Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Ottoman / Storage Bench
 from NYC - USA,  Dec 21, 2011

Purchased this to replace a dated wood & glass top coffee table for a small apartment here in NYC. Perfect size, weight, quality materials and finishing. It is sturdy enough to sit on and I'm 200lbs. I actually stood on it in an emergency to remove our smoke detector that malfunctioned and would not stop beeping. The entire top section felt sturdy with little to no give. One thing missing in the product description is that the top can be flipped over and used as a serving area. The underside of the top is made of the same dark wood and finished beautifully. The storage area is limited but I didn't purchase this for that purpose - it's an added bonus. The leather is most likely bonded and of very good quality for the price. The coloring is even toned throughout and the dark wood feet and inner storage area are evenly stained and solid. Overall I am impressed with the quality for the price ratio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is ivory and perfect - not a bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - well made and all seams are finished beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 19, 2012

After reading all the reviews and placing my order for what I thought would be an ivory-colored item with a product description of white, I did a bit more research on Overstock. It appears that there is also an ivory option, but when you order these units there is no drop box to choose a color. There is one item for white and a separate item for ivory, and each has their own page and item number. However the picture for both appears as ivory, neither is white. So I can make the white work, but I would've preferred ivory. It's just more hassle than I have time to deal with to return it. Otherwise it seems like a solid, well-constructed piece, but we bought it for a vacation home so we've only taken it out of the box to check out; now it's back in the box until we can deliver and install it. Lesson learned for future purchases from Overstock - still a GREAT deal for $XX though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Misleading - photo looked ivory, product is WHITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality but have only taken it out of box to examine; haven't used yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for photo of color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item,
 from Midland, TX,  Apr 11, 2012

Didn't have space at end of bed so this fit perfectly in a small wall space I had. Beautiful enough to sit on it's own, and sturdy enough to sit and put shoes on. Too small to really keep any blankets or pillows, but works great as a bench. Possible blankets could fit if folded longways, but not purpose I needed it for, so have not tried it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not as dark as expected. Almost white when expecting more of a beige. doesn't hurt the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Fully assembled, sturdy and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Internal size was much smaller than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This piece of furniture is awesome
 from Mechanicsville VA,  Dec 29, 2011

I bought this for my graddaughter but will buy one for myself. Nice piece of furniture and Storage on top of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman for the price!
 from Southern California,  Mar 28, 2012

I ordered the bench in white. It's very bright white. The picture shows it in cream, which is also available. For the price, this is a great bench. I use it as an ottoman with a brown leather couch for a pop of bright white. The storage is nice and the top is flat so you can eat off of it with a small tray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to Reviews
 from New York, NY,  Mar 25, 2012

This bench looks great and comes already put together! It is a little off white (as is seen in the picture). It has a small storage space inside (great for linens in a guest room) and I like that you turn the top upside down so it can serve as a little table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, looks even nicer in person
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 16, 2012

Really great piece, much better quality than what I was expecting. Looks very well made, soft leather, comfortable to sit on. Also, nice surprise under the top with dark brown stained wood that you can flip over as a tray to be used as a coffee table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, a really nice white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, much more than what I was expecting for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - should mention that the top flips over to convert the ottoman into a coffee table if you want.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality is very good
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 14, 2012

Accurate description. Well made. Perfect for a casual bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no assembly needed. stitching well done
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White storage ottoman
 from santa rosa CA,  Mar 7, 2012

This is a really cute bench, well put together and at a good price. I know because I did shop around quite a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow, this was gorgeous
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 3, 2012

I was shocked at how totally gorgeous this is. It's a gorgeous cream leather ottoman and roomy inside.It's not big but so pretty and it works. I will be getting another for my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's cream, not white and perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was shockingly surprised. It's a better quality leather than my leather sofa...a soft buttery leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was actually much better than the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Houston TX,  Feb 21, 2012

The design and workmanship are very good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2012

Excellent quality, and I was impressed that the color is more white than I thought so it goes better than I expected with the furnishings and colors in the bedroom. It has a sturdy plastic liner - no hinge, the top lifts back and sets on the plastic so it's not attached. Roomy, stitching is quality...I was very impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more white than beige-ey white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-Ariel Bonded Leather storage OTTOMAN
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jan 18, 2012

Overall I was pleased with this product, it more than meets my intended need...It arrived SOONER than I anticipated and was securely packaged (unlike some items shipped from the East Coast.....The reversible top which has a coffee table-like capability was a pleasant surprise and the PRICE was less than HALF the price of comparable items.....it has been a perfect and unobtrusive compliment to my creme-colored Leather set (the white color blends fairly well....the blanket/pillow storage is a PLUS because I live in a studio condo and my living set was custom made to fit my limited room size; I am VERY pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described, the ottoman was white, although My leather livingroom set is CREME, it blends in nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bonded leather: sides, feet are nicely constructed; my only criticsm is that the top surface COULD be stretched tighter so after removing your feet it would return to a more snug fit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, surprise was that the top is REVERSIBLE with a serving-type wood tray which makes it also function as a completely usable coffee table!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great "utilitarian" item!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 17, 2012

This has fit nicely into my living room and stores my dvd's, cd's, and a few books! I love the fact that I now have additional seating for guests as well as additional storage AND it is quite elegant and simple in design, at the same time! This is one purchase that I do not regret! Go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan
 from Wyoming,  Aug 13, 2014

Beautiful bench. Well made, no flaws in the leather upholstery. I put all our winter hats and gloves in it; they are easily accessible when needed. Great for extra seating, and the top flips over for a perfect cocktail table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 2, 2014

This is a high quality bench - well made, and has serious substance to it. I am overweight and can sit on it easily. It's very sturdy. Good room for storage - Top lifts off easily and fits snugly. White is a bright white - great for my beige/white/black bedroom. I only have room for one dresser so this great to store extra clothes. Was packaged securely, and well, with padding. Arrived quickly, undamaged, and I am VERY IMPRESSED with the quality. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bench.
 from San Angelo, TX,  Feb 15, 2014

Ordered it before the sofa and loveseat arrived and they did not match. So I moved this bench to the guest bedroom and reordered on the bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this piece!!
 from Forida,  Aug 13, 2013

very handsome and very roomy. it will 'dress up' any area ofg your home.. a really good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from North Wales, Pa.,  Aug 12, 2013

everyone said this is white, it is not white, there is white leather...but if your looking for really white this isn't...How can I say, it's off white. anyway it matches my sofa and love seat beautiful. and it's not Cream or Ivory, they are off White. I have packed a twin blanket in it, a spare shower curtain, and spare dust ruffle and 2 door draft rolls, so the room is very good. The lid is dark espresso wood and is very convenient for a snack in front of the TV buy it, you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench. Just what I was looking for.
 from Happy Valley, OR,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a small bench, which is exactly what I was looking for to put under a window. More storage than I imagined. This fits my needs perfectly and I am very happy with the quality and the look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought