Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WHAT CAN I SAY?
 from NC,  Nov 16, 2011

These chairs are so beautiful....They perfectly matched my wall art and dining table. They were very easy to assemble and they are soooooo comfortable...They are up and ready to use for the holidays. I will purchase from this company again. Thankd Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look nice
 from Capitola, CA,  Jul 19, 2013

I bought 4 chairs last summer and all are now broken. They are poorly designed. The back breaks off of the bottom. We used them for meals around the dinner table daily. They look good, but are far from it. Don't waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warehouse of Tiffany Brown Dining Room Chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 9, 2013

I really wanted to like these chairs. I got this set with hopes of gettin 2 accent chairs to go at each ends of the table. My accent chairs were high back and 48 inches tall........ these chairs were nearly a foot shorter. They aren't even an average dinig chair size. And the cushion felt like those cushion things you use to sit on a bleacher at a football game, not comfy at all. The chairs aren't sturdy and almost all of them were wobbly. Save yourself the hassle, don't buy these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbles
 May 27, 2015

Have to keep tighten screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawyer
 Feb 25, 2015

Chairs are extremely lightweight and do not provide any semblance of sturdiness. Additionally, the seat cushions will not last more that a few months after use and the upholstery shows the wear and tear after only a couple of uses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are wonderful
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2013

I love my chairs it was what i was looking for and the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional but structurally weak
 from New Mexico,  Jan 17, 2013

We were excited to get these chairs to fit around our new table. The chairs were very easy to assemble and look beautiful around our table. Unfortunately, we haven't had the chairs that long and two of the twelve we bought have already broken at the center joint between the back and the seat. We appreciated the speedy delivery and the look, but these chairs won't stand the test of time in our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mid range quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality
 from Fremont, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

Don't buy unless you dont plan on using these very often. The first person to sat on these chairs broke one. Luckily Overstock was gracious enough to send a replacement. The seat quality is very cheap and are uncomfortable. Spend a little more and get sometihng alot better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor, disappointed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warehouse of Tiffany Chairs
 from PA,  Dec 4, 2012

These chairs are attractive and comfortable, and were relatively easy to put together. The legs are narrow, and I expect the chairs to get a little wobbly over time. The box arrived with a hole knocked in it, and I was worried that there would be some parts missing-- it was missing a couple of washers, but that was all, and the chair pieces were undamaged. Still, the package is not very strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They're nice-looking and comfortable but don't feel sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but bad quality
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 12, 2012

We brought this new set of chairs for our new dining table. The legs on the chairs broke in less in 6 months. The leather sunk in so much that it made this product just seem so cheap. I do not understand why the chairs would break, it was not because we were over the weight limit as my husband would be the person who weighed the most in this family and he only weighs 140! Right now we have 3 chairs but it looks like the other one is about to do that same. The legs are starting to be flimsy. I just do not recommend anyone getting this. Definitely very poor quality. I am very upset about this and we paid over $$$ for it. To some it might be cheap but for us, it seemed like it was a price you pay for something that would last a least 2 years or more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair legs broke less then 6 months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the website described this product a lot better then it really was.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs arrived as claimed
 from Pullman, WA,  Nov 2, 2012

For the price, the chairs will serve their purpose well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They seem to be fine, not as big overall, as I might have expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from CT, USA,  Sep 26, 2012

I thought they were small and cheap looking. I returned them and ordered the bonded black leather chairs- -much better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs look great and are very comfortable.
 from Westmont, IL,  Sep 21, 2012

The chairs are of good quality, and look very good with our contemporary glass dining/conference table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. expected quality based on description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but one chair was broken
 from Marin County, California,  Sep 13, 2012

I have not been disappointed up to this point with anything I have purchased from overstock.com, but I just noticed as we were putting together these chairs that one of the back supports of 1 chair is broken. The part that sucks is I bought them as a set of 8..and now I will only have 7....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality was good but one of the chairs I have was delivered with the internal back support broken...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chairs!
 from Buckeye, AZ,  Aug 22, 2012

These chairs look fantastic around my wrought iron table. They look much more expensive than the price paid. They seem plenty sturdy and I had no problems putting them together and had no problems with holes not matching up, as others have mentioned. I would definitely recommend these chairs to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a dark espresso like in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, especially in light of the reasonable price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fragile, had them 3 months are 3 have broke
 from South Carolina,  Aug 15, 2012

We purchased these for our dining room table, which has a rug under it. Over the past 3 months, 3 of our guests have broken the chairs my pushing out from the table. None of us or them are exceedingly large people. I am going to try and get a refund, but since so much time has elapsed, who knows. These are great looking chairs and I am disappointed that they are so fragile and poorly made. I love the way they look and they match our dining room perfectly. However, if you're actually going to use them on a daily basis, buy something else. You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful dining Chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 5, 2011

These chairs look more expensive than what I paid for it. It is easy to assemble. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the legs of the chairs were lighter than picutred
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are absolutely top quality.
 from Alabama,  Sep 11, 2011

The four chairs we ordered were such a nice suprise as I am always concerned about the comfort of chairs when buying them sight unseen. However, these are well made, very comfortable, and extremely sturdy. The only negative was some of the drilled holes were not compatable and it took longer to assemble than expected. My overall opinion is, for the price, these are an exceptionable valuel. Yes, I would order them again! We are enjoying their comfort and their classic style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The brown is a deep, rich mocha color which compliments any decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is far superior than what was expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stupid
 from chi,  Nov 18, 2013

send the right chair wait dont bother it might be wrong again what junk going back to my other store have to wait weeks for my money back stinks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought