Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but chipped
 from Chesapeake Beach, MD,  May 1, 2013

I would have rated the lamps a "5" had one of the pair not been damaged; unfortunately, I did not notice the missing decorative leaf around the base until several days later as it was, fortunately, only visible from the cord side (rear) of the lamp. As the lamps were very securely encased in styrofoam and there was no loose piece remaining after unwrapping, I can only assume that it was broken after manufacture or in the warehouse. Other than that, which still makes me quite unhappy, the lamps are quite lovely and true to the description and photograph. The shade is a graceful, crisp, pleated taupe and the glass a warm amber. Caveat emptor: check the product carefully when unpacking and before assembly and display.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely if it had been intact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from st.louis, MO,  Apr 2, 2013

This lamp is so attractive and graceful. The shade is especially nice and well crafted from a heavier material. The style and construction of this lamp makes a elegant choice and one I am sure will last for years. Good style is always in style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more casual than I expected
 from St. Louis,  Jan 22, 2014

These lamps are well made and heavy but the overall look is more casual than the picture suggests. I did not need a bright light so the darker shade was OK, but the amber colored glass makes the lamp look more casual than I expected. They look nice in my family room and go well with my decor, so overall I am happy with my purchase. One irritation was that the shade did not want to hang straight. You have to adjust the piece that holds the finial to get the shade to hang properly. Sturdy pliars did the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 May 11, 2016

Very nice looking lamps, only thing I did not like was that I had to tweek them to get them to stand straight and shade to hang straight

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ElegantValueShopper
 Feb 12, 2016

Elegant lamp, perfect size for night stand, good height but not overbearing, nice detail trim on shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
molly
 Jan 29, 2016

I like this lamp, but I guess I didn't read all of the description as I would have thought the base and other parts would have been metal, not resin, for the price. Also the shade seemed to have some glue residue or something from the manufacturing process - luckily it came off with water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall nice. shade seams are obvious
 Jan 25, 2016

nice and perfect height for couch table top lamp. shade seams are obvious no matter how I turn the shades. overall, nice lamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterford Bronze Table Lamp
 Jan 19, 2016

Looks and works great! Priced right! Thanks again Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 Dec 19, 2015

I like this 3 way light lamp. It's tall enough on my bedside nightstand to not look puny against my tall bed. The lampshades are of a nice quality, (not cheap like some lamps). The only thing I don't like is that the 'bronze' is not metallic, but some sort of metallic looking resin or something. MY hubby tried to add a device so that it could be a touch lamp, but since there was no metal on it, it didn't work. Pretty lamp anyway that goes well with my non-modern decorating style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light up my life
 from Texas Hill Country,  Jan 4, 2014

Well packed, looks exactly like picture. I ended up buying a second one to balance an entertainment wall. Very classic lines and looks great in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamps
 from Bellmawr, NJ,  Jun 21, 2013

I purchased a pair of these lamps for our living room. I am extremely pleased with them. The size was perfect. The shade color is taupe and compliments our furniture nicely. The finial matches the antiqued bronze on the base and the section above the glass. The glass section has just a hint of amber, not too yellow. Great choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamp looked just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, style and color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Table Lamp disappointment
 from North Carolina,  Mar 15, 2013

The lamp is ok. I sure do not love them. I ordered two and I do have them in our living room. They give off very little light. The sticker on the lamp said they could use a 3 way bulb and I was excited about that.....didn't work. The shades are pretty on the outside but look cheaply done underneath. Would not buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base is more amber then the white that shows up on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive lamp
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

I am very please with this lamp and the shade, good quality. Description matches what was shipped. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted the quality is excellent,
 from MS,  Feb 14, 2013

Delivery was quick, quality excellent. Just what I wanted

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 from Los Angeles CA,  Jan 18, 2013

Very pretty lamp. Packing was a little questionable, lamp arrived safely, but tape was coming loose from box,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture shows clear glass, glass is actually amber, as listed in description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Elegant lamp !
 Jun 11, 2016

Great purchase, thanks much!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 May 23, 2016

good good good good good good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 Mar 31, 2016

It looks very nice for the price! Fit perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 31, 2015

This lamp does not disappoint. It's gorgeous

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table lamps
 Dec 23, 2015

Very pretty, nice soft mood setting light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought