Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bebch
 from Nevada,  Jun 9, 2012

I love this bench! It's the perfect size for the end of our bed. Doesn't stick out so far that I trip over it in the middle of the night! We needed something our little dog could use as a stair and it's the perfect height for her too. Also good place to sit to put on shoes. And very nice to have the storage space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice ottoman
 from Dust Bowl..,  Jun 14, 2012

I got this ottoman to double as a coffee table in my man-cave. It's soft and comfortable enough to put your feet on but also firm enough to set a drink on without worrying about the drink tipping over. The storage space is nice too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, soft, seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Wilmington, DE,  May 7, 2012

I was worried a bit about purchasing this online without feeling the texture, how thick the fabric is, etc. I have a new puppy and a toddler, so you can imagine how skeptical I am. I am very pleased with this product. Great quality! I love the look, looks expensive and makes the room feel warm and homey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is dark brown, as pictured on my screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from WI,  Jul 18, 2013

Was looking for a storage ottoman for a smaller spaced apartment. Came across this checked the measurements, and read the reviews. So happy with this product-it doesn't take up tons of space and has a deeper storage compartment than many others seemed to. We are using it in a spare bedroom to store bedding-but it's narrow and lightweight enough to relocate tot he living room for extra seating if needed. Quite satisfied with this purchase!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bench
 from Mississippi,  Aug 21, 2012

I have so far been very pleased with it. It looks much more expensive than it was. Also, it comes fully assembled! All you have to do is take it out of the box. Mine arrived quickly with no damage from shipping. It looks really good, but is much closer to black than brown, especially in dim lighting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker than the picture, closer to black instead of brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for my dog instead of dog stairs.
 from Tucson,  Mar 22, 2012

I needed something to help my old arthritic dog get up and down off my bed but didn't want to buy ugly dog steps. This bench is a little bit slippery but she has gotten used to it and has had no problems. It looks very nice and I am happy to have the extra storage inside. The lid lifts off rather than being hinged but it stays in place just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same - it's an espresso brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made and I was happy that I didn't have to assemble it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate but you should look up what split leather means (i.e., not 100% leather) and be sure to check the measurements as this is not a large trunk.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful storage bench
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 25, 2014

This bench is the right size and color for my new leather couch. It doesn't take up too much room and is versatile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for storage and looks good too. Only wish is had a hinge to open it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome, useful, durable, and no assembly!
 from Portland, OR,  May 25, 2013

Got this to serve as a coffee table/footrest/storage for games, and it does all very nicely! Good quality material. I have some books I keep on the top which I then use to set my wine glass on. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 6, 2012

I had been looking for quite some time for an ottoman. This fit the bill! Excellent quality, excellent delivery and shipping service! You can even turn the lid over and use as a table. Would buy from Overstock again. Great service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color that descriptiion shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from West Virginia,  Aug 17, 2012

I'm very pleased with this bench. It arrived with a tear in the box, but the item was packaged well so there was no damage. The lid fits snugly, but drops easily into place, so it's not difficult to take on and off. The bench has some weight to it, so it stays where it's put, but can by moved fairly easily. There's more space inside than I expected. Would probably hold a queen size comforter, but I can't be sure because we use it to hold my husbands gym and work bags and other stuff that cluttered up his side of the bedroom. Seems to be well made. Looks more expensive than it was. Seams, etc. very well done. Fabric cover underneath is not high quality, but should hold up since it won't see wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very close to what was shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good - especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good. Height a little more than noted in the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Mountain View, CA,  Jul 31, 2012

Nice ottoman. It is a little darker than the picture, more of an espresso, but that is what I wanted. It is good quality for the price and the size is just right for a spot in front of our bay window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking bench for the price!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 27, 2012

Good bench for the price. You would pay the same price for a vinyl bench here locally so I was surprised to find this so reasonably priced and looks great at the foot of my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was exactly as it appeared on the website
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 21, 2012

It appears brown in only bright light. Those who are buying it for brown color beware, because it looks more towards black color in normal light. Otherwise, the product is as described on the site and is sturdy enough. Only thing I wish was if the storage space was a little deeper. It isn't because it's base is a little higher due to the length of the legs. Overall a good product and recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close to accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but looks cheap
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 17, 2014

Pay the money and get a real leather bench. Fine for my purposes, but if you're looking for something in leather, stick to the real thing. You get what you pay, and its exactly what I got.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive storage
 from Las VEgas, NV,  Sep 10, 2014

The first one I got came damaged. The top was beyond repaid. However a call to Overstock and a helpful agent got another to me ASAP. The second one arrived in perfect condition. It makes a wonderful "under the window" seat. I can sit on it and watch the birds outside. For the money, you can't beat the looks and style.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Ariel Dk Brown Fauz Leather Storage Bench
 from Billerica, MA,  Aug 6, 2014

Very happy with the product. The price was great and would recommend to friends

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small!
 from nj,  Aug 2, 2014

I thought I was getting a deal but lo and behold, no. I wish I had bought the one I saw at ********* or ***** for ***. This one was *** but it's SO snall and the lid is not attached. I had panned to keep the throw pillows in this but it's too small. I'm not really sure what I can store in it. It's kind of just lost in the room....

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but not perfect!
 from Gorham, Maine,  Jul 3, 2014

The size of this bench is smaller than usual (narrow and shorter), which is the reason I chose this bench. Consequently, I wouldn't purchase this bench if your main reason is for storage. The quality is very good and there is no interior smell when you open the cover. It looks great in our spare bedroom. My only complaint is the cover is NOT hinged. The description doesn't state that it is hinged; however, I assumed it would be. For the quality and look of this bench at such a low price, I would recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Antonio Tx,  Jun 4, 2014

Looks exactly like the picture. Came packaged nicely. It's beautiful! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top