Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from NJ,  Jul 1, 2012

These chairs Looked cheap and shorter than description even if only an inch it made a difference when put near my dining table in which i bought them for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? legs are more lighter i was expecting expresso color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fLooked cheap and shorter than description and lekg way lighter than pic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cute, looks nice but take care of them, they're delicate

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cute!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. delicate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 from Phoenix,  Dec 1, 2012

These chairs are very poor quality. within 4 months 2 of the 4 chairs broke beyond use. One broke into 2 pieces while being sat in. (the person weighed 180 pounds). The backs of the chairs are much shorter than expected they only sit above the table about 6 inches. and the back legs are very very skinny for chair legs. I would not recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Within 4 months two of the four chairs broke
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at but not sturdy.
 from Illinois,  Oct 15, 2012

These are very pretty. I use them as seating in a waiting room in the office, and around the conference table. I wanted something very plain and light in color, and easy to clean. They are very pretty, easy to wipe, etc., but do not take much in the wear-and-tear department. I leaned on one with my knee in the seat area, and heard a crunch. Never did that again! A few of the visitors to my office have, unfortunately, leaned back in the chairs, while sitting at the table (as in they tipped the chairs on the back legs while stretching). Again, crunch! It was pretty embarrassing for me b/c they seem cheap and for the guest b/c they felt like they had broken my furniture. These are good for light use, but I am going to have to replace them with conference table chairs that can lean back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are cream, but look greenish in the picture. They are really truly cream in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They look lovely, but are unfortunately flimsy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Columbus OH,  Aug 21, 2012

The chairs look nice in my kitchenette. They are not very sturdy, so I do not expect them to last longer than 5 years- I have 3 active kids. They are easy to clean. I would recommend to a friend for a dining room, but not every day use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product considering the price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 3, 2012

I bought a six person dining table and to buy chairs for those were coming about $160 each costing me total of $1085 including taxes and shipping. Little over my budget. So I went ahead with purchasing a pair of two to see the quality and if they match couches. They are very light and the quality is good enough. They were missing few washers but I was able to get them at Home Depot. I think these chairs are totally worth it and in the future, you won't feel bad to replace them to get different chairs for new look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched perfectly with our ivory couches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are very light and fragile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warehouse of Tiffany cream leather dining chairs
 from Edison , NJ,  Jan 5, 2014

Chairs are a great value. They are lightweight. Perfect size for seating many people at a table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive reviewthe color is good
 from arizona,  Mar 21, 2013

I ordered 8 chairs and am very happy with this product only problem is hard to put together the little screw driver included and has to be used make it very hard and takes too long to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs
 from Minnesota,  Feb 12, 2013

Wanted small, light colored chairs because my old house is full of wood and can be a bit dark. The chairs are very light weight and a bit small, but that'w what I was going for in my tiny dining room. Arrived quickly and in good condition. Easy to put together. Take heed when you read "do not tighten screws until all screws are in place." That is important for correct alignment and strength.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. small & light weight-just what I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 31, 2013

These chairs wouldn't hold a child. They are poorly constructed and one is broken already. Do not buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from North Carolina,  Oct 17, 2012

For the price, these are very nice, well made and easy to assemble. I did not read the dimensions and was surprised at how tiny these chairs are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. They are off white and not quite as tan as the depiction.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value...Extremely bad packaging
 from Florida,  Sep 19, 2012

The chairs were a good value and looked exactly like the picture. My problem was with the packaging. You got four chairs to a box and the only thing cushioning them was thin plastic some were wrapped in. Also the hardware was loose throughout the box and therefore pieces were missing. Due to the poor packing, a couple of the chairs were scratched on the leather seats. It wasn't enough for me to deal with trying to do a return. I can live with it for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Seattle,  Jul 21, 2012

These chairs are quite nice! They are light weight but I find that attractive because I am a smaller person and they are easy to move around. They fit beautifully around a small glass table and give the illusion of space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New Orleans,  Apr 14, 2012

I was a little worried that it may look like cheap vinyl when they came in but the leather is soft and rich looking. I initially ordered 4 but was so pleased I immediately ordered 2 more. Be warned that you have to assemble them yourself which is time consuming. I recommend sorting the 3 different lengths of screws first so you' can tell at a glance which pile to grab from as you're assembling. Tools are provided and I'll have someone else tighten everything up before I have a dinner party but so far they are very sturdy. There was a problem on one chair. The holes were not lined up exactly in line which created a bit of a challenge. I was able to work with it based on previous experience but it could be frustrating for some. Overall, any frustration was worth it. I've gotten a lot of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was well represented. However, it looks even more outstanding at the table which is the same color as the legs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cream chairs
 from yuma az,  Apr 12, 2012

i love them theay ir skinny chair great for a small kichen comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent them back...
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 11, 2012

Ordered two sets of two. Only one set came. Very small, short and narrow. When I called about other set was told there were no more. I returned the two i did get immediately. Got to say though that customer service at Overstock is excellent. Had no problems with return at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Novelty faux leather chairs
 from NAPLES, FLORIDA,  Jan 10, 2012

I get a 50-50 response from people when they see them. They are no larger chairs and should be used in a breakfast area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are a creamy white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality isn't bad but they are on the petit side
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Can't remember.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from colorado,  Nov 29, 2011

nice little chair,they are not for six foot plus people or over 200 pounders either. they go very well at my small kitchen table. they are just a nice little chair nothing real special.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Maryland,  Nov 16, 2011

the chairs were made in such a way that they could not be fitted together, even after trying to match different seats to different backs. had to send them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? O.K.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs could not be put together, my husband is a woodworker and had no luck matching seat to frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Miami,  Nov 1, 2011

It's very easy and confortable to buy in this site

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought