Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and great looking storage bench
 from Wilmington, MA,  Dec 31, 2011

I bought this storage bench for my daughter's apartment, which is very small. She was looking for some extra seating, as well as some storage space. She is very pleased with this bench. It is very attractive, sturdy seating for 2 people, and has storage for blankets or pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather was beautiful and it appears to be very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just what we were expecting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
With a name like Tiffany ...
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 15, 2012

A class piece! No assembly required. Leather is beautifully upholstered and looks terrific. Very comfortable to sit on. Can't beat it for the price. Highly recommended and I would buy another one without hesitation. It is located in my jewelry appraisal office as additional seating for clients. It opens up on the top half to allow "secret" storage space. Hope this review is useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shiny black real leather as depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Potsdam, NY,  Nov 10, 2012

This is a great size bench for a small space (which was my case). Nicely made for the exception of the feet...they weren't quite perpendicular to the bench. It is sturdy enough to sit on and I have stored 2 twin pillows and a blanket in it. I would have given it 5 stars if it had concealed hinges on it. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from Norfolk, VA,  Mar 1, 2012

This bench is awesome, especially at that price. You can't beat it anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely, practical bench
 from new york,ny,  Feb 8, 2012

perfect bench for my small entry way, i can keep my purses inside the bench, it's easy to move, and looks terrific

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft leather, neat, light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from Cincinnati, ohio,  Dec 14, 2011

I love this storage bench. It looks much more expensive than it was. Overstock has the best price around. It was delivered quickly. I am using it in an entryway and it is large enough for some shoes. It doesn't have a lot of storage room but will serve its purpose for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 16, 2013

Was very pleased. I was looking for a smaller bench, it was smaller than what I actually thought but it works well for the space I put it in. I didn't measure the height so when I received it I was surprised it was so small but I am happy with it and the quality is very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE OTTOMAN
 from NY, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

I really like this item. Compact, yet very sturdy, not bulky, great material, nice design and overall, great quality for the price. Makes a great ottoman, storage and seating bench! I highly recommend this item, it was well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage and extra seating
 from Olympic peninsula, Washington,  Mar 9, 2013

These benches are sturdy and provide nice storage and extra seating. Plus, my cat has now found a new favorite spot to take his naps. The top is not hinged to the body, but it's as long as you have a place to put the top, I actually find it easier to get stuff in and out of these benches than out of the hinged benches I also have. And if you turn the top upside down, it's nicely finished and can function as a serving tray/table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 15, 2013

I would recommend this storage ottoman to others. It exceeded my expectation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well-constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NJ,  Dec 16, 2012

I like the benches. Decent quality. It was a great surprise to find out they come assembled. Door to feet up in less than 2 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picked the wrong color in the purchase so hard to answer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific piece!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 4, 2012

I was encouraged by other reviews to purchase this piece. I was looking for a bench to put under a window for some plants. It is leather so I will use caution with water but it is perfect. Not too wide so it doesn't get in the way of walking by it. Just the right height as well. The storage is perfect for my needs and an added bonus. Am going to buy another one for another window!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a very rich black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site's description doesn't give it justice! It is a great solid piece for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Small storage bench
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

I bought this bench to store my purses. I was impressed with the quality. The leather looks great. It was a little smaller than I imagined but that was my own fault for not paying attention to the dimensions. I have it sitting at the bottom of my queen sized bed and it is shorter and narrower than the bed is but it still looks really good there. This is a great storage solution. Assembly was really easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Storage
 from Springfield, VA,  Sep 11, 2012

This storage is very high quality, it looks like it could be worth $100s of more dollars than what I paid for it. Very durable, semi-deep storage I use it for my shoes. Can hold alot of weight my boyfriends has sit and stood on it with no issues. Top is not connected to the bench you must remove it all the way which gets annoying sometimes but still a great bench

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was really surprised when i received the bench, it turned out to be better than i thought it would be, it is very sturdy and i didnt even have to put the legs on it, it was all put together. I am using it in front of our bed and it is great, couldnt be happier.T

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for foot of my bed
 from Ocean Pines, Maryland,  Feb 26, 2014

Just perfect ... and not too big to take over my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from san francisco,  Feb 8, 2014

good quality, looks nice, reasonable capacity, good size

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Utah,  Jan 21, 2014

Perfect for sitting on to tie shoes - good quality. Liked it so much I ordered a grey one for my closet!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no assembly! instant happiness
 from atwater, california,  Oct 23, 2013

How wonderful to get quality furniture out of the box with no assembly required! Have one of those living room windows in my new house that are just high enough from the floor to allow these benches to fit under the sill. bought two of them and truly enhance the wasted space. Great place to put throws and pillows for use at night also to store toys for visiting grandchildren. Dogs like it to so they can perch to look out the window.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight
 from West Bloomfield Michigan,  Sep 29, 2013

Lightweight, moves around on wooden floor. Of course that's cause it's empty, for now! The size was perfect for me. This bench "made" my office!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top