Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but chipped
 from Chesapeake Beach, MD,  May 1, 2013

I would have rated the lamps a "5" had one of the pair not been damaged; unfortunately, I did not notice the missing decorative leaf around the base until several days later as it was, fortunately, only visible from the cord side (rear) of the lamp. As the lamps were very securely encased in styrofoam and there was no loose piece remaining after unwrapping, I can only assume that it was broken after manufacture or in the warehouse. Other than that, which still makes me quite unhappy, the lamps are quite lovely and true to the description and photograph. The shade is a graceful, crisp, pleated taupe and the glass a warm amber. Caveat emptor: check the product carefully when unpacking and before assembly and display.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely if it had been intact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more casual than I expected
 from St. Louis,  Jan 22, 2014

These lamps are well made and heavy but the overall look is more casual than the picture suggests. I did not need a bright light so the darker shade was OK, but the amber colored glass makes the lamp look more casual than I expected. They look nice in my family room and go well with my decor, so overall I am happy with my purchase. One irritation was that the shade did not want to hang straight. You have to adjust the piece that holds the finial to get the shade to hang properly. Sturdy pliars did the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from st.louis, MO,  Apr 2, 2013

This lamp is so attractive and graceful. The shade is especially nice and well crafted from a heavier material. The style and construction of this lamp makes a elegant choice and one I am sure will last for years. Good style is always in style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Table Lamp disappointment
 from North Carolina,  Mar 15, 2013

The lamp is ok. I sure do not love them. I ordered two and I do have them in our living room. They give off very little light. The sticker on the lamp said they could use a 3 way bulb and I was excited about that.....didn't work. The shades are pretty on the outside but look cheaply done underneath. Would not buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base is more amber then the white that shows up on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a quality product (looks like a bargain store)
 from Milford,CT,  Jun 25, 2014

This lamp is not of good quality. I would NOT recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Junk
 from NY,  Apr 4, 2014

Do not buy this lamp. The fabric on the shade is tacky, doesn't look like silk at all. The glass, which appears clear in the picture is amber colored and seems more like plastic than glass. Looks ok from a distance. Sorry I bought it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light up my life
 from Texas Hill Country,  Jan 4, 2014

Well packed, looks exactly like picture. I ended up buying a second one to balance an entertainment wall. Very classic lines and looks great in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps
 from Bellmawr, NJ,  Jun 21, 2013

I purchased a pair of these lamps for our living room. I am extremely pleased with them. The size was perfect. The shade color is taupe and compliments our furniture nicely. The finial matches the antiqued bronze on the base and the section above the glass. The glass section has just a hint of amber, not too yellow. Great choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamp looked just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, style and color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive lamp
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

I am very please with this lamp and the shade, good quality. Description matches what was shipped. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Delivery was quick, quality excellent. Just what I wanted

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is OK but smaller than it looks/
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 19, 2013

I do not have fifty more words to say about this lamp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The glass on the one I received is a bronze color not white like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't tell if it is real metal because the lamp is pretty light weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very little information given in the description. No real detail of what materials used to make lamp except "silk like material"?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 from Los Angeles CA,  Jan 18, 2013

Very pretty lamp. Packing was a little questionable, lamp arrived safely, but tape was coming loose from box,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture shows clear glass, glass is actually amber, as listed in description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp review
 from The Villages, Florida,  Dec 16, 2014

Purchased 2 lamps - 1 is fine the other is not. The switch does not work properly and the lamp does not stand straight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterford Bronze Table Lamp
 from Berkeley Heights, New Jersey,  Oct 15, 2014

Love this lamp. Has a dark bronze look. Described Perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Oregon,  Sep 5, 2014

This lamp is beautiful. The only reason I didn't give it an all around excellent rating is because the description said it will support a three way lightbulb. Ours does not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table lamp
 from Trinity, FL,  Dec 30, 2013

This lamp was exactly what I was looking for. It looks great in my living room, was easy to assemble and shipped within a few days. Great value and looks expensive. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 from putnam valley NY,  Dec 24, 2013

A nice lamp that is not too formal for any room. Looks great den or living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Lamps
 from Lansdowne,Pa,  Dec 17, 2013

they are beautiful lamps the pictures do them no justice they fit perfectly with my living rom decor. just perfect...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommend
 from palos heights illinois,  Dec 12, 2013

shade is awful, and part of the lamp was broken. the style of the lamp was goo, price was good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Coeur d Alene, Id,  Dec 12, 2013

I am very pleased with the look and overall quality of theses lamps. Having looked in local stores for the right addition to my living room, I found Overstock.com had the best selections, timely shipping, and above all...great lamps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought