Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
style over substance
 from Phoenix,  Sep 4, 2012

looks look, works very well. my only complaint is the base isn't level, somewhat bowed at the bottom ---so the result is the product is somewhat unstable. we have it on a hard wood floor, so the 'rocking effect' might be more pronounced on carpeting. overall, the bad for the price --- just don't except too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the measurements it says it is, its really 52"
 from AZ,  Apr 23, 2014

This lamp is great, but the product information is off. Its NOT 56" it is 52" and with the lamp shade facing down, think shorter than that. disappointed, now I have to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 6, 2013

I'm sorry I had to return the lamp. The quality is very good, and I really liked the shape of the lamp. I think if the lamp was taller, maybe it would have worked for me. I wanted to use it for reading in bed. My bed sits high. Although my bedroom is rather small, the space where I wanted to place the lamp allowed very little room for the lamp shade. The lamp shade appears to be smaller in the picture than it really is. Nonetheless, the light was too much in my face while sitting up in bed, and there was no way to adjust it. Finally, the lamp is definitely made to be positioned for a side view as shown in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp looks very nice.
 from Hamilton, OH,  Jul 18, 2014

My only complaint with this lamp is that the description says it takes a 150 watt bulb, but when in fact it only takes 100 watts. Not a deal breaker, but that was a feature that made me choose this particular lamp over other floor lamps. I like the brightest light possible. Just wish those who write these descriptions would be accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely beautiful
 from MD,  Aug 25, 2013

So, so happy with this purchase! This is such a beautiful floor lamp! It is chic and the simple lines of the design makes it so elegant to look at! In my opinion, the lamp looks even better in person. The height is about 56" and is perfect for our living room dimensions. The built is sturdy and the almost transparent plastic white wiring and floor switch make it look neat, especially from a distance. The shade is a light beige color and the texture of the material is elegant. Over all, this is well worth the price. Would definitely recommend. Arrived very well packed, in working condition and fast. Thanks O!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, great light!
 Jan 3, 2016

This purchase was every economical AND it both looks great and gives perfect directional light for reading. I'm so glad I purchased and would recommend to anyone seeing a reading light to fit in a small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 from CA,  Aug 10, 2012

I really like this lamp. It has a floor peddle to turn on which is handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Overstock Experience...
 Apr 26, 2016

The one star is not for the floor lamp itself. Had a bad experience with receiving a lamp that had obviously been returned by someone else (repackaged and sent back), and not reopened or checked by Overstock before sending it out to me. The person's return info was still in there. The packaging was a hot mess - Tiny broken pieces of styrofoam were all over the product (and now all over my living room just from opening the box). No assembly instructions which I wouldn't have even looked for if I had been able to attach the base to the rest of it. I could not - not sure if it's faulty or missing a part... Now I have to take the trouble to repackage this all over again and return it. Very disappointed. Never had this happen with Overatock before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 Mar 23, 2016

Just wish it was a little taller

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great floor lamp
 Feb 16, 2016

Very solid and functional lamp. I like the design and foot plate. It was an excellent purchase and great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jan 31, 2016

This is nice. Simple lines. Not a focal point for the room, but does its job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp with a little flair
 Jan 4, 2016

Make sure you look carefully at the measurements, as the lamp shade is on the low side. We have it next to a chaise and it works perfectly. The quality and price a very good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 Dec 22, 2015

Love this lamp. Very elegant with a soft light 60wt bulb!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely room accent!
 Nov 24, 2015

This lamp adds a lovely artsy flair to my living room! Easy to assemble and holds a bright bulb. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good floor lamp
 Nov 20, 2015

I like that the lamp is stable. The design is ok, the curly part is not as elegant as I hoped it would be, but it's a solid floor lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent reading lamp
 Nov 19, 2015

Purchased this lamp as a reading lamp for re-do of my daughter's room. Love it's shape, and style. Good for reading as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 Nov 11, 2015

Nice lamp. Looks funky in my daughters room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right Height, Good Light, Unique look
 Oct 28, 2015

I have a small home and needed a reading light that I can easily move as I change the furniture layout with the seasons. This lamp has a unique, airy look that takes up little space while giving the strong light I need for reading in my favorite stuffed chair. It's exactly the right height for sending light over my shoulder onto the book. It came well packaged and was easy to put together. I had it up and working in about 15 minutes. CON: the floor switch. Fortunately the floor switch is actually on the wire between the plug and the base of the lamp. There was enough cord length so that I could put the switch in the small table next to the chair in a way that isn't obtrusive but lets me turn the light off and on without having to get up and search for the floor switch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it...
 Sep 25, 2015

This is the perfect lamp. Coordinates with my scroll headboard and is the perfect bedside reading lamp. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deniecy1126
 Aug 31, 2015

Package arrived quickly without damage. Easy to put together. Great size for small area. Great price for product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought