Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality at a Major Bargain
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 14, 2006

These stools arrived in less than a week, required no assembly and look absolutely perfect. They are comfortable and sturdy and everyone has been shocked when I've revealed how little I paid for the set. Also, they do not look like vinyl or patent leather as they do online. They are a rich, supple, matte red that will work with most bar areas? For what it?s worth, this is the first online review that I?ve ever written for anything ever, and I only did it because I was so pleased with these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from California,  Aug 26, 2008

I have a set of these barstools for over a year now and they look practically new... and this is with almost daily use. The red is just a shade darker which makes the leather richer, but it is pretty close though. It is definitely NOT burgundy or wine. The finish of the legs is a very dark brown that it practically looks black. I prefer this color combination because they look stunning in our kitchen with our very dark gray counter top. The seats are 30" from the ground, however, the dimensions of the seat is closer to approximately 16"x16". If you buy these chairs base on the listed dimensions of 20"x16", you might be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found My Perfect Red Stools
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 20, 2006

Quick Shipping. Ordered two sets (four), they all arrived in perfect conditon. Love them!! Well Made & Perfect Stools For My Kitchen. Also -- nice b/c they are fully assembled too. Price is great .......I had been searching for awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red leather barstools
 from CA,  Oct 23, 2006

I ordered these barstools for my kitchen. The leather is very good quality and looks even better in person than the photo shown on the website. The overall quality of the product is excellent. I had priced barstools for quite a while before I found these. These barstools were about 1/4 of the price of other similar ones that I had looked at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wastach Leather Bar Stool
 from Chicago,IL,  May 4, 2006

The barstools arrived in 4days. The packaging was easy to remove. The stools were exactly as I had imagined that they would look in my kitchen.Just perfect.. Your coustomer service representative wasvery helpful. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Scoop
 from Loomis, California,  May 14, 2007

Here is the real scoop on these bar stools. They look beautiful. They are a darker richer red than pictured which is why I bought them. I read the other reviews and most people said they were a dark red but not burgandy. They match my Italian "Tuscan" style home perfect. They are not so comfortable due to the seat not being deep enough and they don't seem like the best quality that I've seen. But they are super cute and you can't beat the price. I purchased 4 bar stools. One of the foot rest was broken, but my husband was able to fix it. Overall...........beautiful to look at, not such great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE CHAIRS
 from STONE MOUNTAIN, GA,  Sep 6, 2006

I LOVE THESE CHAIRS AND EVERYONE WHO COMES TO MY HOUSE WANT TO KNOW WHERE I GOT THEM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red bar stools
 from massachussetts,  May 25, 2006

I received my stools yesterday and was very excited that they arrived sooner tha expected. They are perfect in my kitchen and the weight shows they are quality. five stars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Beautiful as You Think!!!
 from Mobile, AL,  Nov 21, 2013

I bought these in January 2012. I waited to write my review because I wanted to know if they would stand the test... Oh they really have!!! I am a very hefty woman and was concerned that my weight would be an issue with the wooden construction. No problem AT ALL!!! The color is true to the photo and the quality is impeccable!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chairs
 from Seattle,  Jan 5, 2012

These chairs are absolutely fabulous. They came two in a box, fully assembled, very well padded and wrapped, no nicks or scratches on the woodwork or leather. The color is perfect, not garishly red but still bright enough to really pick up a room. These were a little bit more than I wanted to spend on bar chairs, but I am so happy I did. Highly reccomended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snazzy additions!
 from San Francisco,  Dec 27, 2011

These stools arrived quickly and completely assembled. They are beautiful! Just as sturdy as I hoped and with a nice color. My only concern will be their ability to handle every day wear for a few years, and I can't report on that yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have had these for about three weeks. So far, I am loving them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstruck
 from Deerfield, WI,  Dec 24, 2011

We bought these for a bar we remodeled. They are beautiful.Nice design and comfortable. They were also shipped fully assembled. That was a nice surprise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality. Exceeded expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are great
 from Summerville SC,  Nov 29, 2011

The chairs are well worth the money, I would by more if I needed some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very nice quality chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red barstools
 from Gladewater,Tx.,  Nov 29, 2011

I was very pleased with my new red barstools. I have a kitchen that is full of earthtones, and these red barstools are exactly what my kitchen needed. We use them everyday, this is where we sit to eat. I would highly recommend them. As barstools go, I think they are very appropriately priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Pretty
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 8, 2011

I was so surprised when we opened the box and they were ready to put at the bar. No assembling required. They are so beautiful. More than I imagined. Wish I had a place for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and very nice.
 from Springfield, IL,  Nov 1, 2011

These came well packaged and already put together. They arrived quickly. They look like they are pictured on the site. These are very nice bare stools, and really comfortable. I had already purchased two other wooden swivel stools, otherwise I would purchase two more of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Santa Clara CA,  Oct 1, 2008

These are just terrific barstools.Note that these barstools match perfectly the Burnt Red Leather Dining Chairs also sold by Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Pacific Northwest,  May 16, 2008

Quite pleased with purchase! I bought four of the Wasatch red leather bar stools. The color, a brownish red, blends very well with the red in my kitchen. It is not a fire engine red. Came fully assembled and very well packed. The leather and workman ship on the seats is excellent. The only thing I noticed was glue or something where the cross pieces on the legs join the legs, but a little black marking pen took care of that! Also, the legs are more black or black brown than brown walnut, but they work. The seats are generously sized so one doesn't feel as though one's rump is hanging off the sides! All in all, a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Eye Catcher
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 25, 2006

These barstools are a sure eye pleaser and a great addition to any decor. The price and the quality together makes the right gift or an addition to any room in your home. My daughter was looking for red-barstools but the prices were high. I heard of overstock.com and saw these stools and the price was right. When I tried to purchase them they were out of stock but I left my name and e-mail for overstock to notify me if and when they receive another shipment. They did so promptly and we purchased them. We have no regrets. The red chair with the black wood sure makes it pleasing to the eye and a great balanced in any room. Thank you overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value
 from Camarillo, CA,  Sep 6, 2006

The Red Leather Barstools are expertly made and are very comfortable to sit on. I have received many compliments on their appearance and workmanship. They require no assembly, so they arrive ready to impress !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought