Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
judy
 Apr 23, 2015

Do the job but material looks cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect choice
 Jan 28, 2015

My husband and I couldn't be happier with our choice of dining room chairs. So happy in fact that we purchased a couple of extras because the price and quality was so inviting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AS DESCRIBED
 from NYC,  Dec 4, 2014

Chairs were not as described, measurements were different then what was listed online. Shorter backs. The color is not orange, but toffee colored, chairs are not glossily, matte like. The chairs are just average, bought for unexpected event, now i want to throw them away .....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and Bad
 from South Haven, MI,  Dec 2, 2014

We ordered a total of six chairs and for the price expected a decent product. Two chairs arrived separately and the box looked re-taped and was a bit battered. There was white stuff on the legs and backs of the chairs, we also found random tears on the fabric of both chairs. The chairs were barely wrapped in the box and the legs and seat cushions were not wrapped at all. Overstock immediately replaced the chairs, but their customer service person seemed annoyed with my concerns. The second package arrived with the other four chairs and the box looked worn, but the chairs were completely wrapped and properly packaged. We found no damage, and they went together easily. I liked the color, and although this is a small chair it looks really good. We suspect that the first damaged package was a return item, that got sent out to us, but our replacement chairs arrived very quickly. Overall, the chairs are a good value, and look great, but not robust enough for some of the heavier members of our family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Houston,  Jan 2, 2014

The chairs are cute they looked even better once I shine them up with pledge!! The only complaint I have is the screws take forever to screw in which became annoying! Other than that I like them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the color brown, and i love it.
 from seattle,  Oct 10, 2013

received it today and i cant wait to assemble it once we move to our new house next month when i open the box it is brown not orange i know in the pictures looks orange but it is brown which i love. not bad for extra 10% bought 4 total for*****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and petite
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 21, 2013

I ordered the chairs, despite reviews by others, because I was specifically looking for something that wasn't too tall or bulky for my small space in the kitchen. Unfortunately, while assembling the chairs there were problems with the embedded bolts so that the screws could not be properly attached. After struggling with two chairs, I decided that I didn't want the hassle of returning chair by chair and returned them all. Overstock was great about the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay, a little more brown than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked good, seams nice, legs were very thin, overall chair very lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reviews by others prepared me for what to expect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from chicago, il,  Mar 5, 2013

I was looking for 2 accent chairs to go with brown chairs I already had. I saw these and fell in love. I love the color. My only negative is that they sit a little lower then my other chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they look pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOO CUTE - YET SOOO SHORT!
 from Germantown MD,  Jan 16, 2013

The dining room chairs came in a box - undamaged - YES! I was please about the color, quality and simply instructions. HOWEVER I didn't expect the chairs to be sooo short. I bought 2 chair to play off the black chairs, but the Tiffnay chairs apparently are not average size so they don't work. Lucky for me I can probabl use them somewhere else - just not sure where yet! My fault, as I read a couple of reviews that stated the same issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the color I was looking for!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable quality - sturdy and easy to assemble.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from CHICAGO, IL,  Jan 15, 2013

Easy to assemble, however one of the chairs rocks back & fourth

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Birmingham, Al.,  Jan 4, 2013

These chairs look nice and they do not take up much space. They're not made for heavy people to sit in so be mindful of the fact that the chairs are not made of heavy wooden legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are simply nice, not extravagant and that's what I was looking for. They are not very well constructed. One has broken. Don't get them if you're looking for a solid set of chairs. ,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toffee? Try Dark Brown!!
 from Naples, Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

If you want the "wrong" Color then this is the chair for you. See our other reviews for Much Better Quality & exact Color Faux Leather Chairs - The one that is Much Much better quality is called the Monsoon with the rolled top on the back of the chair - listed on this site. We have a small Hotel In Naples Florida - so webuy a lot os furniture for ourguestrooms and this is a Cheap Quality Chair compaired to otherson this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not At All
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wrong Color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toffee dining chairs
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2012

These were a disappointment only because of the color. Toffee is a caramel color, of which there is none. Can only describe the color as a muddy brown. Wanted orange chairs that i found on Overstock, but got scared off because of a couple of reviews. Really wish i had gotten them instead. I Do like the top-stitching detail on these chairs and the backs are straight enough that i can sew covers for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well as these are a muddy brown color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough to use for dining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK!
 from Houston, TX area,  Nov 21, 2012

Went to put together 1st of 4 chairs I ordered. 45 minutes of fiddling w/ poor fitting screws/sockets & when tightening last bolt the socket for screw in the wood starts spinning freely w/ the screw halfway in. No idea even how to get it apart to return it. JUNK!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from chicago,  Aug 7, 2012

the chairs are not sturdy. they are made of poor quality. very dissatisfied with the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sturdy, poor quality. falling apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are ok for the price
 from Washington DC,  May 26, 2012

The chairs were what I expected for the price. They are light weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from MD,  May 23, 2012

These chairs are nice. Unfortunately the color is a little off but I can work with them. One of them arrived damaged and overstock was prompt and courteous in replacing it. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Midwest,  May 8, 2012

Came with no directions to put together, not enough screws, holes drilled did not match all screws. Legs are weak and do not screw on tightly -- they are too weak and wobbly to sit on. These are also much shorter than regular dining chairs. Made for a pre teen size person. They look so cheap. In this case guess you get what you pay for...also, if you want an orange -- bright or burnt -- these are not it, as they are indeed a toffee brown like the description says. They need to take the "orange" qualifier off the description. In sum, these are a piece of junk -- too weak and short to use as dining chairs, cheap looking pleather that looks rubbery. I put them in the corner of my dining room with big pillows on them just for decoration, but I won't dare let anyone sit on these weak, wobbly things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These are not orange looking at all. They are medium brown/ toffee like the description not like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Looks cheap -- like a rubber pleather. They are not normal size dining chairs -- the are tiny a good 4 inches smaller in height then a normal dining chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes and no -- accurate only in that it says the are indeed toffee color. Take the "orange" in parenthesis off of the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Michigan,  Apr 8, 2012

I ordered these with some misgivings, but was totally impressed. The chairs are good quality and were easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more brown than orange; toffee or caramel is a good adjective. Don't look at the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE COLOR
 from Frisco, TX,  Feb 28, 2012

THE SEATS ARE A LITTLE SMALLER THAN I WOULD HAVE LIKED BUT SINCE THEY WILL BE IN A BREAKFAST NOOK AREA WITH THE KIDS EATING ON THEM, I AM OK WITH THE SIZE. THE COLOR IS MORE OF A TOFFEE THANAS SHOWN INT HE PHOTO. CAN BLEND WITH ANY BROWNS OR NEUTRALS IN YOUR HOME. GREAT DEAL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MORE TOFFEE THAN ORANGE LOOK AS SHOWN
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought