Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Waste King Legend 9980 best bang for the buck
 from Western Mass,  Apr 24, 2008

This disposer is powerful yet quiet, Easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tired of replacing other named disposers....
 from charleston,south carolina,  Mar 13, 2013

this product is worth the money make sure you have plumbers puty if you have a dishwasher make sure to knock out the knock out connector

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 Dec 3, 2015

I put everything down this thing without a care in the world. Put it in 2 years ago and I have never had a problem with it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Nov 26, 2015

As advertised and this disposer has worked extremely well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overly large
 Sep 25, 2015

Have used this disposer since my remodel years ago and love it's quality hate it's large size under my sink. It uses up way too much space. I won't remove it now but whenever something goes wrong or I remodel again it will go for a smaller version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage disposer
 Sep 1, 2015

Very powerful, good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good disposer
 Aug 27, 2015

Easy to install. Not loud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
😄
 Aug 25, 2015

Still working great , took me awhile to do this review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very powerful (but don't expect it to be quiet)
 Aug 20, 2015

After reading many reviews and comparisons, we purchased this model and had it installed in a complete kitchen renovation. Our plumber initially gave us grief saying we should have bought a different well known brand. But afterwards had no issues or complaints about the product or installation. In fact they commented how it was a lot smaller than expected. (Watching it being installed, it didn't seem to be very difficult, but I am glad I used a professional plumber for the confidence of knowing it was installed properly.) We have been using it for about 2 months and find no major complaints. It is amazingly powerful compared to our 15 year old, underwhelming but reliable Insinkerator. It is in no way a 'hush' model, letting you know just how much power it has, sort of like a Roush Mustang lets you know it has power to spare. But it grinds and disposes of everything we stuff down its throat! My family doesn't seem to mind the noise as it just plain sounds like it is doing its job without a fuss. It doesn't have to run as long as our old one. No thrashing and straining, just GRIND BABY GRIND! I cannot comment on longevity or reliability but based on the track record posted in other reviews we shouldn't have any issues for a long time (as long as we don't abuse its power).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO MORE WORRIES
 Jul 29, 2015

THIS BAD BOY WILL TAKE ON ANYTHING, AND I MEAN ANYTHING. No more sorting what I may or may not put in the garbage disposal. Some might say it is noisy, personally I like the sound of "more power"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet
 Jul 27, 2015

Very quiet for it's size. I was very intimidated my the size and weight of it but it fit perfectly under our sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful and quiet
 Jul 1, 2015

Waste King makes great disposals. This one is compact and powerful, easy to install, and quieter than other 1HP models.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 May 27, 2015

Quiet, works very well. A solid good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage Disposer
 May 3, 2015

Perfect! Works great! Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AZ Retiree
 May 31, 2016

Without a doubt, the best disposer I have ever experienced. Very powerful and yet quiet. Just wish I hadn't wasted money on !/4 horsepower garbage disposals that weren't up to the task before finding this one. Outstanding!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super powerful and quiet!
 Feb 14, 2016

This works as well as any of the best disposals out there. It is quiet and goes through plant materials easily. We would never go so far as to put animal bones down it. It has been installed and working reliably for 6 months so far and we have not ever jammed it up. I know we could have paid double and more for this quality but its plastic housing installed under the sink in the back of a cabinet doesn't bother us a bit and we don't feel the need to splurge for those pricier metal-housed models that do the exact same thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Jan 13, 2016

I've been using this disposer for several months and must say that I'm impressed with the horsepower/cost ratio when compared to units found at big box stores. The disposer is relatively quiet also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
garbage disposal
 Apr 8, 2015

easy to install, works great! love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 Mar 27, 2015

good performance and low noise

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far....GREAT!
 Mar 25, 2015

As with so many reviews, the request comes within a month of purchase. Therefore, I will speak to the pertinent, customer service, ease of installation, look and feel. Outstanding CS! I called to further my 'disposer' education. The CS rep was concise, friendly, knowledgable, and most importantly, sincere. She talked to me about my current disposer, and the checks to go through, before I gave it the heave-ho. And is was not a Waste King. Relatively easy to install. Very well built, we compared to the removed product, all the way down the line. Wast King came out on top. And the one we removed was twice the price! Quiet, compared to last disposer. Ask me in 2 yrs what I think, I'll gladly let you know. My suspicion is, I'll be one satisfied customer!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought