Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Michigan,  Apr 8, 2012

I ordered these with some misgivings, but was totally impressed. The chairs are good quality and were easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more brown than orange; toffee or caramel is a good adjective. Don't look at the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!!!!
 from Fort Lewis, WA,  Jan 18, 2012

Haven't put them together yet because we are waiting to move into our new house, but I LOVE the way they look!!!!! They are a little more muted than the pictures (just a slight less orange), but that is fine with me. I'm in love with them so far. I will update you after I put them together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little more muted than pictured, but perfect for me!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks a lot more expensive than what I paid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Held up well
 from Loves Park, Illinois,  Jan 12, 2012

I bought these chairs nearly a year ago because I wanted a color that was not found in the big box stores. There are very classy and great for a smaller dining area. After a year of use, they still look brand-new. Easy to keep clean, sturdy and feel great. Nice back support. I am buying two more as extra seating. I love these chair. THANKS O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 10, 2012

Perfect chairs for our dining room table. Ordered two to test them out then ordered two more. Very happy with them. Love the stitching, a great detail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Expected a truer orange, however, was happy with tan color with orange undertone.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from chicago, il,  Mar 5, 2013

I was looking for 2 accent chairs to go with brown chairs I already had. I saw these and fell in love. I love the color. My only negative is that they sit a little lower then my other chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they look pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOO CUTE - YET SOOO SHORT!
 from Germantown MD,  Jan 16, 2013

The dining room chairs came in a box - undamaged - YES! I was please about the color, quality and simply instructions. HOWEVER I didn't expect the chairs to be sooo short. I bought 2 chair to play off the black chairs, but the Tiffnay chairs apparently are not average size so they don't work. Lucky for me I can probabl use them somewhere else - just not sure where yet! My fault, as I read a couple of reviews that stated the same issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the color I was looking for!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable quality - sturdy and easy to assemble.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Houston,  Jan 2, 2014

The chairs are cute they looked even better once I shine them up with pledge!! The only complaint I have is the screws take forever to screw in which became annoying! Other than that I like them

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the color brown, and i love it.
 from seattle,  Oct 10, 2013

received it today and i cant wait to assemble it once we move to our new house next month when i open the box it is brown not orange i know in the pictures looks orange but it is brown which i love. not bad for extra 10% bought 4 total for*****.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and petite
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 21, 2013

I ordered the chairs, despite reviews by others, because I was specifically looking for something that wasn't too tall or bulky for my small space in the kitchen. Unfortunately, while assembling the chairs there were problems with the embedded bolts so that the screws could not be properly attached. After struggling with two chairs, I decided that I didn't want the hassle of returning chair by chair and returned them all. Overstock was great about the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay, a little more brown than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked good, seams nice, legs were very thin, overall chair very lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reviews by others prepared me for what to expect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from CHICAGO, IL,  Jan 15, 2013

Easy to assemble, however one of the chairs rocks back & fourth

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Birmingham, Al.,  Jan 4, 2013

These chairs look nice and they do not take up much space. They're not made for heavy people to sit in so be mindful of the fact that the chairs are not made of heavy wooden legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are simply nice, not extravagant and that's what I was looking for. They are not very well constructed. One has broken. Don't get them if you're looking for a solid set of chairs. ,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toffee? Try Dark Brown!!
 from Naples, Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

If you want the "wrong" Color then this is the chair for you. See our other reviews for Much Better Quality & exact Color Faux Leather Chairs - The one that is Much Much better quality is called the Monsoon with the rolled top on the back of the chair - listed on this site. We have a small Hotel In Naples Florida - so webuy a lot os furniture for ourguestrooms and this is a Cheap Quality Chair compaired to otherson this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not At All
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wrong Color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toffee dining chairs
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2012

These were a disappointment only because of the color. Toffee is a caramel color, of which there is none. Can only describe the color as a muddy brown. Wanted orange chairs that i found on Overstock, but got scared off because of a couple of reviews. Really wish i had gotten them instead. I Do like the top-stitching detail on these chairs and the backs are straight enough that i can sew covers for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well as these are a muddy brown color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough to use for dining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK!
 from Houston, TX area,  Nov 21, 2012

Went to put together 1st of 4 chairs I ordered. 45 minutes of fiddling w/ poor fitting screws/sockets & when tightening last bolt the socket for screw in the wood starts spinning freely w/ the screw halfway in. No idea even how to get it apart to return it. JUNK!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from chicago,  Aug 7, 2012

the chairs are not sturdy. they are made of poor quality. very dissatisfied with the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sturdy, poor quality. falling apart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are ok for the price
 from Washington DC,  May 26, 2012

The chairs were what I expected for the price. They are light weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from MD,  May 23, 2012

These chairs are nice. Unfortunately the color is a little off but I can work with them. One of them arrived damaged and overstock was prompt and courteous in replacing it. I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Midwest,  May 8, 2012

Came with no directions to put together, not enough screws, holes drilled did not match all screws. Legs are weak and do not screw on tightly -- they are too weak and wobbly to sit on. These are also much shorter than regular dining chairs. Made for a pre teen size person. They look so cheap. In this case guess you get what you pay for...also, if you want an orange -- bright or burnt -- these are not it, as they are indeed a toffee brown like the description says. They need to take the "orange" qualifier off the description. In sum, these are a piece of junk -- too weak and short to use as dining chairs, cheap looking pleather that looks rubbery. I put them in the corner of my dining room with big pillows on them just for decoration, but I won't dare let anyone sit on these weak, wobbly things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These are not orange looking at all. They are medium brown/ toffee like the description not like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Looks cheap -- like a rubber pleather. They are not normal size dining chairs -- the are tiny a good 4 inches smaller in height then a normal dining chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes and no -- accurate only in that it says the are indeed toffee color. Take the "orange" in parenthesis off of the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE COLOR
 from Frisco, TX,  Feb 28, 2012

THE SEATS ARE A LITTLE SMALLER THAN I WOULD HAVE LIKED BUT SINCE THEY WILL BE IN A BREAKFAST NOOK AREA WITH THE KIDS EATING ON THEM, I AM OK WITH THE SIZE. THE COLOR IS MORE OF A TOFFEE THANAS SHOWN INT HE PHOTO. CAN BLEND WITH ANY BROWNS OR NEUTRALS IN YOUR HOME. GREAT DEAL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MORE TOFFEE THAN ORANGE LOOK AS SHOWN
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Greer, SC,  Feb 15, 2012

Except for the fact that they take forever to put together, these chairs are awesome! They're solid, comfy, and look stylish. The tool given to put them together only allows a little turning at a time, so it's quite a process to get them put together. Once they are, though, they're great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close--I was worried they would look too orange, but they're a nice soft orangey tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't really expect super high quality, and so I'm very pleased with them--they feel solid and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top