Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
odiegrammy
 Jan 28, 2015

Love this storage bench! Looks beautiful and holds a lot! Very please with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 8, 2014

Great bench! It's as described on the website. It's a deep rich espresso brown color that matches the bi-cast leather platform bed that's also in the room. Both items were purchased from OS. The lid works with a hing that remains open while you need it to be. Plenty of storage. It's in the bedroom because it matches other pieces in the room but I use it to store winter hats, scarves and gloves. :) It reaches the exact height of the bed's foot board and is convenient as a seat option in the room. It's easy to move when I need to vacuum. The order arrived in 8 days and was packaged well. No damage was found when opened. Stitching and overall appearance make it look like a quality piece without paying a fortune. Very happy with this purchase and would recommend it if you are shopping for this kind of item. I've had it 7 months and have had no issues. It looks great in the room and I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another if the need presents itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Santa Maria, Ca,  Apr 18, 2014

It was easily scratched with my dogs jumping on it, but modern look and it still works great for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 2, 2014

This was just what I was looking for and it was right on budget I use it at the foot of my bed to hold extra bed items and it works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL
 from Virginia,  Mar 21, 2014

I ordered this as a new product. When I received it the box was damaged. When I was taking it out of the box to see if the item was damaged(which it was) the lid cam off on one side at the hinge. When I inspected it closer I saw there were two different types of screws in the lid which shows it had been repaired and was trying to be sold as new. It's hard to rate the rest of the product when you discover you were cheated. This is being shipped back and I will not buy from this company again. I hope Overstock.com does not allow this type of thing to happen with all of it's vendors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from south carolina,  Mar 21, 2014

Very modern, sleek and easy to the "eye" We love it and stores our designer pillows at night and extra cover by day. We love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage and it's cute to boot!
 from The Berkshires, MA,  Mar 19, 2014

We were looking for a storage bench/coffee table for almost 3 months in furniture stores and couldn't find anything unexpected. Lots of ordinary black/brown/beige but nothing with character. Until we found this! As parents of 2 under 2 we needed something that was going to hide crayon and be easily cleaned after leaked bottles. This bench delivers! We love the unexpected color and more storage is always a plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Construction issue
 from Nebraska,  Mar 1, 2014

Upon opening the seat bench the first time the screws for one of the hinges pulled completely out of the base. On the second opening the screws for the other hinge also came out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly put together
 from Ohio,  Feb 22, 2014

This came with the top only partially attached and and when I attempted to screw the remaining screws into the hinge, it was impossible. I had to have a handy man in to remove the lid and re-install the lid...this was not acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jan 30, 2014

I bought this bench for my living room. Right after we took it out of the box, my husband put the legs on and it looked fine. However, the first time I attempted to open the lid the hinge ripped off of the fabric underneath the lid. We immediately packed it back into the box and returned it for a refund. This is not a good quality bench. I will say that Overstock promptly gave us a refund with no hassle involved, which I am pleased with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is beyond what I expected; WOW!
 from Virginia Beach, Va,  Jan 27, 2014

Was so presently surprised upon arrival. Packaged like a new born baby. Quality superb. I love the fact I could find a bench in an out of the ordinary color (Navy). Very rich looking and holds lots. Overstock, you out did yourself again. THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits nice at end of King bed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 3, 2014

Fits well at the end of my king bed. I store my comforter and sheets for Spring and Winter inside and everything fits well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it matched
 from Philly, Pa,  Dec 30, 2013

except for a small hole near one of the corners the product is very good. Hole was small enough that it wasn't worth the hassle of sending back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to the bedroom
 from Jacksonville, TX,  Dec 27, 2013

This addition to the bedroom was a great idea, the grandchildren love sitting at the foot of the bed watching Disney movies. Now they love sitting there much more since I added this comfortable seat. And it is great for their dolls and other toys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right bench
 from N Ft Myers FL,  Dec 25, 2013

Arrived on time, perfect size for the bed color fit perfect in the decor. Product very well made and ready to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was the wrong color
 from CHannelview Texas,  Dec 15, 2013

there was nothing wrong with the product, it was just the wrong color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged and Made Cheaply
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Dec 6, 2013

The storage bench came damaged. The hinge was separated from the lid. After more investigation, I found that cheap lumber was used in the manufacturing of the product. The wood was just a notch above balsa. I would not recommend spending your time purchasing the item. Nonetheless, I still recommend Overstock. The company promptly sent me a return label and refunded my money. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person
 from brooklyn ny,  Dec 5, 2013

I have a Moroccan style living room and the bench fit in perfectly. The color also was beautiful! Thank Overstock It's always a pleasure shopping with you:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new ottoman
 from New Castle Indiana,  Nov 17, 2013

We purchased this ottoman to replace a coffee table. The size is very good for a full size sofa. The stitching was aligned well. The color was a very nice grey, I was very happy with it. Our main focus was to have storage for pillows and throws. I don't think that it would be good seating for adults, but children would be fine. Overall for the price, I was quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bench
 from patchogue, ny,  Nov 5, 2013

I love this bench! It fits perfect at the end of my queen bed and is the perfect height. It stores all of my pillows and the only assembly was the four legs. Took 4 minutes. Price can't be beat literally. I am thinking of buying another for the guest room. Lovely product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought