Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super Coffee Urn
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 2, 2011

I used the Waring Pro Coffee Urn yesterday for the first time. I made 55 cups of coffee for a party I was having and the coffee was great! My kitchen is all Stainless and the Coffee Urn fit in beautifully. To top off a wonderful evening of food and friends, the coffee was fantastic! When cleaning up I noticed there was no oily residue in the coffee urn so I thought I would try putting the leftover coffee in a pitcher in the refrigerator. Today I put coffee in the microwave and it was as if I had just brewed it! Thank you for a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does a very good job.
 from morrison il,  May 9, 2014

the waring pro gb-cubb stainless steel 55 cup coffee urn works very well. what i like best about this coffee urn is has two elements. one brews and one keeps the coffee at a steady temperature.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waring Pro GB-CU55 Coffee Urn
 from New York, NY,  Oct 22, 2013

The order and delivery process were exemplary. The product is exactly as described and a fair priced item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functions great
 from Cinti, OH,  Jun 28, 2013

Note that the electrical cord is attached. So I just spray out the interior in order to wash it. You can not put it in water. The last of the tea/coffee needs to tilt the cylinder. It functions great. Keeps tea/coffee continuously hot. Don't forget to turn it off or you will cook the coffee/tea to the bottom of the coffee maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pot!
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Mar 27, 2013

I bought one of these pots a year ago and when my group needed a pot, I recommended this one which they bought. It is stainless steel inside and out and makes great coffee. It also keeps the coffee hot. A word of caution, don't try to plug both pots in on the same circuit as it will blow the circuit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Greenwood Village, Colorado,  Jan 31, 2013

I really like the size of the pot, not super big to make it hard to clean. Seems to be working well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it is working great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waring Pro 55-cup Coffee Urn
 from San Marcos, CA,  Oct 3, 2012

The urn arrived in record time, looks very nice, the instructions were clear, everything was exactly as described online. I'm very satisfied. I appreciate the coffee levels needed for whatever amount I want to brew being stamped right in the basket. I don't ever have to search for the instruction booklet. And only 35 minutes brewing time for 55 cups of coffee is appreciated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel is pretty obvious
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good, coffee amounts right in the basket, instructions clear,works well - I'm very satisfied.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for daily use!
 from Gold country of Northern California,  Jul 24, 2012

This coffee urn will be used once or twice daily, five days per week; so far it's fine; my staff finds it easy to fill and use. I purchased the 2 year warranty because our last pot only lasted one year and I know that Waring products usually hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Louisiana,  Apr 30, 2012

This was a GREAT investment. Easy to use and clean. Makes good coffee and they give you serving measurement suggestions on product. We are very happy with this. The only downfall is that you have to make at least 25 cups so sometimes we have waste

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned for refund
 from Mission, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

Iten does not work. Returned for refund 2 weeks ago. No refund yet.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It worked for about 10 minutes and then quit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Coffee Urn
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 23, 2012

Makes a large amount of coffee in good time. Great for large groups!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from texas,  Feb 6, 2012

I purchased this for our church to replace 2 older urns that were not commercial grade. I was impressed with this urn for the price. We have used it twice so I can't say how it will hold up over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Toronto, Canada,  Dec 10, 2011

The price on-line was lower that what I was charged for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top