Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase.
 from Ohio,  Jan 22, 2012

Biggest complaint is NOTHING comes assembled. It takes forever to assemble, but in the end, it looks pretty good. We're very happy with it. It's worth the savings to put it all together yourself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but not perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Monroe, NC,  Feb 28, 2014

Beautiful piece of furniture and very functional for extra storage space. Storing candles and such.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think twice before purchasing
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 14, 2014

After looking extensively online and reading reviews, I decided to purchase this buffet. It arrived in 2 very large boxes. I took everything out and starting laying out the various parts and beginning the prep work. Only after everything was removed did I notice a huge crack along the entire length of the top of the unit. I immediately called and was told they would send the carrier back out to pickup but I would have to package it all back up. Well, that was a nearly impossible task and one I wouldn't wish on anyone! Of course, Overstock did offer a measly 10% of coupon if I kept the damaged unit but I couldn't understand why anyone would want to deliberately pay for brand new broken furniture. The worst was this was the last unit and then they were out of stock. When I purchased, it was $219.99 and now it's $384.99! There is no way it's that much in demand to have that kind of markup. Either way, I decided to redo another buffet I had and it turned out great and I saved myself further aggravation and hassle. If you're considering a buffet, you may want to look at purchasing in store versus online.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality buffet table
 from California,  Dec 13, 2013

Not bad for the price. Easy to assemble. Good product line and great customer support. Nice finish, however the color is more brownish than black brown. Otherwise it would look more contemporary.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect buffet
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 27, 2013

I bought this buffet when the one that matched our new dining table was not available. This one was better than the other and also half the price! I love the glass doors and the three drawers. It is pretty and stylish and matches our table beautifully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT MACH FOR MY DINNINIG ROOM
 from OTTAWA(ON),  Aug 13, 2013

I am very happy that I deal with OVERSTOCK.I bought this furniture and when I received it so much nicer than I expected in terms of color and quality and everything. I looked very much at furniture stores for what I wanted and did not find except in Over Stoke found exactly what I want. Over Stoke of the best sites dealt with by purchasing. Thank you for your attention and speed in sending the items.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Columbus OH,  Jul 30, 2013

Very SOLID and sturdy unit. Can't beat it for the price !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bugget
 from Woodbridge, CT,  Jul 29, 2013

We have a smallish dining room, not tiny but not easy to fit dining pieces into without being very near them when walking around the table. We searched for years for a piece that was useful, could be served off of during a buffet, had a pleasing design and fit in the corner formed by the narrow doorway arch wall. This piece fit the bill perfectly and after much hesitancy about all the issues with ordering furniture sight unseen we ordered it. It took some time for my husband to put it together ...a few hours, but he was impressed that it was all solid wood, nothing was warped or checked, all the screws described in the instructions were in the box plus extras, the instructions were good and when he was done it looked terrific. The deep accommodating drawers slide in and out quietly like a high end piece, the sturdy shelves fit two plus different sets of fine china and the lower display shelf is deep and long. We have owned this for about two years now and I do see, looking very very closely in one spot, a corner that appears to be "separating" where it might be cut very slightly out of alignment, but it might also just be a screw that needs tightening. It's not a big issue. The color is very dark...a brown black, darker than it appears in the current picture. We have a cherry dining table and a cherry and glass sideboard, a navy, cranberry and beige rug from India (also Overstock) and the room pulls together beautifully with this piece in it. Do not hesitate; it's beautiful, a real bargain for what it is... it won't hog a smaller dining room while it provides loads of storage. We'd definitely buy it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks a tad light in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wavelength Buffet
 from DC Metro Area,  Jun 19, 2013

Bought this for my daughters first apartment. Directions for assembly easy to follow, parts seemed to fit, may need two people to put together. Had almost completed assembly when I discovered that the top had a split in the wood so had to disassemble and re-package for return. Took a while and still waiting for assistance with pick up for return shipping. Disappointing, seemed like a nice piece for the price, hopefully the split top was a quality anomoly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be of good quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!!!!!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 21, 2013

I love this buffet!! It is extremely study and looks well made. I will say that it took 4 hours to build though (for 1.5 hours I was building it alone though). It certainly takes patience, but it all went together perfect and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from Montgomery Texas,  Sep 26, 2012

We will recommend this product to friends and family

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality, very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this buffet!
 from Clarksvile, TN,  Aug 21, 2012

I bought this buffet a few months ago. I have never ordered furniture online because I was afraid that it won't look like the picture or description online as it would in person. I am very impressed with this buffet. I assembled it by myself. It took me awhile because I wanted to make sure that I was following the instructions carefully. The instructions was easy to understand which made it easy to follow. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as it does in the photo!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and worth the money I paid for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Buffet
 from California,  Jul 31, 2012

I am very pleased with my purchase. The dresser looks great, best quality furniture I've purchased recently!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid chunky wood buffet superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

We had been shopping for a buffet for sometime and this item worked perfectly. The product was delivered quickly and without any dings. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and it looks great once it's assembled. At this price point, you can't find a nicer item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review on wavelength
 from NY,  Mar 5, 2012

It will take hours, I repeat hours to build... Make sure you have a automatic screw gun... But with all the screws it has in it.. It wont be going anywhere. After set up it looks great but it's really big in height

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was rite on,beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy,heavy,made well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Feb 27, 2012

This product was more than I expected. Great quality and beautiful finish! Not a scratch on it and not that difficult to assemble. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful color ! Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality solid wood with not one scratch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Newtown, CT,  Feb 14, 2012

I'm happy with the purchase. It is a very nice piece of furniture. It looks exactly the same as in the website. The only reason I rated a 4 instead of a 5 is for a slight imperfection. The top drawer doesn't open and close easily. Other than that no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. It is solid wood. The price is great for the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top