Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Picture doesn't do this lamp justice!
 from Hermiston, OR,  Feb 26, 2014

I am so pleased with this lamp. The picture really doesn't do it justice. The shade has pleated details and is the perfect shade of green for our decor. The base of the lamp is nice and heavy, and has multiple slots for the electrical cord to go through so the base stays flat to the floor. The finish on the stand and base is a lovely burnished color with shades of brown, rust & black. We bought this style to be able to swing the light to either the chair or the couch that we put it between -- since it's a bit shorter than the previous lamps we had there it actually works better for task lighting like reading or hand sewing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no light
 from California,  Feb 20, 2014

They give off poor light for reading and when you move them they come all out of alignment.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful
 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  Jan 15, 2014

This lamp is so pretty, the color of the lamp and shade are perfect. The only thing to look for is the height measure to make sure it is tall enough for your needs. The glass part of the swing arm lamp looks very rich. You can not beat the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp in my office next to the computer.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 13, 2014

The lamp works great in my office next to the computer. It emits enough light without being overpowering. If have no complaints about it. If anything, I wish it was slightly taller, but it works great. The shipping was fast, everything was in the box and ready to use. If you need a light in a small area, this one is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Waterford Floor Lamp
 from Trinity, FL,  Jan 10, 2014

Bought both the Waterford table lamp and floor lamp for my new home. Both arrived within 5 days were extremely easy to assemble and look great. The shade is more of a green color which isn't what I expected but with my pale yellow walls and brown leather couch they look good. I did not have a problem with the glass looking foggy on the inside like other reviewers. I would recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with lamp
 from Florida,  Dec 5, 2013

I am very happy with the lamp. It looks good and does the job. I also appreciated the service of Overstock. They were very helpful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 26, 2013

Very please with the style and quality of the lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but comes with some issues.
 from Clinton Twp., MI,  Nov 4, 2013

Lamp is very attractive for the price but there are 2 issues: the inside of the glass is not clean (glass looks foggy and has a little piece of packing foam inside) and I can't get it apart to clean it. The swinging arm is also very tight and does not move without a lot of effort.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jtepesch
 from Iowa,  Oct 4, 2013

Very satisfied with this lamp. Easy to assemble. The shade is very pretty as light shines through it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In general happy
 from Clearwater, FL,  Sep 5, 2013

Overall I like the lamp and the quality is very good. However once of the first things I noticed was the glass part was cloudy and needed cleaning. This is not an easy task to clean the inside of the glass section. I'm expecting the it needs to be unbolted from the hardware and separated. I did not have the time to do it upon assembly and I know at some point I'll have to attempt it because the cloudiness will bug me to no end.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 from chicago IL,  Jun 25, 2013

This lamp looks nice, for the price, it was a good purchase. The finish is not high end, but you will not get that in this price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Better than Expected
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 23, 2013

Needed an extra lamp in the living room. It looks beautiful next to our chair. Is of a much higher quality than I would expect for the price paid. Get many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much heavier than expected - the quality was excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Find
 from Pineville, Louisi,  Jun 11, 2013

I am completely happy with my lamp purchase. I had searched several catalogues, discount stores, and furniture stores looking for a perfect lamp for my bedroom. This lamp is just what I was liking for! The quality is excellent with an exceptionally good price. The shade is very nice and is lined on the underside. I love the color which very closely matches the online color. I would recommend this lamp to anyone looking for a high quality, low priced floor lamo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive unique lamp
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 7, 2013

I am very pleased- glass and shade give it a richness in color and variation in textures. Would look good in a lot of room styles; is very nice in my modern den. Works very well for reading and knitting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glass and shade more amber/gold than shown- I think better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is awesome.
 from Henrico, VA,  May 31, 2013

Beautiful lamp looks expensive can't go wrong with this lamp will buy the matching table lamp'

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality lamp
 from Ohio,  May 14, 2013

This is a lovely lamp. Made well and packaged well. arrived quickly. Was perfect for my redecorated bedroom. Gives off soft light. I love the shade. It has character.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant lamp
 from Chesapeake Beach, MD,  May 1, 2013

I ordered the standing lamp in addition to the matching table lamps (read my review on the table lamps: one was broken around the base). The lamp was as described and displayed in the photograph. Quick assembly. The swing arm was the winning feature in addition to the amber glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 28, 2013

I'm very pleased. Nice lamp and packaged very well. A snap to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from spfld.,mass,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought this lamp for my mother who is 85 and does her sewing and reading in her chair...provided good light for her to see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat disappointing!!
 from Phoenix az,  Apr 16, 2013

I purchased this lamp as a reading lamp next to my chair. It was the right height as described and the look was what I wanted to compliment my traditional furnishings. It was very easy to assemble and for the first 4 weeks everything was fine or so I thought. Then the light started to shut off and turn on by itself. After some detective work my husband found that the switch which held the wires was defective and one of the wires was not adequately secured to the the metal area on the switch. Had to go and buy a new switch and after that the lamp worked fine. When reassembling the lamp after this fix it was found that the glass part no longer would screw into the lamp properly and now stands crooked. I mistakenly thought that with the name of Waterford it be of better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kenroy Cirrus Bronze Floor Lamp
Today $71.99
Compare $123.49
Save 42%
(89)
Curino Floor Lamp
Sale $107.99
Was $119.99
(5)
Stockton 1-light Steel Floor Lamps
Today $149.99
Compare $235.19
Save 36%
Back to top