Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from West Hartford, CT,  Nov 27, 2012

Well-constructed; all assembled except for easy screw-in strong wooden legs. Great for storage of bedspreads at foot of bed, and for seating instead of sitting on mattress. Decent quality of blk leather upholstery too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described--black leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-built w/sturdy hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate & thorough description -- no unpleasant surprises
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Storage Bench
 from NE Wisconsin,  Nov 1, 2012

This bench was everything we expected. Looks rich, sturdy build and very comfortable. Very happy with this bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What an excellent choice
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 22, 2012

I was looking for a series of inexpensive, long storage benches for my loft apartment in the Bay Area of California. These were perfect. At 51" I bought five of them and they look like built in's all the way down one wall. Now, admittedly, this type of solution was very specific but the loft has one small closet so these offered the addtional storage sorely missing. People come in and can't believe the price or quality. One hint, I left the legs off of them so they look even more permanent. By adding some LED backlighting behind the benches, the long wall just glows. Everybody loves them. JC

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent buy!
 from santa fe NM,  Dec 21, 2012

Buttery luxury leather, real wood legs, good hinges, beautiful classic design. This bench is a winner on quality and design. Needed an unobtrusive low bench to fit under tall windows with a mountain view. It looks great, very classy. We'll move in a few years and I know thiis bench will be perfect in just about any home. Excellent price too. If you're considering it, don't hesitate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Buttery luxury leather, real wood legs, good hinges, beautiful classic design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2012

I love my storage bench. I placed it at the foot of my bed for extra storage and to sit on it while I put on and take off my shoes. It fits perfectly against my queen size foot post. Love it, it was a great investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Constructed product
 from Kennett Square, PA (near Philadelphia),  Dec 18, 2012

I looked at many benches at different price points. I was very happy to find this bench at a good price and very good quality. I would recommend this for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is constructed well and the open and close mechanism seems to work really great (top does not slam when you put it down - I love that)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate decripton of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from San Mateo, CA,  Dec 17, 2012

They are beautiful, looks very expensive and the price is great. Comfortable to sit on and stores quite a bit. As prevous reviewers mentioned, they don't open all the way which is a bit annoying when trying to store boxes. The inside smelled a little like a fish tank when we first got them but the smell goes away with time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from N.y.,  Dec 12, 2012

Disappointing, I buy many items on this site and never a prob. But, this was damaged or missing parts...as I purchased more than one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought 2 of these, 1 came with cracked legs the other with no hardware. Which I still have not received.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bench was just what I was looking for and looks good in my location. It seems sturdy enough and the hinges and lifts seem good. I am pleased with it so far. I hope it wears well. I was also pleased with the delivery time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine at present
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the leather "Bi-cast Leather" was unknown to me, but seems fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and value too!!!!
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 6, 2012

This bench, ottoman was a wonderful surprise, value and quality! I'm very pleased that I purchased this for my dauther's apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful leather and quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1000 % Happy
 from Roy, Utah,  Dec 5, 2012

The Storage Bench is great, better than I thought it would be. really sturdy, Beautiful color and the Bi-cast leather will hold up for years even if you had kids. GREAT buy for the price Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a perfect match to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faus Leather Storage Bench in Black
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 15, 2014

We purchased the Warehouse of Tiffany Sharon Faux Leather Storage Bench in Black to keep various knick knacks out of sight and placed it in front of the foot of our bed. It arrived on time and looks really nice when put together; we are definitely happy with our purchase. It is very roomy inside and we haven't had any problems with the lid. We even sit on it here and there when we need to take a break and everything is still in good working order. Would definitely recommend this storage bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted but better
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 23, 2013

I use this ottoman as a coffee table (I put a tray on top of it) and I also use it for storage AND for extra seating when I have a party. It looks sleek, and is VERY firm so you can actually put a glass or cup directly on it and it doesn't fall over. It is perfect for my apartment in the city, and I"m sure that someday when I upgrade to having more space I will find another use for it- and it's so sturdy that I anticipate it lasting a long time. It's more sturdy than the one I purchased at Target 4 years ago and that one is still going strong too. Highly Recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 from denver,  Oct 7, 2013

This is just what we needed. For the man cave!! Thanks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bench
 from CO,  Aug 15, 2013

I have been looking for this sort of bench forever. It was so hard to find one in the right size and black. I love it. It is perfect at the end of the bed and provides a lot of storage for pillows and blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Long Island, ny,  Jul 9, 2013

Like the size of this bench. it provides much needed storage in our sons bedroom. great for sweaters and other bulky clothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Upstate NY,  Jul 3, 2013

This is just what I was looking for. The bench arrived damage free, well constructed, has plenty of storage room, and it looks like real leather - very durable. Only one draw back, the top doesn't open fully, but there still is enough space to easily remove your stored items. We use it for extra blankets. Great value too. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from atlanta,  Feb 5, 2013

I definitely would not buy this again if I wanted to use the legs. The workmanship is very poor on the legs and where they adhere to the ottoman. The ottoman itself seems good - haven't had any issues with the actual ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the legs broke the very first day. We ended up removing all the legs because it was unstable and broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but the reviews were better than the actual product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great experiience
 from CT,  Jan 24, 2013

We bought this product to go in our entryway to hide the shoes and provide a place to sit when putting them on and taking them off. This item does the job perfectly and looks great as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. We are very happy with the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench for the price!
 from Belleville, Mi.,  Jan 21, 2013

Really nice bench for the price! I wanted one that was long enough for people to be able to use it on either end of the sofa. This is a nice long length, and the storage is a plus. Wish it was a bit more cushiony on top- but overall a great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought