Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

These arrived fully assembled in the box. That was easier than putting together, but one was slightly broken at the cross bar on one chair. I glued it rather than sending it back. This chair is not good for people over 200 lbs. I am petite but I haev larger friends that stood on the cross bar when getting into the chair and broke them (different place than broken in shipping). The chair is a little short--should be deeper towards the knees. If you are petite and only haev petite friends/family this may work for you. The leather is nice and they do look good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Mediocre.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value!
 from Columbus, OH,  May 27, 2011

Sturdy, attractive and very well made! These stools are just what I was looking for! A great contemporary look and very comfortable! I love them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slippery Chairs
 from Woodland, Ca,  Apr 7, 2011

These chairs are beautiful to look at but don't sit on them.... you will slide right off. it is almost like the seat is tilted towards the floor. Hard to sit in.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasatch Bar Stools
 from Salisbury, NC,  Jan 28, 2011

Love these stools. Exactly as pictured, quality look and feel. Thanks O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Northern Kentucky,  Jan 25, 2011

Beautiful black leather stools come fully assembled. Superb packaging protecting wooden legs. Comfortable cushiion and back rest. Look fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 19, 2011

I ordered these stools after reviewing the reviews of other and was anxious to receive. It tool over a week but I am VERY satisfied with the stools. They are beautiful. My husband asked why didn't I order 4 so of course, I'm waiting for them to get more in stock because I want 2 more. Love these. They are a good price for the buck and look very expensive. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice!
 Jan 17, 2011

These arrived very quickly and were just what we wanted when we ordered. Unfortunately our bar height is extra tall ( taller than average) so even though they are the taller size, they are a bit short, ( but still work ok) but in most situations they would be perfect! Very nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Jersey Shore,  Jan 11, 2011

These are beautiful, sturdy, well put-together (and I didn't have to put them together) and the perfect height for our kitchen pass-through counter. They're barstools, so it doesn't feel as if you're sitting in a dining room chair--feels like you're sitting on a barstool. Nice thick cushions, and quality-look and feel to the leather. I would certainly buy these again and recommend them. Added bonus, the box provides hours of fun for small children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Mitchellville,MD,  Jan 1, 2011

I love these bar stools. Although the box was banged up, the bar stools were wrapped nicely and not damaged. I did not have to put anything together. They came already put together completely. The leather looks very well made. Also they match the kitchen bar and granite top perfectly. After looking at so many bar stools, I made the right choice. I am very happy with these bar stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Florida,  Dec 29, 2010

Got my chairs in less than a week, which was a plus. The one negative is that they're way too steep. You slide forward when you sit in them. No problem. Sit in them sideways and rest your arm on the backrest. If comfort is an absolute must, dont get these chairs. I like them despite the steepness of the seat because they are very, very beautiful and stylish. They seem durable, are pre-assembled, and look classy. The cushioning of the seats (foam?) is very comfortable and plush. The chairs dont wobble; the legs are sturdy and even. The black finish of the legs has a slight gloss sheen. So does the pleather. When I have the lights turned down, the material reflects light nicely. Another plus is that the pleather is thick (doesnt look cheap at all) and will probably retain its shape over time. Overall, I am VERY happy with this purchase. I'm surprised they don't charge more for them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 30, 2010

very nice looking, the only thing I would change is the depth of the seat. It should be an inch or two deeper. They don't seat a long legged person very well. However, they are very good looking, seem to be well made, and are comfortable for me, but I am a short person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these!!
 from Nor Cal,  Aug 28, 2010

I ordered 2 of these for our bar area last OCT and then came back for more in July for our other bar stool area. These are the best and so nice, much nicer than you can get anywhere else. Our 2 little kids eat on them everyday and get syrup, milk, etc on them and they clean up great! I can't say enough fab things about them - I have had the first set almost a year now and they look just as good as the day they got here! Love e'm! They are often hard to find at Overstock, so if you see them, grab 'em!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 10, 2010

Absolutely beautiful chairs. Just love the very modern, hip style. So different from anything I've seen. The leather is great quality and seats are very comfortable. Highly recommend!!! They also look very expensive. Great chairs fro the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Show Stopper
 from Fort Washington, MD,  May 26, 2010

I received these lovely bar stools earlier than expected and we they arrived they were fully assembled. I just had my house warming party and they were a hit. People think they cost a lot of money and said they were very comfortable. I would definately recommend ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Athens, OH,  Apr 22, 2010

They look great and are very comfortable. Also, no assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good,
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 25, 2010

although some kinds out of fashion, it's good, nice. fast shipping , I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking, but
 from minnesota,  Mar 25, 2010

chairs are well built, and look awsome. the only drawback is the size of the seat. It is about 4 inches less deep than similar bar stools we have. the chairs are also pitched forward slightly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar chairs
 from IL,  Mar 3, 2010

Nice chairs for the money. They look very good with my new upscale, modern bar! I would agree with another reviewer who stated that the seat of the chair is too narrow. I'm 5'6 and tend to slide forward. It's fine for us though, because we'll be "belly up" to the bar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chairs!
 from wexford, PA,  Feb 19, 2010

These chairs far exceeded my expectations. They are comfortable, stylish and well made. They also shipped very fast! Overall, very pleased. They look great in my kitchen - I bought 2 sets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love them
 from Roseville, CA,  Feb 11, 2010

These were shipped fully assembled. We bought these to be the captains chairs on our pub table. The rest were barstools. The fake leather makes them easy to clean. I was worried that these chairs wouldnt look like real leather, but they do and we get a ton of compliments on them. Pretty comfortable, but the are slippery when you sit on them. They look very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought