Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The color is perfect, but quality is not so good. It is fit the bill though. You get what you pay for. The style is kind of unique. I bought two of these night stands. They still stand (one year later). I would recommend to anyone who does not care about quality but good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warwick nightstand
 from San Francisco,  Jan 8, 2014

Stupid instructions. Took longer than needed to assemble since no pieces are marked with letters that match with instructions. Assembly order stupid as they have you put the box together and then reach inside to install the rails. Rail assembly should be done before box is assembled. The manufacturer should take a lesson from others who have very well defined assembly with marked parts and accurate images. The image of the rail showed 2 hole options for screws when the rail itself has 4 holes. I had to guess at which hole to insert screw. It also didn't show which hole to use for the back screw so after assembly, i had to go back and move each screw to the back hole for easier gliding on the rails. Quality is painted plywood. Now that it is assembled it looks good but it is a fairly cheap piece of furniture. I bought for my teens bedroom so it's ok for that but it is disposable furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 from Texas,  Aug 15, 2013

I ordered two of these. They come in a lot of pieces. The directions are fairly easy to follow with only one or two confusing parts. They ended up a little wobbly, but since we are using them on carpet, we don't care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice nightstand
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 17, 2013

All pieces accounted for, easily assembled. One of the drawers sticks a tiny bit, but overall I am satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky Modern Nightstand
 from dc,  Mar 8, 2013

I bought two of these night stands. They were worse to put together than IKEA furniture, but once they were together, they look really nice. The style is exactly what I was looking for and the price can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good for self assembly furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great nightstands
 from Lancaster, Penn,  Jan 22, 2013

My bed is pretty low, so I needed nightstands that weren't too tall. This particular stand is 2 feet, which was perfect for me. I purchased two of them. I love the box-like look and the flared out legs this stand has. I have two small lamps on each nightstand and so far they have been holding up great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 Mar 28, 2015

They serve the purpose of sitting under a shelf now. Too much assembly for cheap pieces that have chipped and scratched too easily. Low grade materials at beat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice and sturdy. Worth the price. After building the first one however, I recommend building the insides first before you put the box together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but will have a short life
 from Brevard, NC,  Dec 8, 2014

Looks great until you realize it's contact paper pressed onto MDF. Mine is already peeting. I dropped an empty glass on it and it ripped the paper and made a dent. Really, I wouldn't recommend this to anybody who had a few more bucks to spend on a table that would last much longer. My estimated value for this dohicky? $**

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh....
 from New York, NY,  Aug 31, 2014

ok for the price, you get what you pay for. it's pretty cheap quality but the design is quite nice. The drawers were crooked so they were not aligned properly, so opening and closing the draw are now an issue. they are pretty much equivalent to low end *** grade furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 16, 2014

I bought these nightstands for my first apartment, so I was looking for something that was affordable with a nice design. I spent more than I wanted to, but thought they were very cute so I bought them anyway. The delivery arrived very quickly which was nice, and I was very excited to put them together. Assembly was a nightmare. As soon as I opened the box, there was a large scratch on the top surface and several of the edges had a raw edge where the particle board was showing through. I had to touch up with a marker, which looks okay from far away. The second box had even more damage, scratches on many of the surfaces, the dowels that were pre inserted in the legs were snapped which had to be glued together, and the legs had many dings and dents. Overall, they look okay, but I was disappointed in how poor the quality was. I was hoping to get something nicer than *** furniture, but this was worse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorta wonkey instructions
 from Central Florida.,  Aug 7, 2014

But, I'd add a disclaimer - several of the instructions make it difficult to put this item together. I'd suggest adding the inside brackets to the sides of the units before assembly. Further, those little screws for the track runners won't work as the holes provided are way too small. I instead used the long brass screws to insure they'd stay put. That made me have to come up with an additional 8 wood screws for the drawer units - no biggie there. Oh, and don't put the facing on until last and be sure the dowels are on the facing and not the unit. You're going to have a booger of a time making the facing match up unless you do that. Me, I needed a break or two after following the directions and having to take the whole thing apart because they have the slides upside down and the drawers cannot fit that way -- the slides go on the bottom and not on the top as the directions say. Save yourself the grief and read ALL of the instructions before hand and figure it out the way I didn't. But, once done, it's exactly what I wanted as my chess table. Especially with the drawers for cards, dominoes, dice and scorecards. Great item. Cruddy Instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice after assembly
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 30, 2014

The instructions for assembly were terrible. Hard to figure which pieces they were referring to. The instructions were mostly diagrams little verbiage. I had to reassemble three times because of lack of instruction. Looks nice when it is done. The drawers are really small. Can't put more than a paper back book in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece ... difficult to assemble
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 28, 2014

I've ordered furniture on-line several times and know there is assembly required but his was ridiculous ... So many small pieces that needed to be put together ... the process took about 2 hours!! I purchased 2 as nightstands but after assembling one of them I decided to return the other as it was not worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed a Nightstand
 from Northern California,  Jan 30, 2014

I got it on sale and it looks good put together but not the quickest assembly I've ever done. The finish is nice but it isn't 100% wood so like most pieces these days it will scratch. Biggest issue with it is the drawers don't slide that great. Other than that good as an extra needed piece of reasonably priced furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design, but..
 from Boston,  Mar 7, 2013

if you read the description, it says "paper veneer" which should have been my first clue that this was going to be low quality. Upon arrival the paper thin veneer was already scratched off in multiple places, revealing light colored MDF below. the table has a nice design, but they skimped on the material quality to get to this price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? low
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can serve as a end table
 from Moorhead, MN,  Jan 26, 2013

I got these because I have limited space in my studio. I needed something small and strong that could hold my lamps, so gettint these (bought 2) worked out great for me. It was definitely a nice touch to my place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute and decorative
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 24, 2013

I am so in love with this nightstand! It looks like something I saw when visiting Japan a few year back. It's so unique and even though it's smaller than I'm accustomed to, it suits me just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely nightstand
 from new york,  Jan 23, 2013

This is a really lovely nightstand given on a great price. I ordered it into my living room to have a beautiful and elegant decor piece and display option, but I also received a really useful letter holder as the drawers are perfect for that. The stand is really stable and solid, and short after ordering it arrived.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality and design
 from brooklyn,  Jan 21, 2013

These two nightstands ordered have an excellent quality and design. In only a few minutes we managed to assemble the parts and placed near the bed they looked perfect. The drawers are great for all the small stuff and the letters and bills, while the top is great for the lamp and as a book holder. Simple and elegant design made with the greatest precision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought