Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Something Old, Something New
 from Georgia,  Apr 28, 2012

My little boy just became a father. He wanted a night light for his newborn son's room, but not just any nightlight. He wanted the one that he remembered us using in his little brother's room. "Too bad," I said. "That's my night light in the kitchen now, and I'm not going to give it up." But then I thought, "hey, I can buy anything on the internet." The thing was, though, that ONLY Overstock.com listed a "Tiffany Style Turtle Light" that looked like what I was looking for. And the price was incredibly good. I actually found an actual Tiffany Turtle Light, but it was at least ten times the one I found in Overstock.com. It made the perfect gift for my son ... and my first grandchild.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close to accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lighting Accent piece
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 3, 2014

Before buying this I could not find info anywhere to say if it plugs into a regular electrical outlet or not, as the way the wiring info is written it sounds like it needed to be hard wired. Thankfully, I am able to plug it into any outlet and it does not need an electrician to permanely wire it. So no hassles there! I could only find a 4 watt bulb locally for it, the light says it takes up to a 15 or 25 watt. I am using it as a way to light the walking path through a dimly lit room and as a accent piece, so the low watt bulb works well. It's unique and something you dont see everyday. The turtle is attractive an nice enough for adults to enjoy looking at.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yiffany Amber Turtle Lamp
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 24, 2014

This was a waste of the money I spent to return it and my time. There were many,very noticeable little bubbles in the turtle shell. I have three other turtle lamps and these bubbles are not typical of this style of lamp. Disappointed to say the least.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely lamp
 from Redwood City CA,  Feb 26, 2013

happy with the lamp and delivery was right on time. May order another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very ac curate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Amber Lamp
 from Pennyslvania,  Feb 16, 2013

This is a great product. I have one for my 2 year old son and needed one for our newest arrival. They give off enough light, a soft glow, and can be used for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Mpls/St Paul, MN,  Jan 20, 2013

This was given to a friend for her birthday, she loves turtles. It was a hit. The light is soft amber. The glass is thick and turtle is well made, a bit heavy. The only thing I worried about was when the box arrived it was a bit beat up, thought for sure it was going to be broken, but it wasn't. I would recommend the shipper use a much more sturdy box / didn't ship from overstock. Overall the product was just as expected and I would recommend. Might even buy one for myself. The price is fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Amber Turtle Lamp
 from Paducah, KY,  Dec 27, 2012

My Mother loved the lamp. Only issue was it called for a 15 watt bulb but this "blew" when I tried it. I had to go with a 4 watt bulb which worked fine. It is a decorative piece not used for reading so it wasn't much of an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Nov 6, 2012

I love the light! would have been great if it had better quality materials,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't like it. Does not look like glass and the metal does not look like metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was ok. only the quality was not very accurate explenation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top