For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wavelength products
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 7, 2010

These pair of night stands is my second addition to the collection I am trying to complete. About two years ago I had a need for a drawer set and discovered the 9 drawer wavelength. Solid product, well priced and boy is it sturdy and solid and I have not had a single incident with it. it appears expensive and elegant and it does get used daily. obviously when i saw the wavelength nightstands were back in stock I ordered them and was not disappointed at all. 2 years later and it matches the 9 drawer set 100% in color and design and all the qualities of the product I have been accustomed to. I never write reviews and this had to be done. thanks overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MDF
 from New Orleans La,  Aug 3, 2011

Good quality, except for the MDF. Call me a wood snob, but I don't like or want the stuff in my furniture. Although you can;t seem to get away from it it seems. Units arrived with all hardware and some spares, straightforward assembly. They look good, I'm concerned about the durability if the mdf drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They don't mention that the inner parts of the drawers are made from MDF
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Great Price
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 23, 2012

After having shopped around at the local stores for furniture I decided to take my chances on Overstock.com. So glad I did! Most furniture we found was 2-3 times the price of this furniture line (wavelength) AND was very cheaply constructed. We purchased two night stands, the dresser and the chest. It took my husband and I ALL day to put everything together but with what we saved and the quality of the furniture it was a day well spent! The furniture is SOLID. No flimsy drawer bottoms or backings! There are ALOT of pieces and you need to be good at reading directions but everything fits together well. You MUST use an electric drill. If you screw everything in by hand you will probably get carpal tunnels syndrome AND take 3 weeks to put everything together. Our recommendation is to divide up all your parts and then start with the drawers. We had a little system going when I did what I could with popping in the metal screws and using a rubber mallet on the wooden pegs; then my husband used the screw driver to tighten the screws and lock down the tracks. This worked really well! Make sure you pay attention to details. Thank goodness we made the mistake in the beginning on a nightstand. There IS a right and wrong side for some of the wooden dividers that go on the front of the furniture. After putting together a night stand we noticed we used the almost black side of the wood for one piece instead of the brown side. It's hard to tell until you line the pieces up side by side but then you see the difference. BE DETAIL ORIENTED! The only con we found with this furniture is on both of the large items- the chest and the dresser, there is one drawer on each that seems tighter than the rest. It's not a big deal but it will probably be an uavoidable aspect of assembling your own furniture. All in all we are super happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good- It's a very dark brown in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, nice looking furniture
 from Northern VA,  Jan 11, 2010

We bought two nightstands after reading all the reviews. I thought it surely wouldn't take 3-4 hr to put them together as some people wrote...but it did. The second one went together in half the time as the first one. I was meticulous in making sure I did it correctly the first time so it took a bit longer. It wasn't hard, just tedious. I was pleasantly surprised that every hole, notch and screw fit perfectly and there were no weird gaps or "surprises" in assembly. There was extra hardware too which is always a plus just in case. The drawers fit perfectly and roll smoothly. Overall, we are VERY happy with this purchase and would recommend this product to others. They look great in our bedroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Reston, VA,  Nov 30, 2008

I purchased the side table before buying the entire bedroom set to make sure that the funiture was of good quality and sturdy. Assembly took about 4 hours but the instructions were easy to follow and the finished product is solid and very sturdy. The pieces came well packed and each piece was individually wrapped and all the screws and nails came in individually numbered bags which made following the instructions even easier. It looks fantastic put together and I will definitely be buying the other pieces in the set. Only thing I would recommend is that you use an electric screwdriver if you have one handy since there are more screws than I could count and doing them all by hand is what takes the most time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy & Just as pictured
 from Bowie, MD,  Jun 18, 2010

Lovely piece of furniture. Has a nice weight to it and is just as pictured. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cupertino, CA,  Nov 19, 2008

I ordered the nightstands and the tall dresser. Thrilled with the quality of the product -- the Rubberwood is very heavy and should be durable as well. Assembly for one of them took a long time -- the instructions weren't the best and had trouble figuring out which way the drawer glides were to go. Love how each of the parts and little screws come well labeled to assist with assembly. Would highly recommend this product -- looks very expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wavelength 3-drawer Nightstand
 from California,  Apr 25, 2014

i bought these two nightstands to go with the dresser. The color is lighter than the pic but still a dark brown, The only downside is that even though is a three dresser nightstand the drawers are VERY small and shallow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, good price, great quality
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 27, 2014

I love transitional style furniture. I bought the chest of drawers after wanting it for 2 years. I didn't plan to order the nightstand, but the chest was on sale, so I changed my mind. I am glad I did. Assembly took several hours total for both pieces, but I've purchased furniture from Overstock before and so the assembly met my expectations. My only complaints are that the price changes, so it is difficult to know when to pull the trigger. Also, I would really like to get the bed too, but that is out of stock and when I contacted Overstock they couldn't say if/when the bed would be in stock again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 19, 2012

What a gorgeous night stand. My partner told me its one of his favorite pieces of furniture in my house (that says a lot!) It is a heavy piece with beautiful wood, very durable and extremely sturdy. This will hold up nicely over the years. The downside: putting it together, spent 4 hours constructing it and I even used a drill/screwdriver. Mind you, got no stamina and I have a broken foot, so this might have slowed things down. Had significant difficulty getting the second side on. You will see why. I think two people would take half the time. Will be ordering a second when I feel up to doing all the work again...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality (except for the drawer bottoms.)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, great purchase
 from Chicago,  Aug 31, 2012

I will concede these are a little tricky to put together. We are experienced furniture assemblers, so it was no big deal for us. If you are willing to go through the hassle of putting these together, you will end up with a product that looks 3X what you spent. After assembled, this easily passes for a piece of high-end furniture. The finish on these is basically what you see in the pictures... very dark. You can see a very slight wood grain under the finish, the finish is very dark brown with yellow undertones (not reddish undertones like you see in some dark finishes). In the end, I am very pleased with this purchase - highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 26, 2008

This is a nice piece of furniture and good value. Looks very nice - just like the picture. It took me less than two hours to assemble it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End your End Table Search
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2008

The End table shipped within a week of purchase. It looks amazingly expensive for the price. It comes in a lot of peices but I was able to put it together myself while watching TV. It took about 3 hours. Well worth it as I have been searching high and low to find something traditional with a modern edge (the top drawer face has a nice modern wavey detail). You only need a phillips head screw driver and a hammer to put it together. I purchased the chest too and will try to put that together tonight!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews accurate - We're very pleased
 from Florida,  Jul 29, 2014

I crossed my fingers that the style, quality and price stars had all fallen into alignment with this furniture and bought both the 6 and 9 drawer dressers plus 2 nightstands. I was nervous to make such an important purchase online without having seen the furniture in person, but I trusted the strong reviews. We were not disappointed. We LOVE the furniture! The style is unique and everyone has loved it. The quality is very good - heavy, rubberwood (a material used in quality furniture), and well built. I found this same set elsewhere online and saved over $1000 buying it from Overstock.com. It took 3 of us about 5 hours to build the 4 pieces of furniture. There are a lot of pieces but once you get the first piece of furniture constructed, they all go together the same way. The instructions were good and they include plenty of extra pieces of the screws, etc. We started assembly with the nightstand and would suggest that to everyone. We weren't home when the 8 heavy boxes were delivered. Good thing we own a hand truck or it would have been hard to transport everything where we needed to put it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstand
 from Michigan,  Mar 24, 2014

Just love this nightstand! Heavy and solid and the drawers work great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good nightstands, but some quality problems.
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 10, 2014

These nightstands are exactly what we needed to fit with our storage bed. There was a severe quality problem with the top drawer on BOTH nightstands we bought. On the panels that will become the sides of the drawer, there is a groove that has been routed-out to hold the bottom of the drawer. On the front panel, the small piece of wood that remains at the bottom (and is required to support the drawer) was cracked and coming off. Fortunately, the small piece of wood was in one piece and it could be re-assembled with wood glue and a couple of clamps, but it could have been a major problem. We'll see if the drawer continues to support weight in it over time or if that repair fails... ....

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but heavy
 from California,  Dec 13, 2013

Product is nicely finished but color is not as contemporary as expected. The drawers are useful but takes a bit more time to install it properly. Drawers do not extend fully but okay to use. The tracts are kind of weak so need to take care when installing and pulling.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I said over and over that we couldn't believe how heavy each piece was. We bought 2 nightstands, the dresser and the chest. Make sure you register for Club O. You'll get about **** back on all this. Also, put it in your cart and leave it for a day if you can't find an extra coupon code. They will send you one to prompt you to buy. Or you can check out Retailmenot.com. You cannot scratch the surface with your fingernail as one reviewer said, unless you are determined to do it, but imagine scratching any hardwood with your fingernail. Why would you? The quality is very high and they don't cut corners. The bottom of the drawers are made of super high quality partible board (not the kind that falls apart, warps or chips away). No problems there. READ BEFORE ASSEMBLY: I cannot imagine doing this project without a drill. No way. Make sure your torque is low. When you are screwing on the rollers to the bottom of the drawers PRE-DRILL the holes. It is the only place they are not pre-drilled and we split the wood on the first drawer. It's worth the extra effort not to ruin it. Before you attach the long, skinny middle boards that go between the drawers on the dresser make sure it is not warped at all. Ours is and the the drawer hits it a little when closing. That being said, it's high quality and worth every penny. The self-assembly is TOTALLY worth not having veneers for the same price or more. I would do this all over again. Assembly is not hard; it just takes time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality exceeded expectations
 from Sydney, Australia,  Sep 26, 2013

Quality far exceeded my expectations for the price, including delivery to Australia. Very solid, looks classy and expensive. Classic contemporary design at its best. I can see it lasting for many years to come. Nothing like it available here in terms of size, quality and design except for a couple of stores that would charge 4-5 times the cost for something remotely comparable. Yes its that good. This is the first time I've ordered furniture online. I must say your customer service, timely response to emails and delivery times are flawless. I ordered on the 14th, the order was shipped on the 20th and I received it on the 23rd. Our Australian postal system takes 1 week to deliver a letter from one part of Sydney to another!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like they came off the showroom floor
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 9, 2013

This is the first time I have purchased serious furniture online or formal furniture that needed to be assembled. We purchased 2 nightstands and 2 dressers. It does take some time to put together especially since we had so many items, but it was absolutely worth it. They are gorgeous. Perfect in color and style. They were exactly what I had been looking for hence my taking the chance to order online. (One good thing about "assemble yourself", you know just how well put together and sturdy they are.) There is an incredible amount of storage. Had a bet with my husband that he would have leftover space when he emptied his current chest and I won. We have the 2 dressers end to end on one wall and they look like beautiful built-ins, which is what we wanted. If you are looking for something with beautiful styling, clean lines and contempororary flair this is the one for you! You will find nothing better in the furniture showroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top