This worked really well! Make sure you pay attention to details. Thank goodness we made the mistake in the beginning on a nightstand. There IS a right and wrong side for some of the wooden dividers that go on the front of the furniture. After putting together a night stand we noticed we used the almost black side of the wood for one piece instead of the brown side. It's hard to tell until you line the pieces up side by side but then you see the difference. BE DETAIL ORIENTED! The only con we found with this furniture is on both of the large items- the chest and the dresser, there is one drawer on each that seems tighter than the rest. It's not a big deal but it will probably be an uavoidable aspect of assembling your own furniture. All in all we are super happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wavelength Dresser
 from Hot Springs, Arkansas,  Mar 17, 2012

I love the look of this dresser and the size is exactly what I needed. Being a piece that requires assembly, one would hope that there would be no need for adjustments. However, the top piece did not have pre-drilled holes on one end, as it should have. It is near impossible to repackage such a heavy item (3 cartons / over 50 lbs each) for return, therefore, I had no choice, but to drill the holes myself. What I had hoped would be a perfect piece, now has a slight imperfection. One of the top drawers hits slightly as it closes. This dresser was a little pricey for this much trouble. It is a beautiful piece and I do plan to purchase the matching nightstand. I just hope for a less difficult assembly next time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay, but not top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lov this chest
 from Englewood, NJ,  May 22, 2011

this is such a great addition to my bedroom set up! i highly recommend this chest

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the color in the photo looks darker then in person
  • How is the quality of the product? quality is great ( you do have to be carful when your putting it together though )
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Wavelength Dresser
 from Beaver Falls, PA,  Mar 1, 2011

This is my first Overstock purchase and I am extremely pleased with the finished product. My husband and I put the dresser together in about 4 hours. The directions were a little confusing as one of the pictures showed the assembly backwards. But we figured it out and built this beautiful dresser piece by piece. This color is mostly black with hints of brown. Some of the drawer pieces arrived damaged and were replaced by Overstock within a week. There customer service is awesome and I ordered the new parts in an online chat session. The new pieces are on the sides of the drawers. Be careful when tightening the screws as they can split the wood if you do it too fast. We purchased this piece to go with the Waynesborough Queen bed. They are both made of sustainable rubberwood--smooth & rich looking. I am now waiting for the Wavelength Lingerie Chest. It is currently out of stock. We have lt. blue walls and the dark furniture with some white accent pieces created the exact look I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from San Francisco,  Jan 14, 2011

You will not regret acquiring this chest. It's both beautiful and functional. Very well made and sturdy. Excellent craftsmanship. FYI: The dimensions are 37.2 in. W x 17.7 in. D x 53.9 in. H

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not entirely what I expected
 from Illinois,  Nov 12, 2010

Based on some of the reviews I was led to believe that this was all solid wood. Perhaps I missed something but FYI, when it comes to the drawers, only the face of them is solid wood. The rest is a soft particle board. Bear this in mind when you are installing the rails as you can strip the hole easily, there are no pilot holes so getting the rails to sit evenly and the same way on every one is a bit of a challenge. Especially if you want smooth drawer movement. Perhaps the screws need a little more length and more thread surface to provide more bite. What really needs to happen is at least the side panels could be solid wood. This portion of assembly I chose to do by hand rather than use my power driver. I am a little concerned with the unit's longevity without having to do some repair or adding more screws later on. At least there are an ample amount of additional holes in the rail available to do just that. Assembly went well, and will take a good amount of time, especially if you're limited on space for assembly. Instructions are pretty good but make sure you have adequate lighting when installing the front facing supports so you don't end up with a mismatched finish. The instructions were clear on this subject. (At least the guide I had was) Fit, finish, and consistency! For example: holes for the dowel pins left little to be desired on my kit. Some almost fell in and some were so tight I had to use considerable striking force with a proper mallet (mind you) that it began to mushroom the dowels in some cases. The front edge of my top has a solvent stain, but only noticeable if you look for it. The top & front finishes were nice and smooth but the sides were a bit gritty from poor finishing and prep but nothing obnoxious. It's consistency that is my only gripe. My kit based on my observations and experience with woodworking and assembly falls into a price category of about $100 less than what I paid. All in all, it is a great looking unit, and if they had a bookshelf to match here in the US, I would have likely picked that up as well. I found the entire collection on a site in the UK, but that doesn't do me much good :) If this appears as a run on sentence, blame the site, not me...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dresser
 May 2, 2016

Decent dresser, good drawer space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gdfamily
 Apr 2, 2016

Easy to put together, solid wood, very heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Feb 20, 2016

Its looks nice but the chest is very heavy and the drawers are hard to pull.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maddie
 Dec 7, 2015

Awesome quality ! Would purchase another one if I had the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Aug 20, 2015

I did not expect it to b quite so high. With in a few weeks the front of the draw keeps falling off when pulling it open. Not sure why wish I had warrantee

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 1, 2015

Love every aspect of the Wavelength furniture set. they are well made, sturdy and looking great in my home. The chest is taller than most chests, does the job, the drawers move in/out smoothly. I wish they had more pieces to match this set!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed by the Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 29, 2014

My husband I are very impressed by the quality of this product, particularly for something we purchased online. We have only been using it a couple of days but it appears that it will hold up well for a while. The drawers are solid wood (no particle board) and seem ,sturdy and capable of withstanding normal wear and tear. As others have said, it take some time to set up but it's manageable. It took my husband around 2 hours to assemble this, but it wasn't difficult. You just need to read the directions and have a good drill. Style wise the dresser is great and looks on trend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought