Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Bella Vista, Arkansas,  Jul 8, 2013

We like so much we are reordering another pair today

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but very bad quality
 from FL,  Apr 3, 2013

Would not recommend purchasing these chairs unless your planning to use them at your child's tea table. Very small and built the same as for a child. Not enough seat cushion support to an average I like the quality of leather and design but nothing else. 5 of my 6 chairs legs broke already, I purchasing Protection plan for 5 years and they dont help at all.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2012

Nice chair and to get leather at this price is a bargain. My only concern is they are a little on the small side when next to the other dining chairs they are close to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price we paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 13, 2012

I really do like these chairs. I have a more expensive version for my formal dining room and I wanted something similar in my kitchen so I can pull in extra chairs that match for large parties. The quality is not as good as my dining room chairs but that is okay since they are for the kitchen. They are comfortable and stylish. I just ordered 4 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The legs were not as dark as they appeared on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are not as nice as similar chairs I bought at Crate and Barrell. However, they are good enough for the kitchen and I like how light weight and comfortable they are.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller is Not Always Better!!!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

I would not recommend purchasing these chairs unless your planning to use them at your child's tea table. Very small and built the same as for a child. Not enough seat cushion support to an average height table of 30". I felt (I'm 6'-3" tall) like I was the little kid trying to see what's on the table. I like the quality of leather and design but nothing else. Overstock is a wonderful company to deal with in all aspects. Purchasing and Returns!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap base construction for frame and legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not the Best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 13, 2011

These chairs were easy to put together and are solid. I love the colors and the look. They are a bit stiff, but perfect for dining chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Chairs look really nice.
 from Dallas/ft. Worth Airport, Texas,  Sep 21, 2011

The chairs were pretty easy to put together. It took about 45 minutes per chair for a professional to assemble them. I hired someone because I am not handy and very lazy. None of the chairs' legs sit flat on the floor. Each one has a slight wobble, but that disappears when you are seated in the chair. I am thinking about buying more. They look like they'd be perfect all over the house where a chair might be handy. I have four and will probably by more. The ones I have are scattered throughout the house. They mix well with any decor. Plus, they can be gathered up and used when the dining table is in full expanse. The chairs are small. I probably thought they were going to be taller, but as it turned out I like the size and low profile look. The price was good unless you have to pay someone to assemble them. I had a pretty large order, about 15 boxes. Items were shipped from all over the country. Everything arrived on the same day, five business days after I placed my order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No. The leather is more ecru than cream. That is to say there is a yellowing to them.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are of adequate quality. The leather has a slight texture to it. The color matches on each. They look like they were much more expensive than priced. But upon closer examination, they have a slight creak and the seats are not well cushioned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!
 from st. petersburg, fl,  Sep 14, 2011

these chairs are really beautiful- they were a pain to put together, but only because i did everything by hand with an allen wrench (included) my thumbs were worn out! but, they are gorgeous. i bought 6 to go around a 60" round table and i love the look. they are a low-profile too, so the backs aren't too high which makes the table stand out even more. they aren't super plush, but they are comfortable to sit in. i definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as yellow looking- more cream colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, but did not like that i had to put it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just The Right Touch
 from Grovetown, GA,  Aug 23, 2011

These chairs add just the perfect spash of color to my dining room table and decor. They are compact and very sleek and stylish. A VERY big person probably wouldn't feel comfortable sitting in the chair, but average size people would do well. They are comfy and much easier to keep dust free and looking nice than my previous oak chairs with lots of spindles. I am really glad I got them! Especially at such an AWESOME price! Easy to assemble also:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Dining Chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 10, 2011

I was worried because the delivery box was coming apart. Thankfully everything was in the box. The chairs are nice, but sit a bit low. I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality appears decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top