Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shino dining chairs
 from DC,  Apr 20, 2012

Chairs arrived quickly. They required some assembly but this wasn't difficult and they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Apr 2, 2015

Not very sturdy for everyday dining room use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these chairs at the end of June. I was leery of buying chairs online and for such a reasonable price. I should have trusted my instincts. They are incredibly difficult to put together. There was gunk (assuming it was glue) inside the screw holes. We had to figure out how to get that out before the screws would go inside. We considered returning them after putting the first 2 chairs together but didn't want to deal with the return process. After we got them assembled, we were happy again. They are very nice looking chairs. Especially at this price point. Fast forward 3 months. 2 of the 4 chairs have major issues. On the backrest part of the chair, there is something inside that holds the upholstery tight. Two of the chairs have buckled or broken in the lumbar area. They now look like loose sails. I am very unhappy with these chairs. They are inexpensive, but I think that even at this price, they should last longer than 3 months. I should note that these chairs are used very minimally and not abused in the least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 30, 2014

Poor quality. Screws loose after a white. Light weight poorly made. Nice color though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, classy chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 28, 2014

These chairs are beautiful. We ordered 4 and had assembly problems with only 1. The leather is soft and rich. The wood legs are a great dark brown that matches the table. We needed a man to help put them together as each chair has 8 bolts and is difficult to handle and tighten, but now they seem sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bang for your buck.
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 17, 2014

These are obviously not designed to last forever, but they look great, clean up easily, and you cannot beat the price. I loathe any assembly that requires an allen wrench, but if you need extra seating and can't drop a mint, these are a great option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent but inconsistent quality
 from San Jose, CS,  Jul 6, 2013

The chairs look pretty good and the assembly is fairly easy. However 2 out of 4 chairs I bought have a bit assembly problem. The legs did not go in properly so that I had to loosen up a couple of screws to make the chair level. Other than that it is decent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent but inconsistent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 12, 2012

I am pleased with them. I bought 3 sets for my dining room, and they look as if I spent 3 times what they cost. They are study and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Girard, OH,  Dec 12, 2012

These are actually very beautiful chairs but I'm afraid they may not last a long while. I purchased 6 of these chairs. Assembly was easy but getting the screws and bolts in took some effort...and of course they require an allen wrench (provided) which complicates it even further. The location of the rear seat bolts did not allow for the use of a powered screw driver, so my fingers were hurting after assembling 6 of these. It also takes some effort to make sure the legs are even and the chair doesn't wobble. I suppose a person who is more handy than I could do this effortlessly. The chair is comfortable, but feels light and cheap. It gives me the impression that these may not last the test of time. But, as I said, it is a pretty chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Veriable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good...sorta
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 1, 2012

Had I not been required to make two trips to *** to be able to assemble this product, I would have given it four stars. Five, minus one for the minor damage to one seat that no one will ever see. Read on if you want the full story on the journey to two stars. The chairs arrived reasonably quickly in a banged up cardboard box. I took them out and noticed that one of the seats had damaged upholstery on the underside. Further investigation led to the cause of the damage. Two of the supports on this seat had been tack-nailed (bradded, actually, if you want to get technical) into position but not screwed in to keep them there. One of them came loose, pulling the upholstery away from where it was supposed to be and damaging it. The other one held up. I considered sending the whole thing back, but decided against it since a quick trip to *** would yield the appropriately-sized screws. The damage would not be noticable, and it isn't on a load bearing surface, so I figured all would be well. A little bit of prying, cursing, and physical persuasion, and I got the one brace back into place and both of the unsecure ones screwed in. Minus one star. These chairs require some assembly because the back and back legs come detached from the seat, and the front legs are separate from the other two pieces. The seat is secured to the back by two screws supplied by the manufacturer, or at least three of mine are that way. The fourth one has one factory bolt and one *** bolt, which was really fun to find because it didn't occur to me until halfway through that trip that the screw is probably metric (it is). Minus one and a half stars (extra half star for the aggravation of having to take an extra hour and a half to go back to ***). So now we're at minus two and a half stars. I'm taking another half star off for lack of sturdy construction. Because of the design, it's not advisable for larger folks such as me (6'0", 225lbs) to consider leaning back in these chairs. I've been able to do that with most other chairs I've owned. This is a small point, however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Semi ok--see below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warehouse of Tiffany
 from California,  Apr 6, 2012

Great chairs for the price! Great quality and comfort. Actual item is better than what is pictured on site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought