Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Value for the Money
 from RI,  Nov 9, 2010

I bought one of these about 5 years ago until the hinge broke however it was used everyday. When I received this one it feels like the weight of the unit is about half of the older unit. I still gave it a shot and see no difference in performance. The older unit would take a break every now and then from beeping but the new one has never missed a beep when its ready to drop batter or retreive the waffle. overall i"d buy it again but the jury is still out if this one will last up to 5 years of continuous use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Wearing Professional Belgian Waffle Maker
 from Florida,  Oct 11, 2013

Waffles are fast and easy. Great for making hot waffles for a group.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Waring Pro Belgian Waffle Maker
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 27, 2013

Love this waffle maker - researched & this was the best deal for the money. Every waffle has been perfect every time. Would definitely recommend or purchase again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
NOT Made in the USA - NOT Removable
 from Virginia,  Aug 3, 2013

The product information on the website is wrong and misleading. This product is made in China and it does not have removable plate.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick and Easy - Delicious Waffles
 from Connecticut,  Jun 4, 2013

We love our new waffle iron. We had the good fortune to visit Belgium last year and this waffle maker was purchased to give us a culinary reminder of the fabulous time we had abroad. This waffle maker works as promised. It turns out hot, golden waffles so fast it makes it easy to quickly feed a family of four breakfast, or a party of eight dessert. One small hiccup - it has yet to produce a crispy waffle like we had on the streets of Belgium. I used the included recipe as well as two recipes I found online (Emeril's was the best - no yeast). None of them yielded crispy waffles. I'll keep trying. Meanwhile, the waffles are so delicious, no one cares about crispiness. Besides, we drown them in strawberries and whipped cream (and sometimes Nutella) so the crisp would have disappeared soon after plating, anyway. We think this was a good buy. Bon appetit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate photo, accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great waffles
 from Hamburg, New York,  Apr 24, 2013

Made some waffles, and they came out great. No problem with the maker or getting them out like some waffle makers

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from moline,il,  Jan 30, 2013

great brand and product.very quick makes great waffles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great brand and performs like a pro
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous, Crispy and Yummy!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a second purchase of this item, the first one is still going strong after three or four years and I wanted to make sure I ALWAYS have one, so this is a backup just in case the first one ever breaks! I love that I can dial in the crispness to everyone's different desires. It is easy to clean and makes perfect waffles every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's stainless and beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top