Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best USA has to offer
 from New Jersey,  Nov 14, 2012

I have only used it twice for smoothies- which is a breeze for this powerful machine It is sturdy; the glass container is much better than plastic. I haven't tested its capabilities but I am certain using this Waring will be easy and fun/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture showed black and happily it arrived RED and I like that better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I chose Waring for its fine reputation; I also like that it says prominently MADE IN AMERICA; In this era of almost everything being made in CHIna I find the USA production most appealing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 26, 2012

The blade is thin and cheap looking. Wasn't what we expected in Waring brand. We assemble it and it was loose fitting---very unsatisfactory. My husband just put it back in the box and said to return it. Sorry, i will go back to *** in future for small appliances. There I can see reviews before I buy. I always try to give good reviews. This time we were just so disappointed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, strong blender, great value
 from Humboldt County, CA,  Jul 11, 2012

This blender is very strong. It crushes up ice in a blended drink quickly. The only thing I regret is that it's only 5 cups and my old blender was 6 cups, so it doesn't hold as much as I'd like for mixing frozen canned drinks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing pulverizes the ice cubes in seconds
 from Wilmington, NC,  Mar 17, 2012

Yes, the bottom is cheap plastic that "could" be difficult to get on the first try (hence the 4 stars), but once it is on there isn't much this blender can't handle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerful
 from New York,  Feb 10, 2012

The blender is very powerful and worked quickly. The black base is sleek and modern. The price is fair and it was delivered promptly. I am vary pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning it
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 24, 2012

I received this blender for Christmas. Waring is a good name brand so I thought I would like it. I did not however and am returning it. The lid was hard to fit on and remove. The biggest disappointment though was the fact that I make smoothies from frozen fruit everyday. I thought this blender could grind and blend frozen fruit, but it could not and I would need to let the fruit thaw a little before trying to blend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 3, 2012

This is the best blender I have ever had. It makes unbelievable smoothies. It is a very solid blender. The blender pitcher is made of very thick, clear glass. This blender comes off as a very high quality product and is worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did NOT Disapoint!
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Nov 22, 2011

Was'nt sure about the quality but my wife remembered having a "Ware" blender 40 years ago, so I thought "What the Heck". Have had 3 weeks. Works great. Now for durability, we'll see. I'll check back in 30 or 40 years and give my assessment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Not as noisy as I expected. Works GREAT!.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from NorthCarolina,  Sep 16, 2011

I can make smoothies instantly, no waiting for ice to thaw... have had this 6 months already, runs like new! love it~! I use it for soups/smoothies..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blender!
 from phoenix, az,  Nov 17, 2010

very powerful, looks great. very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top