Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SO glad I chose this one!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 30, 2011

I have been trolling Overstock.com for months while saving up the money to purchase a storage bench, which we desperately needed to house all of our pre-schooler's toys in the living room. A good friend of ours has the "Mission Brown Tufted Bonded Leather Storage Ottoman Bench" from this site and that one is beautiful too, however this one is $55 less and every bit as big, beautiful and functional (it's only smaller by a couple of inches), plus it has the added advantage of a little less "busy" of a design on the top. I LOVE LOVE LOVE that the hinges on this stay put wherever it's opened to, meaning it won't fall down on my little one as he's pulling his toys out or putting them away. It's comfortable to sit/lie on as well. One more huge plus - it came fully assembled in a large box from UPS, wrapped well in some kind of cotton material and without a scratch on it. And it came four days after I ordered it using the standard shipping! Everything I have ever ordered from Overstock.com has been an absolute delight, and this was certainly no different, I'm extremely happy with this purchase. Thanks O!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench was great
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 14, 2011

I looked at several storage benches and instead of trusting my gut and going with O.Co's bench I ordered one from another website. Disaster. Not as described at all and came damaged. After some hassle from the other seller was able to return it and ordered this one from O.Co. Love it. Should have ordered from them in the first place as other products have come as described and with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not buy
 from Tallahassee,  Dec 19, 2012

Ottoman came damaged with nails sticking out in 2 places and the legs heavily scratched. None of the damage due to shipping but from the manufacturer. Did not seem well-made. I had bought 2 other ottomans (different brands) at the same time from Overstock and they were very good. Also, I was not happy with Overstocks's response to the return. I think when an item is delivered damaged and in such a clear way and it is not caused by shipping, Overstock should make amends for the time it takes for you to get it all shipped back and the annoyance created.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trunk
 from Westminster Maryland,  Dec 11, 2011

Great delivery speed and a Great product for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly put together
 from Ohio,  Feb 22, 2014

This came with the top only partially attached and and when I attempted to screw the remaining screws into the hinge, it was impossible. I had to have a handy man in to remove the lid and re-install the lid...this was not acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Vermont,  Mar 20, 2013

Perfect, more than I wanted to spend but so happy I did, great for storing blankets or kid toys. Very sturdy for sitting on. Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for TV room
 from Charlottesville, Virginia,  Feb 25, 2013

I've had this bench for over a year now, and it has been exactly what I hoped for. We use it in front of a full-size sofa as a foot rest and coffee table, opposite our television. It's great to store extra blankets for movie night. The bi-cast leather has held up well. When the grandchildren are over they sit on it, and it's held up to that as well. However, the foam cushioning tends to smash down after someone sits on it but always seems to regain its shape over a few minutes. If there is a future issue with this bench, I think it will be that the foam breaks down before the rest of the bench. I think as long as its main function is as a coffee table, that will not be a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good (black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 4, 2013

I love the look and functionality of this ottoman. I get many compliments and so far the faux leather has stood up to our cats' claws and baby's nails. I can fit all my son's toys in it with no problem. My only issue is the odor on the inside of the ottoman. It is quite strong and despite airing it out and putting in scented sachetels it hasn't gone away. My next step is to line the inside with fabric which I would prefer not to do, but returning it seems like a bigger hassle. All my son's toys smell of the chemical odor and I am quite frustrated. Keeping my fingers crossed that the odor will eventually go away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 28, 2011

I love this bench. I got it go provide a bit more seating in my small living room as well as to have storage for blankets and/or wii stuff. The cushions are the kind that you sit on and it's a bit hard at first but you sink down into them eventually. I'm hoping this will make the bench last longer. Love it, I had got this to offset a nice suede and brown leather chair in my house and it matches perfectly! A nice addition to my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy, long lasting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new ottoman
 from New Castle Indiana,  Nov 17, 2013

We purchased this ottoman to replace a coffee table. The size is very good for a full size sofa. The stitching was aligned well. The color was a very nice grey, I was very happy with it. Our main focus was to have storage for pillows and throws. I don't think that it would be good seating for adults, but children would be fine. Overall for the price, I was quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 22, 2012

the bench is decent. The top seems very hard and wouldn't be comfortable extra seating for quests. Maybe it will get softer with time. The color is nice. It is a rich very dark brown almost black. It seems sturdy and fairly well made. When it arrived the stitching on the top was already coming apart a little bit. if I kept it in the living room I think that this would definitely be a problem if people were sitting on it on a regular basis. However, it looks nice at the end of my bed. My biggest concern is that the hinges prevent the bench from opening the bench up all the way, but once opened, you don't have to hold the lid up. The inside hinges connecting the top to the bench though do get in the way when closing it again. If you are storing things inside you have to push everything into the middle of the bench so the bench can close again without the hinges getting in the way. This takes away from the room that you have to store things and this is not good because it is rather shallow. I was able to hold more things in a 38" bench because there were no inside hinges and it was deeper. So, make sure that you check the measurements. I was mistaken since, this is longer I thought it would hold more things I didn't take into account it's depth. I was able to store 2 pillows and 4 sets of sheets. It isn't going to fit much more than that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bi-cast leather storage bench
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2011

I love this piece, would definitely make this purchase again. The size is as described and it has a lot of storage space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very nice good buy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this product was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Aug 25, 2016

Works well in our Mud room space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient and practical
 Aug 24, 2016

Happy with this storage bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted 8 years until leather peeled and flaked
 Apr 29, 2016

I bought this product 8 years ago. It was fine until the bonded leather started peeling and flaking off. Otherwise it was good while it lasted. I'd recommend this product if you only need it for awhile or are prepared to buy an new one every few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, good price
 Apr 25, 2016

This bench is easy to install. It has no odor and is very steady. It looks like and feels like genuine leather. I have used that for almost a year by the foot of bed. My kids step on it everyday. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good storage ottoman
 Jan 12, 2016

Use this as an ottoman in TV room. perfect size and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition.
 Dec 12, 2015

I keep my shoes in it. Looks nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 Nov 17, 2015

I ordered this to contain the clutter of the remotes, disks and characters related my son's TV gaming system and it works great! Top opens and closes smoothly and the hinge keeps it open to get things in and out of it. I was going to push it up against the wall, but it has become the new game playing seat for him and his friends. When he is not using it, it makes a nice foot stool. Lines are clean and simple and the faux leather is of decent quality and the dark brown color is true to the picture. I felt like I got a good deal and it arrived very quickly too boot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
city
 Nov 1, 2015

Does not open as far as I'd like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought