Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a very good blender
 from New York, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

It barely worked after a few months of use. It won't even blend frozen fruit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smell something burning?
 from Black Mountain, NC,  Mar 3, 2013

Smelled like it was burning when I got it. Guess it was was. Lasted about 10 uses. Have not dealt with warranty yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender blade
 from washington,  Jan 1, 2013

It works great when the blender blade is working. The blade keeps coming loose and won't blend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Smoothie Blender
 from Alabama,  Nov 30, 2012

This is a very good smoothie blender. Much better and quieter than the Oster blender I've been using. It's not quite a powerful as I expected, but still does a good job of blending frozen fruits with other ingredients. I used it with rather large frozen strawberries on High setting and didn't find any lumps bigger than a small pea. Another quick blend took care of those. Overall a very good blender.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Solid. Quiet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warning blender
 from Florida,  Sep 5, 2012

We are totally happy with the warning blender. Amazingly quiet for such a high speed blender even when crushing ice. Simplicity, easy to clean and very sleek looking make it an exceptional purchase at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality! Well made appliance!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best blender ever!
 from Sebastian, Florida,  Aug 14, 2012

I replaced a Cuisinart blender with this blender-BEST decision ever! I make at least one protein shake or fruit smoothie everyday, somedays two. My old blender was very noisy and did a terrible job. I couldn't really afford a new blender -but I was frustrated and aggrivated with the Cuisinart on a daily basis. Great decision-now my mornings start with no aggravation and a great shake every time-thank you Waring-you have made my life a little easier-well with the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This blender works perfectly every time and is quiet and easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Thought
 from At the Beach in San Diego,  Jul 12, 2012

When I opened the box (which took the full 10 days to arrive, even though I live in a major metropolitan area), I noticed that the blade assembly was already attached to the blender. It seemed tiny and lacked the collar I was used to seeing to help it fit snugly on the motor housing. Then I realized there was no collar. The blades are built into the glass pitcher, and while they are stainless, the rest of the blade assembly is just a silver metal that will probably rust over time. The area where the pitcher fits on the motor is only about 1 1/4" in diameter, and because the pitcher and motor housing are both clover shaped, the thing only fits together one was. I never did get the blade and motor lined up so that they would engage when the pitcher fit snugly on the housing. The idea of messing with this thing several times a day was depressing, so I sent it back and bought a KitchenAid KSB560OB for about the same price on another site. This blender beat the VitaMix in tests (and is much quieter).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waring Blender
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

This is a good blender. Solid, quiet, better at making smoothies than previous blenders.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender as strong as it says
 from Bay Area, California,  Jun 12, 2012

We have had many blenders over the years and my husband's biggest complaint was that the ice was not well crushed. This blender wsa exactly what we wanted. It blends the ice quickly and perfectly so that our drinks are super smooth and slushy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waring Blender
 from Sarasota, FL,  Apr 17, 2012

Very happy with this blender, I would recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm!!! Looks great too!!
 from IRMO, SC,  Mar 19, 2012

I would recommend this blender to anyone. It has a very strong motor and has no problem blending even the thickest smoothies. It looks great in the kitchen too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong. Makes short work of blending anything.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Western Mass.,  Jan 8, 2012

I love the very simple but VERY effective one toggle switch with the hi/low speed. It works perfectly with no questions as to which buttons to push for what consistancy. This WORKS! Looks great on the counter and I love the nice heavy duty thick glass, NO PLASTIC!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you can 'feel' the quality instantly upon opening! I was very pleased at its feel, look and simple yet elegant style. It sits on the counter daily as I drink many smoothies!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent blender
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 17, 2011

Bought this to make smoothies and frozen drinks. Works like a champ!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very powerful motor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The power is superb.
 from Mo.,  Aug 16, 2011

Use this blender every day. Like that the container is glass. The entire unit is substantial. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bihome
 Nov 10, 2010

MY BLENDER BROKE AND SINCE I HAVE STARTED TO DRINK SMOOTHIES EVERYDAY, I PANICKED. I ORDERED IT AND IT ARRIVED THE NEXT DAY! IT IS A GOOD BASIC WORKHORSE BLENDER. NO BELLS AND WHISTLES BUT IT DOES THE JOB WELL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Cathedral City, CA.,  Jun 3, 2010

I ordered this blender after my current blender broke and this Waring blender is by far the best blender that I have ever owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 30, 2010

After reading consumer reports, I decided to go ahead and spend a little more money on a blender. I was sick and tired of large chunks of ice in my blended drinks and having to shake the contents around before it works good enough. This is a great blender and for the money, a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waring Review
 from Toronto, Canada,  Jan 12, 2010

The Waring Blender is an amazing design, an easy to clean blade, the clover shape helps with the pure process, and most important a thick glass which guards against breakage. it arrived in half the estimated time, flawless, and I am grateful that your company ships to Canada. My boyfriend is a Sports Nutritionist and he uses it every day.Thank You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought