Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Central Florida,  Sep 21, 2013

This bench is beautiful - the color is true and rich and the storage inside is VERY generous. More padding in the seat than most at this price range. The only negative is that the legs are cheap and poorly designed so as to be a bit tricky to assemble. Additionally, there was a defect in one corner of the bench that made impossible to attach the leg, but I devised a workaround (annoying to have to do that, but I am handy and I liked it too much to send it back). I LOVE the way it looks and the storage space is awesome!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good construction
 from Dutch Country, Pennsylvania,  Jan 25, 2013

Purchased as a gift for my daughter. She loves it and has had this for about one month. Excellent construction. The color is very nice in life. Very roomy inside and perfect for storage and additional seating when needed. Easy to move from room to room. The perfect choice for for a storage bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Color! Great storage space.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 31, 2014

I am so happy with this ottoman. It goes perfectly with my sofa and the new wall color in my apartment. I am especially happy because it has more storage space than I expected. The fabric wipes easily. I just purchased a serving tray to prevent drink stains.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench
 from Redwood Valley, Ca.,  Mar 12, 2014

I bought this storage bench to use as a coffee table to go with a large sectional, it is great, looks really good with a tray on top. The color is exactly what I wanted. The storage is very large, good for throws, magazines, toys. etc. overall I am very happy with this purchase and the price was great too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Orange, CA,  Dec 3, 2013

I have only had this storage bench for a few months. It was less expensive here than on other sites. Unfortunately, the screws on both the left and right where the top attaches to the bottom have all come out. Now I can't even adequately open or close the storage bench. It's basically junk now.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality...had to return twice
 from CA,  Nov 10, 2013

I had to return this product twice due to the fact that the hinges were not screwed in correctly and the screws came off the hinge. Instead of using wood screws .... dry wall screws were used. Also, there were 2 small scratches in the material which would probably cause a tear in the future. I am very disappointed because I buy lots of products from Overstock, this one is poor quality. Spend a little more and buy Manhattan instead. Tiffany is of poor quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional deal- amazing bench!
 from Lansing, MI,  Sep 22, 2013

This bench is long, and a bit larger than I expected. Yes, I had the dimensions but in person it is a long, large sized bench. Great for storage or seating. It says faux leather, but I have to admit- it looks pretty real. It is very supple and soft. It offers great storage, and is very attractive. The color is spot on- a toffee or caramel. pretty much goes with everything. If you are debating buying this bench, don't hesitate. Just buy it. You are going to pay twice as much elsewhere. Yay Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my ottoman
 from California,  Jun 29, 2013

Love it!!! Item was better than expected. Color was right on...would love to have a chair that matches!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Poway, Ca.,  Mar 31, 2013

I like this bench and it looks good. If it was a lil deeper I would give it a excellent. Probably, my fault for not looking at the depth dimensions. I had it in my head that it was like 2-3 ft deep.(It's about a foot.)I would buy another though...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench!
 from Washington DC,  Jan 16, 2013

I love this bench! The color and size are perfect for my space. For the price, the quality is excellent. The legs were easy to put on. So far, very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Bench
 from Alabama,  Jan 14, 2013

Love this bench! We use it as an ottoman/coffee table and it is perfect. Wanted something we could put our feet on comfortably and this is it. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very well made bench
 from pittston, PA.,  Dec 28, 2012

again beautiful product but damaged in shipping, this is one of three purchases I made in the passed month. One arrived in great shape but the other two were damaged

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 from fl,  Dec 18, 2012

First delivery product defective with torn leather. Overstock told us to put it back in box and they sent another within three to four days in good condition. UPS picked up original. Great service with no hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bench
 from Missouri,  Dec 15, 2012

This is a very nice, very expesive looking bench. It exceeded my expectations!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, very expensive looking!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as shown in picutre
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This storage bench is a fantastic deal
 from New York, N.Y.,  Dec 7, 2012

This storage bench is by far one of the best pieces of furniture I have purchased on line. It's very sturdy and strong the pistons are well constructed and strong. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the " T "
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Bench
 from Maryland,  Dec 1, 2012

We love the Bench. It's exactly like it's shown. We looked everywhere for something of this size and found a few things that were expensive and/or lesser quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Bench
 from ohio,  Nov 30, 2012

Chose this to place at the foot of the bed. It looks great and provides some much needed storage! It's also comfy to sit on (at least for long enough to put on socks). No complaints and would recommend to anyone. Quality is much much nicer than anything found in Target for similar price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was almost exact to website - maybe slightly darker/browner in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and seems well built.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top