Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is really cute
 from New York City, NY,  Aug 12, 2014

I love this bench because it serves its purpose, but the legs barely stay in, and always fall out if you move it. It definitely is great extra storage space for blankets and pillows, but I'd recommend some better bolts or something. A handyman could purchase this since its so inexpensive and just buy longer bolts or something. I should do that too actually, just been busy. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price it's nice! Plenty of storage!
 from Nevada,  Oct 8, 2013

We were looking for a modern storage bench for the end of our bed. Wasn't sure that's the exact decor item I wanted in our room longterm, because we are remodeling. So I bought this bench with price in mind. It has a good amount of storage space, no tears or defects in the faux leather, & it does have a modern edge to it...haven't seen many white benches at all, or ever. So I'm happy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Feb 4, 2015

Easy assembly. Perfect height for resting feet. Nice storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Beautiful storage bench at a bargain
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 24, 2014

I love this bench! It stores all my linens and looks beautiful. Its also comfortable to sit on. What a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Rockville MD,  Sep 2, 2014

I purchased this bench to put at the end of my bed to store extra blankets in AND so the little dogs can get on the bed easier. It is great for both uses. Holds quite a bit, looks expensive and is well made. I sit on it to put on shoes so it is sturdy also. I did purchase this particular bench because it has the lid that will stay open and not slam closed on hands or doggie feet. I love it and think it is well worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the money they are serving my purpose. They arrived quickly. All assembled. One was unusable... this 2nd had a tiny tear and the hinges were installed poorly. With both benches I tightened the hinges that opened and closed the bench. I also removed the hinges that were supposed to hold the bench open. I use them for storing photo albums (1) and art supplies(2). Once in use I decided to install wheels. They are now safe, serve my purpose for storage. I would have preferred that the assembly was professional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Greensboro NC,  Aug 8, 2014

It truly is perfect. Looked long and hard locally nothing with the style and fabric. The white faux leather is exactly what I want. This and the light fixture i bought months ago make my bedroom which is a collection of old family pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roomy storage
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

looks sturdy, plenty of storage room. looks nice for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux leather storage bench
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 15, 2014

Color, size and covering very nice. Hinged top, tho, is questionably going to be functional for long. I should have sent it back for possibly a better functioning lid, but had destroyed the box and really loved the bench. Looks great at foot of our bed and holds lots of blankets. Comfortable seating to put on shoes too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor construction
 from North Carolina,  Jul 11, 2014

The first bench I received was damaged in shipping. Overstock quickly sent a replacement item. The second one I received had no external damage but the hinges weren't attached because part of the internal structure of the box wasn't assembled; the piece of wood the hinges screw into wasn't there. The holes were "drilled" through the lining and the screws were screwed into the lining with nothing behind it. Rather than sending it back and waiting another 10 days for yet another one, I fixed it the best I could. The reason it's not priced very high is because it's poorly made. It looks nice, but probably won't last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Storage Bench
 from Colorado,  Jun 28, 2014

Nice little faux leather storage bench. I use it in our entry hall and it gets used extensively for guest coats and purses. The hinges work very well and it has enough space inside to hold several pairs of boots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warehouse of Tiffany 'Sharon' Button Tufted Faux L
 from Arlington, TX,  May 22, 2014

Just received. In good shape during delivery. The color is just as shown on the pictures, and it is very pretty. I expect a good service from the ottoman, appears to be made well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Addition
 from Illinois,  Apr 25, 2014

The bench is a very cute addition to our living room, adds color but in a subtle way. We will certainly enjoy this piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom Ottoman
 from Cincinnati,, OH,  Apr 11, 2014

As others have commented, this ottoman sits a bit lower than another one I just ordered from Overstock. Still, is looks nice at the foot of my bed. It was not packaged well for shipping. A puncture hole is in the back on he top section. I called Overstock and we worked out a deal where they reimbursed me a bit so I could try to have the damaged section fixed. I didn't want to return it and go through those hassles. Overstock was very friendly and helpful. It provides sufficient storage, a couple of blankets and a pillow or two. Nice appearance and appears well made. Not that comfortable for sitting,, but nice to have a place to sit when putting on shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke
 from patterson ca,  Apr 9, 2014

i put the legs on turned it over took a picture then discovered in the pic that the leg was bent. it actually BROKE. so i took the legs off of it and am using it without them tooo much of a hassle to send it back. not tooo happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sleek
 from Northen NJ,  Mar 19, 2014

It is very sleek in white. I like it but did not expect it to look like it belongs in a nightclub lounge. The white color makes is look like it belongs in a disco. Love it anyway. Good storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price.
 from Florida Gulf Coast,  Mar 4, 2014

Great value for the price. Not sure it's constructed to hold up for a lot of weight on it; but overall very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Inglesde, TX,  Feb 27, 2014

I am very pleased with the ottoman. It is serving it's purpose. I feel that I got a good product for what I paid for it. The color is not a true white but I would classify it as off-white. I did not put the legs on as it would have made it the same height as the sofa and I wanted an ottoman that was lower than the sofa. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is very good value
 from Florida,  Feb 4, 2014

Very good storage bench for the price. Very functional. Would give purchase a higher rating, but they sent the wrong sized bench. However, they did correct this, so everything is now fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Florida,  Jan 17, 2014

looks great in my bedroom i just love this piece!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought