Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love,love love these barstools!
 from Longwood,Fl,  Jan 7, 2014

I waited 6 years to have my kitchen (finally) remodeled so I wanted the perfect barstools to go with my 48X90 granite table. These barstools are a beautiful complement. My friends and I love them! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We purchased 4 of these barstools 5 years ago and were quite happy with them when they arrived. They looked nice, light and sturdy and seemed to be of good quality. However, over time, the leather is cracking and peeling on the sides of the seats (leaving leather debris on the floor after anyone sits on a stool). Unfortunately the quality of the leather is so poor they haven't held up (and will unfortunately wind up in a landfill shortly).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and perfect for a breakfast bar
 from Chicago,  Jul 27, 2013

Love these chairs! They are so comfortable and look great at my breakfast bar! I was a bit weary about buying them without sitting on them first and the price was too good to be true...but what an amazing buy..no assembly required and they came in a huge box and were packaged so extremely well to make sure they would not get damaged! All in all, extremely comfortable and great look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality especially for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are GREAT!
 from Burlington, MA,  Jun 6, 2013

These chairs arrived a few days ago. They came well packaged and already put together. My husband and I took only one of the box. They even had sleeves to protect the wood and bottom of the stool which was a GREAT idea. I usually hate buying something on line such as furniture since I have been burned but these stools are excellent and durable. My husband is 6, 5 and heavy set and they fit him perfect. So Happy we bought these... Thanks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little on the dark brown side rather than really black but that is okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasatch Balck Leather Barstools (Set of 2)
 from Easton, PA,  May 2, 2013

Great barstools for the kitchen island - true to color and sturdy. I only wish the seat of the stools would have been a little bigger; or maybe my button is too big :). I would recommend to anyone looking for great quality barstools. Asoina

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Ohio,  Mar 7, 2013

The stools are comfortable and look amazing at our pass-through counter. We find like others noted you do feel like you are sliding forward when setting in the stools, it isn't anything we can't deal with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasatch Black leather Barstools
 from Idaho,  Mar 6, 2013

I purchased these stools to replace decrepit Mor furniture bar stools I purchased back in '07. These bar stools are tall enough to match the extra hight of my bar/counter. They are comfortable and aren't wobbly. Very pleasing to our tuscon look to our home. The only thing I'd say as a negative: because of the padding on the seat and back (which are quite nice and very supple), it takes away from the depth of the seat. Those with longer legs (as myself), it will mean your legs will hang out the front further a bit. Not too bad though. Regardless, It was something that came to mind now that I've had them a few weeks. They get used for mornings, dinner parties and other hosted events, and when I'm fiddling around on my laptop. They were a great purchase. Overstock Suggestion: Sell in singles vs. in sets of 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality, although not heavy duty, is great and well done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was precise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FLIMSY
 from MA,  Feb 20, 2013

The frames loosen in less than a few months. These are not built for frequent use. I would advise anyone NOT to purchase them. They look beautiful but don't last. I've had to pay a carpenter to keep repairing them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools purchase
 from Vancouver BC,  Jan 12, 2013

This is one of the beet ear purchase it happens to me last few months will recommend to every one who is looking for that kind of stools very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is exactly what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 8, 2013

I was happy with these chairs. Good quality, good color, and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to the picture (dark black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!
 from Kingsport, TN,  Oct 5, 2012

We bought 2 sets of these bar stools and absolutely LOVE them! The leather is really soft but very sturdy. They are super easy to clean and the padding is very thick. I am so glad that I took a chance and decided to buy bar stools online at overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Aug 23, 2012

Great stools. They are very sturdy and comfortable. Give a great finished look to our kitchen. Couldn't ask for better stools for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Exactly what we were looking for. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description. Only thing is that these stools came assembled and in the description it mentioned assembly required, so we were very happy that the stools were delivered already put together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted!
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Jul 30, 2012

These are perfect for our new kitchen. Sturdy, attractive, and classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Solid black leather, just like the photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from VA,  Jul 11, 2012

These stool are great! Comfortable and nice clean lines. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent for the price
 from CT,  Jun 12, 2012

I purchased these stools based on other recommendations. I have to admit the fact that they came fully assembled was key. I hate assembling furniture... The stools are lightweight and seem to be of decent quality. Definitely not high quality. I use them at my kitchen bar and they fit perfectly. They are comfortable. I think if I had kids climbing on them daily they would probably not last very long...but I don't...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of chairs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 3, 2012

I love this chair! Came in all assembled and therefore no hassle. Looks great, comfortable and sturdy. A great b.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great and comfortable!
 from New Jersey,  May 16, 2012

I'm very happy with the purchase. We needed two bar stools for our kitchen/bar area mainly for decor rather than sitting, and these were a great buy. They look really nice and modern, leather is soft but not too soft (we have two small kids). Overall very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Excellent Barstools
 from Manitowoc, WI,  Mar 20, 2012

These barstools were worth every penny. I have been searching for black leather barstools for our bar for a while, these are perfect. The right height, great color, excellent quality and comfortable. I would recommend these for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was exactly as described in the product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for heavy use...More ornamental
 from Atlanta GA,  Feb 6, 2012

Not the greatest bar stool. Tried to use them in our restaurant and after about a week they started breaking. Not very heavy people were sitting in them, but the foot rails began cracking - eventually after six months they all had to be replaced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Texas,  Jan 3, 2012

had to return the items because they were too high for my pub table...but loved them greatly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought