Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SO glad I chose this one!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 30, 2011

I have been trolling Overstock.com for months while saving up the money to purchase a storage bench, which we desperately needed to house all of our pre-schooler's toys in the living room. A good friend of ours has the "Mission Brown Tufted Bonded Leather Storage Ottoman Bench" from this site and that one is beautiful too, however this one is $55 less and every bit as big, beautiful and functional (it's only smaller by a couple of inches), plus it has the added advantage of a little less "busy" of a design on the top. I LOVE LOVE LOVE that the hinges on this stay put wherever it's opened to, meaning it won't fall down on my little one as he's pulling his toys out or putting them away. It's comfortable to sit/lie on as well. One more huge plus - it came fully assembled in a large box from UPS, wrapped well in some kind of cotton material and without a scratch on it. And it came four days after I ordered it using the standard shipping! Everything I have ever ordered from Overstock.com has been an absolute delight, and this was certainly no different, I'm extremely happy with this purchase. Thanks O!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench was great
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 14, 2011

I looked at several storage benches and instead of trusting my gut and going with O.Co's bench I ordered one from another website. Disaster. Not as described at all and came damaged. After some hassle from the other seller was able to return it and ordered this one from O.Co. Love it. Should have ordered from them in the first place as other products have come as described and with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not buy
 from Tallahassee,  Dec 19, 2012

Ottoman came damaged with nails sticking out in 2 places and the legs heavily scratched. None of the damage due to shipping but from the manufacturer. Did not seem well-made. I had bought 2 other ottomans (different brands) at the same time from Overstock and they were very good. Also, I was not happy with Overstocks's response to the return. I think when an item is delivered damaged and in such a clear way and it is not caused by shipping, Overstock should make amends for the time it takes for you to get it all shipped back and the annoyance created.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trunk
 from Westminster Maryland,  Dec 11, 2011

Great delivery speed and a Great product for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly put together
 from Ohio,  Feb 22, 2014

This came with the top only partially attached and and when I attempted to screw the remaining screws into the hinge, it was impossible. I had to have a handy man in to remove the lid and re-install the lid...this was not acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Vermont,  Mar 20, 2013

Perfect, more than I wanted to spend but so happy I did, great for storing blankets or kid toys. Very sturdy for sitting on. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for TV room
 from Charlottesville, Virginia,  Feb 25, 2013

I've had this bench for over a year now, and it has been exactly what I hoped for. We use it in front of a full-size sofa as a foot rest and coffee table, opposite our television. It's great to store extra blankets for movie night. The bi-cast leather has held up well. When the grandchildren are over they sit on it, and it's held up to that as well. However, the foam cushioning tends to smash down after someone sits on it but always seems to regain its shape over a few minutes. If there is a future issue with this bench, I think it will be that the foam breaks down before the rest of the bench. I think as long as its main function is as a coffee table, that will not be a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good (black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 4, 2013

I love the look and functionality of this ottoman. I get many compliments and so far the faux leather has stood up to our cats' claws and baby's nails. I can fit all my son's toys in it with no problem. My only issue is the odor on the inside of the ottoman. It is quite strong and despite airing it out and putting in scented sachetels it hasn't gone away. My next step is to line the inside with fabric which I would prefer not to do, but returning it seems like a bigger hassle. All my son's toys smell of the chemical odor and I am quite frustrated. Keeping my fingers crossed that the odor will eventually go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 28, 2011

I love this bench. I got it go provide a bit more seating in my small living room as well as to have storage for blankets and/or wii stuff. The cushions are the kind that you sit on and it's a bit hard at first but you sink down into them eventually. I'm hoping this will make the bench last longer. Love it, I had got this to offset a nice suede and brown leather chair in my house and it matches perfectly! A nice addition to my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy, long lasting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new ottoman
 from New Castle Indiana,  Nov 17, 2013

We purchased this ottoman to replace a coffee table. The size is very good for a full size sofa. The stitching was aligned well. The color was a very nice grey, I was very happy with it. Our main focus was to have storage for pillows and throws. I don't think that it would be good seating for adults, but children would be fine. Overall for the price, I was quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 22, 2012

the bench is decent. The top seems very hard and wouldn't be comfortable extra seating for quests. Maybe it will get softer with time. The color is nice. It is a rich very dark brown almost black. It seems sturdy and fairly well made. When it arrived the stitching on the top was already coming apart a little bit. if I kept it in the living room I think that this would definitely be a problem if people were sitting on it on a regular basis. However, it looks nice at the end of my bed. My biggest concern is that the hinges prevent the bench from opening the bench up all the way, but once opened, you don't have to hold the lid up. The inside hinges connecting the top to the bench though do get in the way when closing it again. If you are storing things inside you have to push everything into the middle of the bench so the bench can close again without the hinges getting in the way. This takes away from the room that you have to store things and this is not good because it is rather shallow. I was able to hold more things in a 38" bench because there were no inside hinges and it was deeper. So, make sure that you check the measurements. I was mistaken since, this is longer I thought it would hold more things I didn't take into account it's depth. I was able to store 2 pillows and 4 sets of sheets. It isn't going to fit much more than that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bi-cast leather storage bench
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2011

I love this piece, would definitely make this purchase again. The size is as described and it has a lot of storage space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very nice good buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 23, 2015

Great bench, served me well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bench
 Mar 12, 2015

This bench is a true brown color. It is not as dark as espresso wood. It has a solid construction. Only the legs need to be screwed in. It has a good height for sitting, though it is a little hard and therefore not super comfortable, but for the purposes of putting on shoes it is fine. The storage space inside is not so deep but it is enough to stow some sheet sets, or towels or other odds and ends. However, certainly not big enough to place extra standard pillows or puffy comforters. Hinges keep the top open sturdily so there's no fear of it clamping down while you are retrieving things. All in all, it probably works well with most decor and is functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

bought this to use as a coffee table, it is small and easy to clean. The storage is nice for blankets, magazines, movies all the stuff that clutters our living room. shipped fast, only had to attached the legs. Great price, good purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the quality was not there at all unfortunately, the bench was falling apart on one of the sides

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
odiegrammy
 Jan 28, 2015

Love this storage bench! Looks beautiful and holds a lot! Very please with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 8, 2014

Great bench! It's as described on the website. It's a deep rich espresso brown color that matches the bi-cast leather platform bed that's also in the room. Both items were purchased from OS. The lid works with a hing that remains open while you need it to be. Plenty of storage. It's in the bedroom because it matches other pieces in the room but I use it to store winter hats, scarves and gloves. :) It reaches the exact height of the bed's foot board and is convenient as a seat option in the room. It's easy to move when I need to vacuum. The order arrived in 8 days and was packaged well. No damage was found when opened. Stitching and overall appearance make it look like a quality piece without paying a fortune. Very happy with this purchase and would recommend it if you are shopping for this kind of item. I've had it 7 months and have had no issues. It looks great in the room and I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another if the need presents itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Santa Maria, Ca,  Apr 18, 2014

It was easily scratched with my dogs jumping on it, but modern look and it still works great for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 2, 2014

This was just what I was looking for and it was right on budget I use it at the foot of my bed to hold extra bed items and it works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought