Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Juicer
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 3, 2010

I've ended up using this juicer daily since I bought it. The quality of the juicer is good and cleanup is generally quick. The only thing that takes time to clean is the interior basket - you have to use a nylon brush in order to get all the particles out of the strainer. But other than that, it's really easy to use, works great, the juice comes out nicely and it looks great on my counter. I've used it for leafy greens and hard fruits and vegetables and the leftover pulp goes right into my compost pile. I bought a factory refurbished one and I have no problems with it so far. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to start juicing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value for those NEW to juicing!
 from Hagerstown, Md,  Nov 7, 2011

I decided that I was going to introduce more vegetables into my diet and figured juicing was the way to go. I shopped around for many juicers and found that many of them were in the hundreds of dollars, way more than what I was willing to pay being new to the juicing scene. So I found this, tried it out and was amazed by the power. It juiced everything I threw in there: apples, carrots, beets, spinach, etc. Now I can throw in a couple of fruits and vegetables and I get a great serving size of juice and I'm on my way to a happier, healthier me! If you are new to juicing, GET THIS JUICER! You wont be sorry. Clean up is a breeze too, that's an added bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works very well with all of the vegetables that I have juiced.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good juicer for the price :)
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 17, 2011

This is a great juicer for the price. It's not as easy to make big batches from, but it's perfect for doing 1 -2 servings at a time. I am doing a juice fast and ended up purchasing a Breville to make juice for the whole day for 2 people, and I keep this one at work where I and my coworkers use it almost daily. It's easy to operate and clean. I would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like a champ!
 from wash.,  Jul 27, 2011

never had a jiucer before, so i can't compare this one to any other, but i can say that this juicer works amazingly well. it's easy to use and clean, has a solid feel to it. i like to buy refurbished items, because my theory is that whatever could have gone wrong already has, and has been fixed. this has held true through a number of purchases from overstock, and i have always been happy with my decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, well built , easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
juicer
 from nyc,  Jun 3, 2011

I bought it as a gift for my girlfriend, and she loves it. She makes use of it everyday, its easy to clean, and it works amazing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy cleaning
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 5, 2011

There's nothing about this Juicer that shows it's Refurbished! I've been using it almost every day since I got it, and cleaning is not hard like other Juicers. Overstock did a great job with delivery as well, I got it within 2 days of ordering it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicer
 from Ohio,  Mar 29, 2011

Works very well. The juicers I saw in the stores were all made of plastic, and way over priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent, easy to clean
 from new york, ny,  Feb 17, 2011

i was afraid of the "cleaning part" of getting a juicer. this baby worked liked magic, even though its refurbished, and is easy to clean. its not super big, and very simple to use. five stars!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first timer juicer owner
 from San Francisco,  Apr 26, 2013

Fir the price I think you would be happy with this one. It will not break the bank if you decided later you really dont like juicing anymore. I know that I have a tendency to try new things and not really enjoy it as much as I thought I was going to. Instead of the buying the costco offer for the $400 juicer, knowing I had never really juiced before I am happy I started off with a much more inexpensive one to get the hang of it. So far so good have used it twice! have had it for a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product seemed fine, it certainly has been easy to clean and care for. not a lot of pieces to fool with
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from MN,  Aug 8, 2012

Had to return it b/c when I tried juicing my first time bits of plastic from one of the parts came out with the juice. I think it stinks that I had to pay a restocking fee when the product wasn't functioning properly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to clean
 from Seattle,  Mar 6, 2012

It's a good little juicer, it's easy to clean, and seems pretty powerful. My one complaint is that it leaks juice out of the collection pan, and it drips down underneath, onto the wheel that turns the chopper blades, and that's hard to clean up. The juice splashes out of the collection cup, too. You need to shield it with your hand if you don't want juice all over the countertop. It does it's job though, and makes nice juice. It doesn't extract as much juice from the fruit as other juicers I've had, it was still quite soggy and I was thinking about running the pulp through for another go at getting more juice out. Over all, I like it. It's great for the price, but I think if you're a serious juicer, you might want a more expensive one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waring Juicer
 from Nevada,  Mar 1, 2012

Juicer works well for someone buying one for their first time. I did find that a lot of the pulp was still 'wet' and I'm sure a higher quality juicer would get more juice out of it what goes in. For the money, it works well, and is a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Juices a lot of different fruits and vegetables fairly well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

This thing is great and just what I was looking for. It is very easy to clean which was my biggest fear in buying a juicer. The only warning is to clean out the pulp often when juicing a lot of fibrous fruits like carrots etc. because it starts to slow down and wear on the motor, but that seems to be common sense anyways. Now I have lots of juice in my life!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it is flawless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Juicer
 from Kenbridge, VA,  Feb 21, 2012

I will recommend anyone to order from Overstock.com. The quality and condition of the item I purchased is far exceeded my expecatations for a refurbished item. The price I paid and the performance are the best especially during economic times. I have been encouraging my family, friends, co-workers, and church family to purchase from The O... This juicer has changed my life in healthy way. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was exactly as the acutal product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is EXCELLENT! It is easy to use, clean, and in excellent condition! I would recommend anyone to purchase rerubished items from Overstock.com
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was 100% accurate. It was everything the site described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great juice extractor, very happy with it.
 from miami, florida,  Feb 21, 2012

Love, love this item. It is simple to use, easy to clean. I have been wanting a juice extractor for some time but its high prices held me back. I checked O.com and found this one with great reviews and went for it. Simply love it because of its pracitcallity and have been enjoying having it. Great choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. It is like a brand new item for half the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicer
 from Dixon,  Feb 21, 2012

very good product,does what it is supposed to do,i am glad i got it, i use it a lot

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicer
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 14, 2012

I enjoy this juicer. It works extremely well. Worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems good
 from Shereood AR,  Feb 1, 2012

to soon to tell but seems good. I have alwas been pleased with my purchases from Overtock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bootsy
 from Redwood city ca,  Jan 27, 2012

It broke only after 2 weeks. It had great reviews so I purchased it. Dont do it. If juicing is something your serious about spend a little more and get something better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Beginner Juicer
 from New York, NY,  Jan 18, 2012

Ordered this after seeing the documentary Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead (although I'm none of those) because I'd been wanting to try juicing. SO glad I did! Quite amazing and beautiful little machine. I wasn't expecting it to be so loud but friends confirmed that yes, it is supposed to make a little noise. Juice comes out pretty well, and if you run the pulp through again you can extract the last bits of juice. Loving it so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought