Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tired of replacing other named disposers....
 from charleston,south carolina,  Mar 13, 2013

this product is worth the money make sure you have plumbers puty if you have a dishwasher make sure to knock out the knock out connector

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste King Legend 9980 best bang for the buck
 from Western Mass,  Apr 24, 2008

This disposer is powerful yet quiet, Easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste King Legend 9980 Garbage Disposer
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 24, 2014

Purchased this Waste King 1 horsepower garbage disposer to replace my 1/2 horsepower old one. Delivery is quick and I installed by myself. Much more power than my old one except noise is a little bit loud. Very please with Overstock.com again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful Disposer
 from Murrieta, CA,  Feb 25, 2014

Upgraded for 1/2 hp to 1 hp with this Waste King. It is much more powerful and I am comfortable with using it without worry of blockage. It is a little louder when you first turn it on, especially if there is hardly anything in it, but then quiets down once it gets going with the water flow. I paid to have it installed and the installer seemed to have no problems with the installation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from CA,  Feb 3, 2014

After extensive research, the garbage disposal I ordered was everything it was reported to be.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Disposal
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 31, 2014

This garbage disposal is great! Had it installed in Dec. with an air switch, purchased seperate. It's not too loud and I am happy with it. I thought the price was great for the horsepower rating.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 31, 2013

I was looking into buying the competitor's more expensive model. I think the competitor's model is a heavier built unit and made of metal where as the Waste King has a plastic housing. It does not have the robust grinding mechanism that the competitor's unit has and no reversing function. However, that model is almost twice as much as this unit and does not have a life time warranty that this unit has. However, the Waste King is as quiet as the more expensive unit. I think with reasonable care and don't try and grind up heavy bone material that the Waste King, for the money, is as good as product as the more expensive product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

much quieter than my old disposal, its big, I was told 1 hp was a bit overkill but maybe it will last then.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 horsepower! Great disposal!
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 3, 2013

My contractor wanted to know why I wanted a 1 horsepower disposal...the price was great and the lifetime guarantee is great. It fit well under my new 8 inch sink. It is not loud, works well, no complaints!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I always wanted
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 28, 2013

I haven't had a disposal since living in my parents' house so so many years ago. When I redid my kitchen it was first on my must haves. LOVE it. I chose this model after reading as many reviews as I could find and they were very helpful. Waste King makes an excellent product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing is a monster
 from MI,  Aug 13, 2013

Bought this for a previous kitchen model, but ended up moving to a new home about 2 yrs later. The new house was a recent remodel with a highly recommended brand, but after a few weeks I couldn't stand it and had to buy a Waste King to install. The Waste King 9980 is powerful, chews up everything and is actually more quiet than the other brand most people go with.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Mar 19, 2013

Very good garbage disposer, best warranty in the market, quiet, very powerful, and "Overstock" has good price compared to other sellers. I replaced my old one that was just 3 years old and provided by the builder (cheaper one and 1/3 hp). One Caution: If your are replacing with old one of a different brand, this is a bigger unit and I had to do some piping adjustment. Not a big deal if you are even not expert but inclined for "do it yourself" type.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, best warranty and god price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price- Great Product
 from Zeeland, MI,  Mar 15, 2013

Very pleased with our new disposal! Works great and better price than in big box stores. And the guarantee is unbeatable!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality product!!! At a GREAT price!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 hp
 from Carbondale , Pa,  Mar 6, 2013

Only had a 3/4 hp before. This seems to be a bit more powerful at 1 hp. Runs a bit less noisy. Not strong enough for bones. Seems like it will last for awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grinds food waste very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replace the Old
 from Mesa AZ,  Jan 10, 2013

Work well. High quality. Time wil tell, but comes with lifetime in-home warranty. So they fix it or replace it if it breaks! Got great price on it from Overstock too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color, style size are all fine. you don't see it anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just like they said.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great disposal
 from Pennington, NJ,  Sep 29, 2012

This is a much quieter disposal than my previous one, which was an Insinkerator. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy fit
 from san Luis Obispo Calif,  Aug 10, 2012

easy install right out of the box, if it just came with the plumbers putty it would be perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares it is a garbage disposal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like it could grind a log.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now THAT'S a garbage disposal!
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 2, 2012

This is not the first waste king we've purchased, and with good reason...it's amazing!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet, powerful disposal
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jul 26, 2012

Disposal was easy to install and came with all necessary pieces. Disposal is remarkably quiet when in use, which is a big plus. Much quieter than the 3/4 HP insinkerator it replaced. It has also been powerful even on large amounts of leftovers. Excellent product so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 6, 2012

So quiet, I was wondering if it was working. It has served well so far. It has more HP than our previous disposal and is about 50% as loud. I am quite happy w/ the product. Have been using Waste King disposals for many years now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top