Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great as a coffe table ottoman.
 from portsmouth, ri,  Feb 7, 2012

It is just the right size in my living room. I like that is has no hinge for little fingers to get caught in. The top has a tray top which is very nice. It does not show that in a picture. I use it for a coffee table ottoman. The leather is nice and smooth and the stitching is strong and tight. I also liked this one because it didn't have button tufting that little ones can damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Lynbrook, NY,  Jan 4, 2012

Purchased this for my daughter as a Christmas present. She wanted something to store her 'stuff' in her bedroom. We both loved this Bench! It not only serves the purpose of extra storage, but also extra seating. What impressed me most was how well it was packed. It had a protective sleeve over it to keep it from getting scratched inside the box and through shipping. When it was removed from the box and sleeve, it was perfect .. no nicks or scratches at all. The size was perfect for where she was putting it in her room, not too big, but large enough serve it's purpose. It's a very attractive piece. The best part was .. no large s/h costs for bulk item. I was totally satisfied with the purchase and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for extra storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Time will tell, but for now, it looks well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 29, 2011

I bought two of these to go in front of two windows to store toys and for extra seating. They came in very handy at Christmas and for my little boy to tidy up after himself, while looking nice in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Nashville,TN,  Jan 18, 2012

The only thing I was dissappointed in was the depth inside the bench.I guess it was my fault,since I didn't measure before I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is black,so no dispute
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to kids room!
 from Crossett, AR,  Dec 29, 2011

This bench has been a great addition in the room where our grandchildren play. This is a combination bedroom and playroom. I wish the top was attached to the base; however, in considering two benches, I made the mistake of ordering the one with a removable top. My mistake but it hasn't been a problem for my grandson. He is pleased that the bench is "just his size." Easy to move around and surprisingly comfortable for sitting. Good purchase for the money! Delivery was prompt and arrived in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on compared to the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bench seems well made and has good storage. My 8 yr old grandson moves it around the room to play at the desk under his loft bunk or to pull it up to sit on while playing the Wii or other games. Light enough for him to move easily but seems to be holding up well to this consistent type of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect size storage Ottoman
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 26, 2013

This lovely storage bench is both practical and enhances the look of my room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid purchase
 from Manchester, NH,  Feb 12, 2013

Item was as expected, no complaints. would recommend to others

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good quality. Just appeared smaller in the space than we anticipated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from South Florida,  Jan 26, 2013

Needed seating for small dining area in condo, also needed storage. I bought 2 more after buying 1 for living room. Love them all, serves both purposes,Thanks O.co for great products, prices and great delivery!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bench
 from Texas,  Jan 15, 2013

This bench was perfect to keep by the back door for a catch all and cram-in for when company is coming over. We love it and it looks really great for a storage caontainer. The seat is really comfy too. I give it 5 stars.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench looks expensive and is functional
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 6, 2013

This bench looks great and fits perfectly in my foyer entryway. It's sturdy and very solid, yet pretty comfy to sit on while I'm putting on my boots, shoes, etc. You don't have to put anything together, just unwrap it and enjoy! The extra storage space is pretty good too - it's not huge but it's not supposed to be given that it's a bench :) You can also flip the lid over and use it as an extra 'table' in a pinch. Extremely reasonable price for what you get and how good it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black - accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

As stated above it is a fake leather product but a good quality. Well made, sturdy straight stiching overall just what I wanted. Be sure to look carefully at the measurements as the picture it appears to be larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shinier the anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you look at discription closely it has a unique word for fake leather and other than that it is well stitched and constructed. So far has been sturdy and useful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from GA,  Oct 26, 2012

This bench is attractive in our foyer and is the perfect size to store my kids' bookbags. Very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy!
 from granite falls, mn,  Oct 2, 2012

I am using this storage bench in my living room. Just a bit smaller than I pictured but quality, color, and workmanship is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on with the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very goods
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Little Bench
 from Jax, Fla,  Apr 10, 2014

I love it! It's just what expected! it's very comfortable and it's a eye catcher for any room in your home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Ariel storage bench
 from Erie, PA,  Apr 1, 2014

Previously purchased a similar one in brown for my living room, and had to have one for my bedroom. These are perfect and exactly as described! Arrived promptly and packed well, stitching perfect. Great for sitting on to put shoes on, as an ottoman to put your feet up, or a coffee table to set drinks on. Very sturdy and multi-useful! Though the storage isn't that big, it is as described, and fits exactly what I needed to store inside. Great job, Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from NYC,  Jan 29, 2014

This is the perfect bedroom piece to store a few things AND the perfect place to sit and put my shoes on. Solid construction, good material, fair price. And not having to assemble anything was awesome!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a beautiful bench
 from vermont,  Dec 1, 2013

Okay, now that I've rated this bench as just the best, as so many others have done, I would like to share one thing. We have a cat and she loves to lounge on this bench because it is situated near our wood stove. Although I have not once seen her scratch this intentionally, after just a few weeks, just jumping up on it has caused many teeny toenail marks in it. They hardly show at this point, but you can definitely feel them....lots of little bumps. Because I am concerned that she is going to ruin this over time, for now we have covered this beautiful bench with a blanket. If you own felines, you may wish to take this into consideration.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy
 from Mt Shasta CA,  Oct 8, 2013

I chose this product for the size. Needed a smaller type bench. Never expected the "fabric" to look so good. My husband took a guess at the price and was 3 times over what I paid. Fits well behind the bed and has the added storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact, attractive, easy care
 from Westminster, CO,  Aug 21, 2013

If you need a bench on the smaller side, this is it. It's a good seat height but not as deep front to back as many others. It's well made, expensive looking and easy to clean. Great bench.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to form
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 30, 2013

I only gave 4 stars on quality due to its faux leather component. Otherwise, I think the bench is well constructed and overall value is excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top