Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from NY, NY,  May 12, 2009

Bought these a year ago and they are still one of my best purchases. High quality, especially for the price and have gotten a lot of compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Jul 28, 2009

They came already assembled. They look good and are sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!
 Dec 5, 2008

I was VERY hesitant to purchase barstools online, but I read the reviews and decided to take the chance. I am so picky when it comes to furniture and don't like to buy items that are mass-manufactured. I have a habit of buying and returning items.... These arrived within 2 business days of ordering them and they came so nicely packed, without ANY damage. The box was HUGE!!! There was nothing to put together! I just took them out and pushed them right up to my bar! The leather is so soft and shiny! They really are beautiful and such a steal! Really, you cannot beat this price! Overstock is the best thing out there right now! You will NOT be dissapointed in these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Bar Stools
 from Village of Lakewood, IL,  May 7, 2008

A first! Furniture from Overstock that required NO ASSEMBLY! The stools came packed without any dings from shipping; they are well made and look great in our kitchen at the breakfast bar. Quite a bargain pricewise compared to furniture stores. I would recommend these stools to anyone looking for that upscale slightly more modern look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The stools are made well & arrived in good condition. But the description shows that the wood is a dark walnut color. It is painted black! Not wood color at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy of 2006
 from Boston, MAssachusetts,  Jan 1, 2007

We recently finished a huge addition on our home and I can say with no doubt that these chairs are absolutely the best purchase I made this year. I shopped at every furniture place within 50 miles of my house for six bar stools and I was very disappointed in the price and the quality I was finding. I am very picky when I purchase furniture. I decided to take a chance and buy these stools on Overstock.com without seeing them in person and was extremely satisfied with my purchase. These stools are very sturdy and better yet no assembly required. I would highly recommend these stools. I have very high expectations when I purchase products and with that said I was extremely satisfied with these stools.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Washington State,  Aug 21, 2006

These barstools are fabulous! The leather is very soft and supple, like leather used for purse making. They come fully assembled, and well packaged... all you need to do is take them out of the (very large!) box. I just LOVE them, and could not be happier with my purchase. Also...can't beat the shipping, and arrived FAST! If you like the picture...buy them, you will NOT be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
repaired
 from ft lauderdale, fl,  Aug 4, 2006

overall nice but one stool obviously had a hole which was repaired and quite visible. I would not have taken this home from a store but it is too much hassle to repack and drag to a shipping store. For the price I am willing to live with it. they should not have shipped this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love,love love these barstools!
 from Longwood,Fl,  Jan 7, 2014

I waited 6 years to have my kitchen (finally) remodeled so I wanted the perfect barstools to go with my 48X90 granite table. These barstools are a beautiful complement. My friends and I love them! Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We purchased 4 of these barstools 5 years ago and were quite happy with them when they arrived. They looked nice, light and sturdy and seemed to be of good quality. However, over time, the leather is cracking and peeling on the sides of the seats (leaving leather debris on the floor after anyone sits on a stool). Unfortunately the quality of the leather is so poor they haven't held up (and will unfortunately wind up in a landfill shortly).

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and perfect for a breakfast bar
 from Chicago,  Jul 27, 2013

Love these chairs! They are so comfortable and look great at my breakfast bar! I was a bit weary about buying them without sitting on them first and the price was too good to be true...but what an amazing buy..no assembly required and they came in a huge box and were packaged so extremely well to make sure they would not get damaged! All in all, extremely comfortable and great look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality especially for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are GREAT!
 from Burlington, MA,  Jun 6, 2013

These chairs arrived a few days ago. They came well packaged and already put together. My husband and I took only one of the box. They even had sleeves to protect the wood and bottom of the stool which was a GREAT idea. I usually hate buying something on line such as furniture since I have been burned but these stools are excellent and durable. My husband is 6, 5 and heavy set and they fit him perfect. So Happy we bought these... Thanks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little on the dark brown side rather than really black but that is okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasatch Balck Leather Barstools (Set of 2)
 from Easton, PA,  May 2, 2013

Great barstools for the kitchen island - true to color and sturdy. I only wish the seat of the stools would have been a little bigger; or maybe my button is too big :). I would recommend to anyone looking for great quality barstools. Asoina

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Ohio,  Mar 7, 2013

The stools are comfortable and look amazing at our pass-through counter. We find like others noted you do feel like you are sliding forward when setting in the stools, it isn't anything we can't deal with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasatch Black leather Barstools
 from Idaho,  Mar 6, 2013

I purchased these stools to replace decrepit Mor furniture bar stools I purchased back in '07. These bar stools are tall enough to match the extra hight of my bar/counter. They are comfortable and aren't wobbly. Very pleasing to our tuscon look to our home. The only thing I'd say as a negative: because of the padding on the seat and back (which are quite nice and very supple), it takes away from the depth of the seat. Those with longer legs (as myself), it will mean your legs will hang out the front further a bit. Not too bad though. Regardless, It was something that came to mind now that I've had them a few weeks. They get used for mornings, dinner parties and other hosted events, and when I'm fiddling around on my laptop. They were a great purchase. Overstock Suggestion: Sell in singles vs. in sets of 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality, although not heavy duty, is great and well done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was precise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FLIMSY
 from MA,  Feb 20, 2013

The frames loosen in less than a few months. These are not built for frequent use. I would advise anyone NOT to purchase them. They look beautiful but don't last. I've had to pay a carpenter to keep repairing them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools purchase
 from Vancouver BC,  Jan 12, 2013

This is one of the beet ear purchase it happens to me last few months will recommend to every one who is looking for that kind of stools very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is exactly what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 8, 2013

I was happy with these chairs. Good quality, good color, and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to the picture (dark black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!
 from Kingsport, TN,  Oct 5, 2012

We bought 2 sets of these bar stools and absolutely LOVE them! The leather is really soft but very sturdy. They are super easy to clean and the padding is very thick. I am so glad that I took a chance and decided to buy bar stools online at overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Aug 23, 2012

Great stools. They are very sturdy and comfortable. Give a great finished look to our kitchen. Couldn't ask for better stools for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Exactly what we were looking for. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description. Only thing is that these stools came assembled and in the description it mentioned assembly required, so we were very happy that the stools were delivered already put together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Vienna Wooden Stool
Today $356.99
Compare $467.98
Save 24%
Lockefield Wooden Stool
Today $269.00
Compare $288.69
Save 7%
Calais Distressed Medium Brown Cherry Stool
Today $224.99
Compare $331.49
Save 32%
Barcelona Brown Cherry Wood Swivel Stool
Today $255.99
Compare $321.19
Save 20%
(1)
Back to top