Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
For the price it's nice! Plenty of storage!
 from Nevada,  Oct 8, 2013

We were looking for a modern storage bench for the end of our bed. Wasn't sure that's the exact decor item I wanted in our room longterm, because we are remodeling. So I bought this bench with price in mind. It has a good amount of storage space, no tears or defects in the faux leather, & it does have a modern edge to it...haven't seen many white benches at all, or ever. So I'm happy!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roomy storage
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

looks sturdy, plenty of storage room. looks nice for the price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux leather storage bench
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 15, 2014

Color, size and covering very nice. Hinged top, tho, is questionably going to be functional for long. I should have sent it back for possibly a better functioning lid, but had destroyed the box and really loved the bench. Looks great at foot of our bed and holds lots of blankets. Comfortable seating to put on shoes too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor construction
 from North Carolina,  Jul 11, 2014

The first bench I received was damaged in shipping. Overstock quickly sent a replacement item. The second one I received had no external damage but the hinges weren't attached because part of the internal structure of the box wasn't assembled; the piece of wood the hinges screw into wasn't there. The holes were "drilled" through the lining and the screws were screwed into the lining with nothing behind it. Rather than sending it back and waiting another 10 days for yet another one, I fixed it the best I could. The reason it's not priced very high is because it's poorly made. It looks nice, but probably won't last.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Storage Bench
 from Colorado,  Jun 28, 2014

Nice little faux leather storage bench. I use it in our entry hall and it gets used extensively for guest coats and purses. The hinges work very well and it has enough space inside to hold several pairs of boots.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warehouse of Tiffany 'Sharon' Button Tufted Faux L
 from Arlington, TX,  May 22, 2014

Just received. In good shape during delivery. The color is just as shown on the pictures, and it is very pretty. I expect a good service from the ottoman, appears to be made well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Addition
 from Illinois,  Apr 25, 2014

The bench is a very cute addition to our living room, adds color but in a subtle way. We will certainly enjoy this piece!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom Ottoman
 from Cincinnati,, OH,  Apr 11, 2014

As others have commented, this ottoman sits a bit lower than another one I just ordered from Overstock. Still, is looks nice at the foot of my bed. It was not packaged well for shipping. A puncture hole is in the back on he top section. I called Overstock and we worked out a deal where they reimbursed me a bit so I could try to have the damaged section fixed. I didn't want to return it and go through those hassles. Overstock was very friendly and helpful. It provides sufficient storage, a couple of blankets and a pillow or two. Nice appearance and appears well made. Not that comfortable for sitting,, but nice to have a place to sit when putting on shoes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke
 from patterson ca,  Apr 9, 2014

i put the legs on turned it over took a picture then discovered in the pic that the leg was bent. it actually BROKE. so i took the legs off of it and am using it without them tooo much of a hassle to send it back. not tooo happy with it

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sleek
 from Northen NJ,  Mar 19, 2014

It is very sleek in white. I like it but did not expect it to look like it belongs in a nightclub lounge. The white color makes is look like it belongs in a disco. Love it anyway. Good storage.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price.
 from Florida Gulf Coast,  Mar 4, 2014

Great value for the price. Not sure it's constructed to hold up for a lot of weight on it; but overall very satisfied.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Inglesde, TX,  Feb 27, 2014

I am very pleased with the ottoman. It is serving it's purpose. I feel that I got a good product for what I paid for it. The color is not a true white but I would classify it as off-white. I did not put the legs on as it would have made it the same height as the sofa and I wanted an ottoman that was lower than the sofa. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is very good value
 from Florida,  Feb 4, 2014

Very good storage bench for the price. Very functional. Would give purchase a higher rating, but they sent the wrong sized bench. However, they did correct this, so everything is now fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Florida,  Jan 17, 2014

looks great in my bedroom i just love this piece!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality for the Price!
 from western NY,  Jan 7, 2014

We had been looking for an inexpensive storage bench for the end of the bed in our vacation home. Some were too short, some were too expensive. This one fit the bill perfectly. There was a nice selection of colors too. Roomy enough for blankets and pillows, it also serves as a place to sit to put shoes on. It provides a spot for throw pillows at night. We chose the dark blue bench and it blends in great with our decor. You can't beat this product for it's quality and price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wis it was taller
 from Hemet, California,  Dec 4, 2013

I wish it was just 6" taller and about a foot wider, then it would be an absolute perfect fit for use at the end of my Cal King bed. However, it would have cost $100 more, but would have been well worth it, because this does sit a little too low for me and since there's no arm rests or anything else to get leverage from, that sometimes does make it pretty hard for me to get up and off from it. Additionally, that would increase this products storage capabilities significantly, as they are currently a bit on the almost "too small to be useful" size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Morganville NJ,  Nov 6, 2013

Great bench redecorated my daughters room this summer while she was away at camp. Use this to store all the items that had no previous home. It doesn't open fully top creates less than a 45 degree angle to acces the storage compartment. Cleans up easily with a Mr Clean magic eraser even pen marks,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Storage Bench
 from South Carolina,  Oct 8, 2013

I reviewed several storage benches & although this one is not as tall as we wanted, we plan to keep it. It was a good value for the price & meets our needs in the guest bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Below Average Quatlity - Poor Shipping
 from Maryland, Maryland,  May 28, 2013

Ottoman 1: Removed product from the box & the ENTIRE top came off the ottoman. The screws came out of the foundation of the ottoman and "leather" was torn. The product was immediately returned at no cost and another was expedited to my home. Ottoman 2: Tear on the rear side of the ottoman (wall-hugger side) consistent with a hole in the shipping box. I did not return this product because the defect was easily concealed. Another "con" was the shipping. Shipping window was 9a-7p which required time off from work for both deliveries.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small
 from auburn ma,  Oct 11, 2013

much smaller than you would expect. does not fill up a space between two couches

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top