Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for cooking
 from Knoville,  Sep 25, 2013

This is a great deep fryer. I was able to put in 1 1/2 gallons of oil without it over flowing. I used it for hot wings the first time and with the timer it was so much easier to use then my last fryer. The only draw back that I have seen is that the the lid can not be put on unless the baskets are put in the oil. My last fryer I could leave the lid on through the entire fry process to keep the steam down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kalu222
 from CT,  Aug 13, 2013

its the best fryer that i have ever had. it holds the temp right at what you set it at and the timer is very acueret. This the best for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good fryer
 from Wyoming,  May 14, 2013

We have used the fryer a few times now, for chicken as well as fried potatoes. They were not greasy as the temp. is hot. You do have to buy oil that is rated for 400 degrees or more of not smoking. The only oil we found that even mentioned the smoke rate was the large boxes of oil at Sams club. So you will likely have 30.00 - 35.00 in oil also, but it will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far we are very impressed with the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulouse Fryer
 from Louisiana,  Feb 9, 2013

this fryer is amazing i;m a fisherman and the fryer fries fast consistant and very low grease absorbtion by food

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent 10 star greatest fryer ever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Biddeford, Maine,  Dec 5, 2013

the food cooks so good in the deep fryer and taste excellent, it was better than going out to eat seafood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fryer
 from Janesville,WI,  Oct 10, 2013

Best deep fryer I have owned heats up fast and hold the fry heat very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 May 23, 2015

Heats oil fairly quickly and keeps temperature with a full load.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ben
 May 18, 2015

great fryer and easy to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, SO Good
 Mar 27, 2015

I bought this model to replace my old Waring Pro deep fryer (which still worked, but had become very nasty after many years of very frequent use). As others have stated, this new model lacks the filter in the lid that the older one had, but that turned out not to be a big deal for me. Overall, the improvements to this model far outweigh the missing filter. And IF this one holds up anywhere near as long as my old one did, it will be well worth its price (which was actually less than I paid for my previous one). All that said... I still wish Waring would make the power cord just a little bit longer!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but big
 Mar 6, 2015

I love using this for a family of 5, but it is quite large to store. Still glad I got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fryer!
 Feb 27, 2015

Finally found a fryer that cooks well, holds a lot and cleans up easy. Takes a little while to fry anything, but worth the wait. Crispy food and tasty too. Great price from here. Glad I found it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 Feb 17, 2015

It's exactly what it says and it's better priced then what's out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent fryer
 from nc,  Jan 8, 2015

Bought this fryer for my son in law and daughter on Christmas they love it purchased this because I bought one for my other daughter and son in law last year and they raved over the easy cleaning and the fried capabilities

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great with French fries.
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 1, 2015

I was hoping to fry the perfect chicken, fish and French fry. The chicken and fish were just okay and the French fries were too soggy. I regret this purchase but waited too long to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am a professional Chef for a food distribution company. Waring is indeed a commercial grade food service manufacturing company. I have a 7qt Waring Stand Mixer and this Waring deep fryer for my house. I used to have a Fry Daddy and every other fryer on the market. I am telling you that the recoup time ( the time it takes the oil to get back to set temperature after putting frozen product into oil) is minimal. This is crucial to the taste and flavor profiles of your food. Plus it doesn't take 2 hours to warm up to the temperature that you want. If you are looking for a good deep fryer this is the one. Chef B

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep fryer
 from Utah,  Oct 16, 2014

Was a bit expensive, but huge! We loved fried foods but, for 2 people it is to big. It is wide, has 2 baskets and great for big families with a lot of countertop space. We left our other smaller deep fryer when we moved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waring Pro DF 280 3 basket deep fryer
 from Bolivar Missouri,  Jul 1, 2014

Love being able to deep fry 2 things at one time. It is great. Well worth the money and great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT made in the USA it is made in China
 from Ohio,  Dec 19, 2014

This fryer is not made in the USA it is amde in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought