Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wavelength products
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 7, 2010

These pair of night stands is my second addition to the collection I am trying to complete. About two years ago I had a need for a drawer set and discovered the 9 drawer wavelength. Solid product, well priced and boy is it sturdy and solid and I have not had a single incident with it. it appears expensive and elegant and it does get used daily. obviously when i saw the wavelength nightstands were back in stock I ordered them and was not disappointed at all. 2 years later and it matches the 9 drawer set 100% in color and design and all the qualities of the product I have been accustomed to. I never write reviews and this had to be done. thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MDF
 from New Orleans La,  Aug 3, 2011

Good quality, except for the MDF. Call me a wood snob, but I don't like or want the stuff in my furniture. Although you can;t seem to get away from it it seems. Units arrived with all hardware and some spares, straightforward assembly. They look good, I'm concerned about the durability if the mdf drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good representation of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They don't mention that the inner parts of the drawers are made from MDF
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Great Price
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 23, 2012

After having shopped around at the local stores for furniture I decided to take my chances on Overstock.com. So glad I did! Most furniture we found was 2-3 times the price of this furniture line (wavelength) AND was very cheaply constructed. We purchased two night stands, the dresser and the chest. It took my husband and I ALL day to put everything together but with what we saved and the quality of the furniture it was a day well spent! The furniture is SOLID. No flimsy drawer bottoms or backings! There are ALOT of pieces and you need to be good at reading directions but everything fits together well. You MUST use an electric drill. If you screw everything in by hand you will probably get carpal tunnels syndrome AND take 3 weeks to put everything together. Our recommendation is to divide up all your parts and then start with the drawers. We had a little system going when I did what I could with popping in the metal screws and using a rubber mallet on the wooden pegs; then my husband used the screw driver to tighten the screws and lock down the tracks. This worked really well! Make sure you pay attention to details. Thank goodness we made the mistake in the beginning on a nightstand. There IS a right and wrong side for some of the wooden dividers that go on the front of the furniture. After putting together a night stand we noticed we used the almost black side of the wood for one piece instead of the brown side. It's hard to tell until you line the pieces up side by side but then you see the difference. BE DETAIL ORIENTED! The only con we found with this furniture is on both of the large items- the chest and the dresser, there is one drawer on each that seems tighter than the rest. It's not a big deal but it will probably be an uavoidable aspect of assembling your own furniture. All in all we are super happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good- It's a very dark brown in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, nice looking furniture
 from Northern VA,  Jan 11, 2010

We bought two nightstands after reading all the reviews. I thought it surely wouldn't take 3-4 hr to put them together as some people wrote...but it did. The second one went together in half the time as the first one. I was meticulous in making sure I did it correctly the first time so it took a bit longer. It wasn't hard, just tedious. I was pleasantly surprised that every hole, notch and screw fit perfectly and there were no weird gaps or "surprises" in assembly. There was extra hardware too which is always a plus just in case. The drawers fit perfectly and roll smoothly. Overall, we are VERY happy with this purchase and would recommend this product to others. They look great in our bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Reston, VA,  Nov 30, 2008

I purchased the side table before buying the entire bedroom set to make sure that the funiture was of good quality and sturdy. Assembly took about 4 hours but the instructions were easy to follow and the finished product is solid and very sturdy. The pieces came well packed and each piece was individually wrapped and all the screws and nails came in individually numbered bags which made following the instructions even easier. It looks fantastic put together and I will definitely be buying the other pieces in the set. Only thing I would recommend is that you use an electric screwdriver if you have one handy since there are more screws than I could count and doing them all by hand is what takes the most time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy & Just as pictured
 from Bowie, MD,  Jun 18, 2010

Lovely piece of furniture. Has a nice weight to it and is just as pictured. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Cupertino, CA,  Nov 19, 2008

I ordered the nightstands and the tall dresser. Thrilled with the quality of the product -- the Rubberwood is very heavy and should be durable as well. Assembly for one of them took a long time -- the instructions weren't the best and had trouble figuring out which way the drawer glides were to go. Love how each of the parts and little screws come well labeled to assist with assembly. Would highly recommend this product -- looks very expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 2 of these nightstands. They look much more expensive than they actually are. They are a dark brown, but a little lighter than the picture. Assembly is required and does take several hours to complete, not due to difficulty but tediousness. After you do the first one, the second one goes together much faster. The only downside I have seen is that it does scratch easily. I plan on putting some polyurethane some time down the line. All in all, I would highly recommend this nightstand. Pros: - Looks much more classy and expensive than it actually is Cons: - Assembly required - Scratches easily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wavelength 3-drawer Nightstand
 from California,  Apr 25, 2014

i bought these two nightstands to go with the dresser. The color is lighter than the pic but still a dark brown, The only downside is that even though is a three dresser nightstand the drawers are VERY small and shallow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, good price, great quality
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 27, 2014

I love transitional style furniture. I bought the chest of drawers after wanting it for 2 years. I didn't plan to order the nightstand, but the chest was on sale, so I changed my mind. I am glad I did. Assembly took several hours total for both pieces, but I've purchased furniture from Overstock before and so the assembly met my expectations. My only complaints are that the price changes, so it is difficult to know when to pull the trigger. Also, I would really like to get the bed too, but that is out of stock and when I contacted Overstock they couldn't say if/when the bed would be in stock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality exceeded expectations
 from Sydney, Australia,  Sep 26, 2013

Quality far exceeded my expectations for the price, including delivery to Australia. Very solid, looks classy and expensive. Classic contemporary design at its best. I can see it lasting for many years to come. Nothing like it available here in terms of size, quality and design except for a couple of stores that would charge 4-5 times the cost for something remotely comparable. Yes its that good. This is the first time I've ordered furniture online. I must say your customer service, timely response to emails and delivery times are flawless. I ordered on the 14th, the order was shipped on the 20th and I received it on the 23rd. Our Australian postal system takes 1 week to deliver a letter from one part of Sydney to another!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 19, 2012

What a gorgeous night stand. My partner told me its one of his favorite pieces of furniture in my house (that says a lot!) It is a heavy piece with beautiful wood, very durable and extremely sturdy. This will hold up nicely over the years. The downside: putting it together, spent 4 hours constructing it and I even used a drill/screwdriver. Mind you, got no stamina and I have a broken foot, so this might have slowed things down. Had significant difficulty getting the second side on. You will see why. I think two people would take half the time. Will be ordering a second when I feel up to doing all the work again...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality (except for the drawer bottoms.)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, great purchase
 from Chicago,  Aug 31, 2012

I will concede these are a little tricky to put together. We are experienced furniture assemblers, so it was no big deal for us. If you are willing to go through the hassle of putting these together, you will end up with a product that looks 3X what you spent. After assembled, this easily passes for a piece of high-end furniture. The finish on these is basically what you see in the pictures... very dark. You can see a very slight wood grain under the finish, the finish is very dark brown with yellow undertones (not reddish undertones like you see in some dark finishes). In the end, I am very pleased with this purchase - highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 26, 2008

This is a nice piece of furniture and good value. Looks very nice - just like the picture. It took me less than two hours to assemble it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
End your End Table Search
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2008

The End table shipped within a week of purchase. It looks amazingly expensive for the price. It comes in a lot of peices but I was able to put it together myself while watching TV. It took about 3 hours. Well worth it as I have been searching high and low to find something traditional with a modern edge (the top drawer face has a nice modern wavey detail). You only need a phillips head screw driver and a hammer to put it together. I purchased the chest too and will try to put that together tonight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

bought two. it took some time to assemble, but worthy it once completed. clear instruction. very nice dark brown!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these nightstands
 May 6, 2015

These nightstands are gorgeous. I am so happy I bought them. They were fairly easy to put together and the quality is top notch. A lot of room for storage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 Apr 17, 2015

This looks amazing. I get so many complements on this Dresser. All the Wavelength Furniture is High Quality and looks very expensive. Missed my chance with the Chest before it was sold out so pick it up while you can!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Apr 1, 2015

Another well made piece from the 3-piece series. Well made and pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have no patience to write reviews but i have to say the quality and price of these nightstands are outstanding. Flawless purchase! Please do not 2nd guess yourself!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought