Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but chipped
 from Chesapeake Beach, MD,  May 1, 2013

I would have rated the lamps a "5" had one of the pair not been damaged; unfortunately, I did not notice the missing decorative leaf around the base until several days later as it was, fortunately, only visible from the cord side (rear) of the lamp. As the lamps were very securely encased in styrofoam and there was no loose piece remaining after unwrapping, I can only assume that it was broken after manufacture or in the warehouse. Other than that, which still makes me quite unhappy, the lamps are quite lovely and true to the description and photograph. The shade is a graceful, crisp, pleated taupe and the glass a warm amber. Caveat emptor: check the product carefully when unpacking and before assembly and display.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely if it had been intact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Table Lamp disappointment
 from North Carolina,  Mar 15, 2013

The lamp is ok. I sure do not love them. I ordered two and I do have them in our living room. They give off very little light. The sticker on the lamp said they could use a 3 way bulb and I was excited about that.....didn't work. The shades are pretty on the outside but look cheaply done underneath. Would not buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The base is more amber then the white that shows up on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from st.louis, MO,  Apr 2, 2013

This lamp is so attractive and graceful. The shade is especially nice and well crafted from a heavier material. The style and construction of this lamp makes a elegant choice and one I am sure will last for years. Good style is always in style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is OK but smaller than it looks/
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 19, 2013

I do not have fifty more words to say about this lamp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The glass on the one I received is a bronze color not white like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't tell if it is real metal because the lamp is pretty light weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very little information given in the description. No real detail of what materials used to make lamp except "silk like material"?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a quality product (looks like a bargain store)
 from Milford,CT,  Jun 25, 2014

This lamp is not of good quality. I would NOT recommend it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Junk
 from NY,  Apr 4, 2014

Do not buy this lamp. The fabric on the shade is tacky, doesn't look like silk at all. The glass, which appears clear in the picture is amber colored and seems more like plastic than glass. Looks ok from a distance. Sorry I bought it

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more casual than I expected
 from St. Louis,  Jan 22, 2014

These lamps are well made and heavy but the overall look is more casual than the picture suggests. I did not need a bright light so the darker shade was OK, but the amber colored glass makes the lamp look more casual than I expected. They look nice in my family room and go well with my decor, so overall I am happy with my purchase. One irritation was that the shade did not want to hang straight. You have to adjust the piece that holds the finial to get the shade to hang properly. Sturdy pliars did the trick.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light up my life
 from Texas Hill Country,  Jan 4, 2014

Well packed, looks exactly like picture. I ended up buying a second one to balance an entertainment wall. Very classic lines and looks great in my room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table lamp
 from Trinity, FL,  Dec 30, 2013

This lamp was exactly what I was looking for. It looks great in my living room, was easy to assemble and shipped within a few days. Great value and looks expensive. Would definitely recommend to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 from putnam valley NY,  Dec 24, 2013

A nice lamp that is not too formal for any room. Looks great den or living room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Lamps
 from Lansdowne,Pa,  Dec 17, 2013

they are beautiful lamps the pictures do them no justice they fit perfectly with my living rom decor. just perfect...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommend
 from palos heights illinois,  Dec 12, 2013

shade is awful, and part of the lamp was broken. the style of the lamp was goo, price was good.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Coeur d Alene, Id,  Dec 12, 2013

I am very pleased with the look and overall quality of theses lamps. Having looked in local stores for the right addition to my living room, I found Overstock.com had the best selections, timely shipping, and above all...great lamps!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile Lamp
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Dec 3, 2013

It is a little less amber in color than what shows online which is great very neutral and would go with any decor or room. I liked it so much I bought another for another bedroom to use as a night table lamp. Very nice shade and finial, the details truly make the lamp! Anyone would like the look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lamp in style and quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 26, 2013

Very pleased with the style and quality of the lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like It Alot
 from Asheville, NC,  Nov 10, 2013

I bought the matching floor lamp and have both in a bedroom and they look sharp together. There is no ceiling lighting in that bedroom, so both of these lamps together throw enough lighting to make up for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 17, 2013

I ordered two and absolutely love them. They are quite heavy which makes them less apt to tumble. The shade is beautiful. I saw the same lamp at a box store for quite a bit more and a much cheaper shade. So glad I ordered two.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful table lamps
 from WI,  Oct 8, 2013

These bed stand lamps offer just the right amount of light for reading or navigating in the dark. Very beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp, but we decided to change out the shade.
 from Houston, TX area,  Jul 26, 2013

The lamp in general was what we expected. The base and lamp (except for shade) were exactly waht we wanted. My wife did not like the shade color and style, especially when the light was turned on, so she decided to change out the lamp shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality base and lamp, but we did not care for the shade when lamp was illuminated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waterford Bronze Just what I was looking for
 from savannah, ga,  Jul 2, 2013

The lamps were as described. The glass has a very amber hue. They have a nice weight. The 3 way bulb function works, but ONLY if you purchase bulbs that are 3 way! So it gives ample lighting. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is that I'm not in love with the color of the lampshade. It is as pictured, but I think they should be another color either lighter or darker in color. However, love the pleated detail on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Had a good weight to it. the lampshade was of good quality too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Avery Table Lamp
Sale $72.89
Was $80.99
(15)
Linore Glass Table Lamp
Today $119.99
Compare $133.99
Save 10%
Landon Table Lamp
Today $79.99
(61)
Back to top