Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wedding gift
 from calif,  Jan 27, 2011

My daughter requested a 2-slot, long slot style toaster. She is a caterer and was very specific. There aren't many out there and of those only 2 got decent reviews. This one is commercial and although it lacks all the bells and whistles, does a great job toasting, which was is the purpose, after all! It does not have a bagel setting, but does have defrost, reheat and cancel buttons and the browning level can be adjusted using the rotary dial. If I was grading it on looks, it would be a 4, it really shines and stands out on the counter, if they offered it in a brushed stainless, it would be perfect. If you'd like to check your lipstick after your toast, this is the perfect kitchen companion :).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 20, 2011

Does what is made to do. Finally a toaster that actually works. Only thing that would made my purchase easier would have been to have the unit Wattage and Amps in the description. I had to call Waring to get the information before I ordered. Expensive but given the 5-6 30 to 50 dollar toasters I have purchased in the last year, and wound up tossing, because they did not work properly, this unit would have saved me a lot of money. You get what you pay for. You want a toaster that works, this is one that does.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes to a point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT made in the usa
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 19, 2012

We were specifically looking for a toaster made in the US and was pleased to find this one (actually sorted our search by this field), but turns out o.co is misinformed: the box clearly stated "made in china". So yes, it's a good toaster and I don't have plans to return it (but only because in additional online searches I still couldn't find any US-made options), but the website listing needs to be updated. If this aspect isn't something you care about, then you'll be happy to know that it works great and looks great, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate regarding origin of manufacturing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek looking toaster
 from New York, NY,  May 15, 2012

I love the look of this toaster, super cool & modern! I like the way it toasts; the bread and bagels are crunchy on the outside and soft in the inside. The only slight problem is that the slots could be a 1/4 inch longer to hold to pieces of wider, non commercial, bread.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great product
 from Hays, KS,  Aug 17, 2011

We received the Waring toaster and we are very pleased. It works great and looks great. We would definitely recommend this purchase to all. Definitely a quality product. thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nicely -- looks even better than the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the Waring Toaster is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vintage but Contemporary
 from West Hills, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

This toaster boasts a vintage feel with contemporary features. Very well made and looks like your mothre's toaster. I have been looking for 2 years for something like this at a fair price. I finally found it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from P.A. Saskatchewan,  Jul 31, 2013

Looks great and toasts beautifully! Shopping for it online was a breeze. I would definitely recommend purchasing this toaster as it it is so versatile and cooks to your exact specifications. It even has a reheat, keep warm and defrost mode.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toaster
 from Shawnee, Ks,  Dec 8, 2012

This was my second Waring 2-slot 4-slice toaster. It was a little different than the first because it had more chrome. My first one was still working fine but I had it for several years and was afraid when I found this one on Overstock again that I had better buy a backup!! The old one went to our lake house. You can put any type of bread in this and it will toast it. You know that wider bread you can buy now and doesn't fit in a regular toaster slot. Also, good for homemade bread. It is easy to clean and the quality is above average for kitchen appliances. I hope they never quit making this toaster!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy It!
 from Midwest,  Nov 21, 2012

I had this toaster, purchased many years ago under the "Cuisinart" name. The toaster held up well for many years until one day the lift just died. Made perfect toast, bagels, etc. I was glad to see the model was still available and after receiving it noticed it's made even more durable as the "commercial" description implies. Still perfect toast along with a nice classic style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This *******toaster is made in CHINA.
 from New Mexico,  Aug 6, 2011

I bought this for my husband who is especially interested in good products made in the USA. The Overstock website says this toaster is made in the USA. It is not! It was made in China. What a disappointment, really ruined the intent of the gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top