Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great shower head
 from Becket, MA 01223,  Mar 6, 2013

Love this shower head - came with a custom wrench that made installation a breeze. Also, has a ton of settings. Price was great and the shower head exceeded any expectations I had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterpik 12 Setting Showerhead
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 8, 2013

My Condo needed a new shower head, so I purchased THIS EXACT one at a local home improvement center- for DOUBLE the price! But after using it- I loved it- thinking I made a great purchase there. Then my ranch house needed a new showerhead; while looking through O.COM- I ran across the exact same one I had for my condo- at HALF the price! So, I jumped on it. The same showerhead, same packaging, just ALOT cheaper here ( even with shipping).... My daughter was visiting, and she even commented on how nice the showerhead was with ALL the different sprays ( yup- 12 of em) and it DOESN'T LEAK!!! I changed it (yup, a woman-lol) - in less than 5 minutes- (that time includes looking for a pliers too). Never again will I go to the "home improvement" stores without checking here first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shower head
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 12, 2014

Great shower head and easy to install! I have never replaced a shower head before (had simply "made do" with the original installation). This was a great idea to add this!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Shower Head
 from Braintree, Ma.,  Oct 15, 2013

Love the shower head and all the speeds. Can have a nice, relaxing shower or a great "wake up" call in the shower. Wonderful for washing my hair too and getting all the shampoo out of my hair. Couldn't be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower head
 from Naples FL,  Sep 25, 2013

I have tried lots of shower heads. This is the one you want!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Lehigh Acres Florida,  Aug 6, 2013

Very well built and so many settings comes with its own wrench to install it properly.Well worth the money I looked at Home Depot and Lowes and did not find anything even close to this .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just above average
 from Minneapolis,  Sep 2, 2012

It has a nice variety of flow settings but the flow/pressure is not as good as the single setting head we replaced and we have excellent flow/pressure in our house. The water volume lever has imperceptible effect on water flow. The rubber tips are nice for clearing of any build up. I would call this one just above average.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears decent but not beyond what you find on most showers heads you'd find at Wally-World or B,B&Beyond
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Water volume lever has imperceptible effect on water flow
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement came quickly
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 29, 2012

I received the head quickly, but it arrived defective. The face of the head where the water sprays out was not attached. I contacted Overstock and they quickly sent out a replacement. The speed and ease of the transaction was great. The replacement came in good condition and the head has been fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than what I expected!
 from York, PA,  Aug 29, 2012

Very sturdy, installed easy. I used teflon tape and had no problems. It came with a special thin wrench to install the shower head since a normal adjustable wrench is too thick and will not fit on the shower head. To clarify where it says 12 settings, and many others have said this already, its actually 6 different functions, with an adjustable Low to High flow setting. so you get 6 settings on low, and the same 6 on high. i was not disappointed, it covers all the functions you will ever need. (1)mist, (2) pulsating, (3) pulsating/normal flow, (4) normal flow, (5) normal flow/high pressure, (6) high pressure. it is considered a "commercial" shower head. it comes in a small white box with no labeling or advertising. it has simple instructions as well. The instructions are basic enough for an average homeowner to install the shower head. You will need Teflon tape to make a proper seal between the shower head and existing pipe coming out of the wall. You can find it at any home improvement store. Do not use plumbers puddy, you have a chance of clogging up the shower head and ruining it. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase and may buy a second for my other bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, as expected from waterpik.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Semi accurate, it says 12 settings....and technically there is 6 settings.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shower head
 from colorado,  Aug 29, 2012

If you buy this expect to take longer showers. It is nice to stand under this shower. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because the head is hard to pivot. I actually thought it was fixed in one position until I grabbed the shower head with both hands and turned it. I am sure that it will loosen up over time but for now my wife has trouble positioning the shower head. There is a little difference between the power settings but it is more visibly noticeable. Still, it puts out a nice amount of water no matter what. My wife commented to me that she had found the mist setting and that she could stand under that all day. I would recommend this shower head. It is much better than the small diameter shower head we used to have. Installation was a snap. Less than 5 minutes to take down the old shower head and put this one up. Just remember that the shower head does pivot - it is just stiff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mixture of metal and plastic - seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the 12 settings are 6 low pressure and 6 high pressure - so there are 6 settings for 2 different water settings
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12 setting shower head...or not!
 from LA, CA,  Dec 23, 2010

The showerhead works fine but only has 6 settings, not 12. The way it is supposed to work is that there is a strong and weak pressure setting for 6 different sprays which gets you to 12. However, there is absolutely no difference between the strong and weak version of each spray. I also did not like the fact that the product comes open as opposed to in a manufacturer's box. This makes it feel refurbished or used. I expected normal packaging when I ordered it. I later found out that this is a model that Waterpik does not sell to the general public but rather to hotels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont know
 from atlanta, ga,  Nov 3, 2011

All the settings work good. No complains yet. Water flow is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top