Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I purchased this table to use as a computer desk, as I prefer a large tabletop work surface to traditional desks. The first thing that I noticed upon receiving this table was that the packaging was not very sturdy. The cardboard box was very thin, not nearly thick enough to survive being shipped by a standard carrier, evidenced by numerous rips and tears. Upon opening the box to inspect the table, I noticed that one edge had indeed been damaged during shipping, although a little fine grit sandpaper and polyurethane stain covered these surface blemishes. The main point I want to make about this item is that it is a much deeper red color than the table in the picture. The color is very dark, somewhere between a stained red oak and a red mahogany. If you want a dark pine color to match your other items, this is not it. Assembly was as easy as putting in eight bolts, although I would recommend using a 13mm socket or box wrench, as the tool that comes with the table is just for show. When assembled, the table is very sturdy. It is worthwhile mentioning that this item does not include plastic pads to put on the bottom of the wooden legs, so if you intend to use it on a hard surface, I would recommend picking some up from your local hardware store to avoid scratching your floor. As a computer desk, I am satisfied with my purchase. From a functional perspective it fits my needs perfectly. The fact that this product is not the dark pine color in the picture, coupled with the fact that there was minor shipping damage due to poor packaging, is why I give this a three out of five.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great basic table
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 9, 2013

great basic table for the price. I needed a simple table for 1-2 people to eat at and sometimes do work/etc. Did not want anything expensive but also didn't want more IKEA furniture. This table assembles quickly and is attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from brooklyn, ny,  Jul 24, 2010

I was looking on overstock for a dining set, or really a table to match some nice upholstered chairs I found on here. I ordered the chairs and table hoping they'd match but the wood is different. The one problem with overstock is that the item descriptions are inconsistent and it is hard to tell if the wood matches especially if they don't describe the type of wood or the color of the wood. However, they look great together. It was ultimately not that critical to me that the wood on the chairs exactly match the wood on the table, I am pretty successful at decorating so I knew it would work. The table is shown true to color, definitely leaning a little on the orange side of the cherry family. Luckily the chairs I bought feature browns and beiges and orange (Decor Orange Cube Print) and the set looks fabulous. Wish there was a feature here on overstock that allowed photo uploads. Anyway the table is a nice size and is wood and easy to assemble. The price is certainly right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Under par
 from Amherst, MA 01002,  Sep 24, 2011

When we open the box, we found one the leg is broken. Moreover, no bolts nor any hardware can be found with the table so that there is no way to to assemble the legs to the top. Supplier needs to do lots of work to improve their quality. Service of Overstock is OK. Return is easy and refund is quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy table
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 13, 2011

we bought this table because my wife wanted to fill in our new apartment and she loved it and it actually is a great table and its beautiful....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 Sep 20, 2010

This table is a cherry color, which I thought was evident in the photograph. It is not a huge table, but is good for seating four. I paired it with modern white chairs and they look great together. Seems like it could be paired with a variety of shades of wood, as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from Sandusky,Ohio,  Aug 4, 2013

As long as care is given by the packers, then I would say you have a great product, you might think of using hardwood for the underside inserts...also the staples used are much too long, they can make contact with the product....I do wish to express my thanks foryour efforts in making it right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? out of the two colors recieved, the last was exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Avery beautiful piece,but the inserts between the corners,where the bolts are inserted are weak, one split while tightening.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 21, 2011

Great table for the money. Perfect for small kitchen but not so small that you feel cramped sitting at it. Color is very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Northern NJ,  Jun 7, 2014

Top is redish, not as shown. Damaged either in packing or shipping, I'm handy so I repaired rather than the hassle of return. Worked fine for my use in office and overall good deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warehouse of Tiffany Dining Table
 from Higginsville mo.,  Oct 9, 2013

The product itself was worth the value. On the other hand shipping department double card boarded the boxes using long staples which damaged all 5 tables. I was not going to repackage and return since table cloths were going to be used.Overstock gave small refund.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had concerns about how the table would arrive from shipping , as it appears that others (from their reviews) have encountered some damage during shipping; however, the table arrived in fine condition as a result of heavy precautions obviously taken for shipping. Maybe the shipper got the message of too many damaged tables. That was not the case for me. It is a "Shaker" style with classic simple lines. I like the fact that it is made of oak. The color is a warm "red" oak look and goes well with many interiors. The color shown in the picture is really quite close to the actual color. Assembly was easy enough. A four place setting would have a lot of room; and, six will probably be comfortable . I love it! - and the price was wonderful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Shaker Dining Table
Sale $126.89
Was $140.99
(119)
Trestle Wood Dining Table
Today $204.99
Compare $334.11
Save 39%
(2)
Dining Room Table
Today $124.97
(104)
Havana Carson Large Wood Dining Table
Sale $149.39
Was $165.99
Compare $169.00
Save 12%
(37)
Solano Dining Table
Sale $210.86
Was $234.29
Jaxx Contemporary Dining Table
Sale $157.49
Was $174.99
Back to top